We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice eve”
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Wednesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really nice eve”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Refurbished for the better. Simple pub food somewhere between 10 and 20 pound with drinks. Standard but lots of choice. Busy but not uncomfortably so. Lovely friendly staff. Very nice night out .

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay11Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shhrico, Manager at The Queens Head, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    20
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great local pub.”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

There are more than a few pubs in my local area that are easier to get to than this, but I'd rather catch a taxi and come here over all of them. Having been refurbished this place is a gem in Wednesbury. Very relaxed atmosphere every time I've been in and just a great place to relax and have a few drinks with friends and family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRoller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shhrico, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thanks for your honest feedback. We always love to hear from our customers, and we look forward to seeing you again at The Queens Head soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“enjoyable afternoon visited 23 feb”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

we visited today for the first time. friendly staff , lovely deco , comfy and very clean. we hadn't realised there was only a Sunday lunch option available as our kids can be a bit fussy. we ordered 6 roasts and have to say we were very pleased as even the kids enjoyed theirs. we opted for 2 courses ,lg adult meal with 2 meats plus pud for under a tenner and the kids 2 courses were just £4.50 each..excellent value ! they also went extra mile by allowing the kids to have a bit of each meat which is generally not an option. thanks for that :-)

Helpful?
2 Thank charx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shhrico, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thanks very much for your review. It's great to hear that your whole party enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My family and i went to the Queens Head in Wednesbury for a meal, it was my second visit here and for the rest of my family it was their first time here, the decor in the pub is nice, however the eating area is not very big so it is best to book a table even in the week as we visited on a Wednesday evening and took the last table.
The staff are friendly and there is a good choice of real ales for customers.

The food is very good, it is not a cheap £5.99 a meal place but the prices are reasonable and the quality of the food is good, both myself and my Husband had sirlion steak and it was cooked just right and was tender and juicy, my son had the lasange and my daughter had the Wiltshire Ham Pie and they both enjoyed it.
We had a good evening and we will be returning back to this establishment and can recomend it to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service and Food”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

visited today friendly welcome on arrival meals where fresh and good value even managed room for pudding Have to recommend After Eight temptation!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyr213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shhrico, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Stuart and Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 
Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing