We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Horse and Jockey

Horse and Jockey
Ranked #16 of 50 Restaurants in Wednesbury
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family friendly pub with bar & separate restaurant for special occasion dining, serving traditional home cooked food {hand cut chips our speciality}.
1 review
“Pleasant night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great venue to meet up with friends and enjoy a meal and drink or two. Entertainment nights are brilliant too

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    18
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I went here with my nan for lunch. Really friendly staff really nice food which was good value. To top it all off they even had proper chips....I would and will visit again...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food and tables looked beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Horse and Jockey is now the best pub in town. The food is great and value for money. Paddy & Carol are great and the atmosphere is always amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydnsstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Function Room :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Held my son's christening/2nd Birthday Party at this Venue. The function Room was gorgeous, brilliantly re-decorated to a vey high standard. Fit 60+ friends and family very comfortably! Everyone commented on how friendly the staff were and how great the venue was! Such great value and i am so pleased we have found this gem near us in Wednesbury! Trying to find excuses for party's now! Would reicommend to Everyone! Thankyou to Carol and the team!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“regular nights plus special occasions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

great pub great staff and great food. had 50th party here in december and carol and mark were brilliant and very attentive. i would highly recommend this pub to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horse and Jockey also viewed

Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 
Wednesbury, West Midlands
Wednesbury, West Midlands
 

Been to Horse and Jockey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing