We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hosts, lovely breakfast, great room”
Review of Follets B&B

Follets B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Follets B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Easton Royal B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, lovely breakfast, great room”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Having just cycled from Bristol, we arrived at Follets tired and in need of a shower, we were made very welcome and locked our bikes in their garage. Shower was lovely and powerful, following which we headed to the local pub for a pint and dinner. Following a night in a comfy bed, we were served an excellent and big breakfast before leaving. Well recommended, especially if you're cycling the Kennet and Avon canal.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McDencho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

John and Margeret were excellent hosts, from trhe welcome to the farewell: Cycled here from London and arrived tired, drenched and cold, to be welcomed with hot drinks and friendly hosts.

They provided a safe place to store bikes, dried wet clothes and prepared a hearty dinner so we didnt have to venture back out into the cold!

Room was spacious, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast the next morning was top notch - great choice and great ingredients.

Would recommend for anyone cycling - as well as anyone else visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAcapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Warm & friendly welcome on arrival plus a cup of tea (and mince pie!) in their lovely conservatory.
The room was traditional with all needs accounted for - v.comfy bed! The breakfast was excellent - good choice and cooked really well. Would recommend to anyone who appreciates home comforts in a b & b!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We arrived early expecting to only have access to 1 of the 3 room rooms we had booked, but this was not the case, all three rooms were ready. We were immediately greeted with smiles and the offer of tea and coffee. The rooms were extremely good, very clean, spacious and everything you would need was provided and more. Breakfast in the morning was arranged at a time that was convenient for us, (we were in the area for a wedding!). Breakfast was perfect, a selection of cereal, toast and jam, fruit and yogurt, tea, coffee and orange juice and a full english.
We would most definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Margaret and John are the most wonderful hosts you could hope for. We arrived wet and cold in terrible weather but immediately felt warm and welcome with places to hang our wet clothes to dry and a hot cup of tea and cakes. The room was spotless and lovely and we were extremely pleased with the facilities. The location itself is in a pretty village-peaceful as is the accomadation. the pub we were recommended was also great with very pleasant landlord and locals and good food. The bed was comfortable and had a great nights sleep followed by a very enjoyable breakfast-very highly recommended. We didnt want to leave and would definately return. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueNBodmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

John and Margaret made our party of weary cyclists pedalling from Bath to Reading feel incredibly welcoming. They recommended a great pub for dinner, cooked a lovely breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for them. Comfy bed and pretty room. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 492Leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Not the easiest to actually find as it is tucked away not visible from the road.....A beautiful location in a pretty village yet within easy reach of many places to visit this gave us a perfect 5 day stay in August. John and Margaret are friendly and welcoming hosts providing well cooked breakfasts with one of the widest range of choices I have ever come across. Lots of fresh fruit on offer and don't miss the smoked salmon and scrambled egg option as it is a picture on a plate! The four poster room is especially comfortable and spacious and all the rooms are prettily decorated often with Margaret's needlework. We would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: As said 4 poster is spacious and has bath not just shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosew62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay with us.
Your generosity is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton Royal
5.4 mi away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
12.0 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
2.7 mi away
Circles Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 30 in Marlborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Barleycorn Inn
The Barleycorn Inn
#1 of 4 in Collingbourne Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
4.2 mi away
Willow House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Follets B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Follets B&B

Property: Follets B&B
Address: Easton Royal SN9 5LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Easton Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Easton Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Follets B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B in beautiful Vale of Pewsey, 6 miles South of old market town of Marlborough.3 double & 2 twin ensuite bedrooms with tea/coffee, TV and hairdrier.Hearty breakfasts a speciality.30 minutes Stonehenge & Avebury.1 hour Bath, The Cotswolds, Oxford, Windsor, Winchester, Salisbury & New Forest.Self-catering cottage also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Follets B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing