We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food nice price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Wednesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food nice price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Really nice pub! the food was excellent and wasnt small portions. There were seven of us and everyone cleared their plate. Deserts were nice too. It was a friendly and relaxed pub and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be going back and would recommend too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We decided to try the Queens Head since changing hands, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Staff were warm and friendly and delivered our food with a smile.

The establishment is kept very clean and comfortable. With lovely music to add to the ambience :)

My only small criticism would be the salad we had with our starter was just a tiny bit of lettuce that seemed a little limp....

My partner and I had the roast beef which I will say was the best I've tasted in years !! It was so delicious I could have eaten a plateful.

We shall certainly be returning for
Another Sunday roast and will be treating ourselves to a mid week meal too.

Well done to all ;)

Lesley.

Helpful?
2 Thank 504214Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Still a nice welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have to say that the new owners are just as nice as the previous one's. It's nice to see that they have kept the same staff on and you are greeted with a smile when you walk in. The place has a high standard of cleanliness. The food was cooked lovely, well presented and nice and hot when it arrived. The beer is also kept well with some traditional ales on sale. Its nice to go to a traditional pub with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Reservations are taken. It's only a short distance from junction 9 on the M6.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Main57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprising”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Found ourselves looking for a nice pub in this area for Sunday lunch. Read other reviews and so headed for this pub. Upon arriving carpark was empty and debated whether to go in. So glad we did!
Brilliant staff and superb food!!! Had the steak, best one I've had in years. Well done Queen's Head.

Helpful?
3 Thank Carmel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Visited here on Wednesday with a friend. We had been previously around Christmas time and were extremely impressed with the food served and the service. However, we were told that unfortunately they had sold on and would be finishing that week!! My friend and I decided to give it a go with the new clientele and must say that the food was very good, nicely served and pleasant staff. Will definitely be visiting there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 
Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 
Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing