We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit on the expensive side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moscow Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nakhabino
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were booked while traveling on business to this hotel and used to being at the centre of town in most business travel, we found this out of the way. It was closer to our place of work so it worked out well. We did not have too many guests, the room was old but maintained, toilets were very modern but felt that it was expensive.

The best part was the soft/comfortable beds and service. We were concerned about the speed of service at the restaurant, but it was truly lightning speed. Though language was a challenge, we felt welcome. Breakfast had a good spread. We did not have time to use the other facilities, but being a club am sure it would be good. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambat_rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

This area is merely several kilometers away from the Moscow City limits, which is very convenient for those coming from Northern half of the Russian capital. However, the venue is situated generously far enough for the main road, and the journey from that road to the compound's point of entry is not really "easily walkable" (edpecially at night).

The hotel is adequately comfortable, but the decor is standard cookie-cutter Soviet-style. As previews reviewers noted, it would be a stretch to call it a wellness centre. Nonetheless, this country club does indeed have an 18-hole golf course. During the weekends, one May see the club members enthusiastically practice their swings and play vehemently their entire game(s). Most of the clientele is composed of foreign nationals and/or affiliates of Western enterprises in Russia. (This country club is affiliated with the Russian Ministry of Forein Affairs).

It is a decent place to do casual business meetings, whilst playing a game of golf... But it is surely not the best golf course in town.

The service and waiting staff is adequate: neither rude nor actively friendly (~polite~).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kvn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Good hotel, all amenities of reliable quality, service good. However, it is ten mins away from the local train station (taxi has to be ordered in advance) and 40-60 mins away from Moscow by car. If you are planning to stay put at the hotel or drive there, this is not a problem of course. Didn't try the buffet breakfasts as they are £20 per person which seemed extreme even for Moscow.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyNWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Faded premises and services after LeMeridien left the place years ago: shabby facilities, unreasonable room service prices, somewhat -30% breakfast buffet choice to previous times, Enio Marricone music on the background, old ladies with grand children, serious staff not knowing how to smile and be good mannered, chargerable "late check-out" merely 5 min past 12 o'clock, inefficient aircon at all, generally absolute absence of service excellence and customer orientation, and inhouse video on all screens that GlavUPDK is looking into the future with optimism... People got stuck in early 90ies, when the hotel was erected. It was our last visit to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fomych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had the year end meeting of the company I work for. We were around 50 people mainly engaged in meetings all day long. When we tried to enjoy the spa facilities , which we all were looking forward to, we were told that they close at 22.00 and open at 11.00 next day. So we spent a cpl of days there without even seeing a sauna or steam room.
Individually pleasant and helpful staff at the reception but as managemnt the hotel is extremely inflexible and rigid. You could still see Soviet style take it or leave it attitude more than the guest should be happy. Decoration and the rooms are very old style and old.

Room Tip: I rates spa terrible due to strange opening hours. I'd really love to see it to be able to rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GokhanOzkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Only a few days in this hotel during a business trip, but virtually nothing to criticize. Operation is very pleasant, comfortable rooms ... Location Hotel is a bit problematic, but to sleep I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Quite run down and showing its soviet roots....Meridien walked away and although the name has been washed/stripped from every place from the welcome signs to the golf carts they hotel management obviously don't object to the confusion. Don't be fooled. Not worth such crazy prizes - in today's Moscow much better can easily be found. Broken glass on football pitch, garbage in kids playground...

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank MoscowBonhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakhabino
18.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Moscow New Riga
22.6 mi away
Mistral Hotel & SPA
Mistral Hotel & SPA
#1 of 2 in Rozhdestveno
347 reviews
11.3 mi away
Nemchinovka-Park Hotel
Nemchinovka-Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nemchinovka
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Arthurs Village & Spa Hotel
18.1 mi away
Istra Holiday
Istra Holiday
#1 of 1 in Trusovo
161 reviews
15.6 mi away
HELIOPARK Thalasso
HELIOPARK Thalasso
#1 of 2 in Zvenigorod
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Country Club

Address: Nakhabino 1 | Krasnogorsky District, Nakhabino 143430, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Krasnogorsky District > Nakhabino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nakhabino
Price Range: £57 - £767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Country Club 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow Country Club is the European class hotel and international golf resort located not far from Moscow.The location of the resort is 30 kilometres away from the Moscow center and 15 kilometres from the Moscow Ring Road in the ecologically clean region of Moscow suburbs.Moscow Country Club located on the 120 hectares and surrounded by the picturesque forests and enchanting birch groves.The resort guests are welcome to stay in the elite residences for the long term rental or in the hotel, that include modern sportscomplex and 5 restaurants and 5 bars with the cuisine that satisfy any tempted gourmet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moscow Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Moscow Country Club Hotel Nakhabino
Meridien Moscow Country Hotel
Moscow Le Meridien
Moscow Country Club Moscow Oblast/Nakhabino, Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing