We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The King's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hebburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here for 10 weeks in the summer due to work commitments. i live in scotland now but have lived in Hebburn all my life and didn't want to stay with my family for the 10 weeks. The Alexandra Guest House run by Christine was very professional and very homely. I would certainly use this guest house again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for The King's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Alexandra for two nights while visiting Newcastle, two of our friends who had also booked in changed their minds and cancelled when they found out the Alexandra was not en- suite , Big mistake!! They booked in at the Travelodge, in Newcastle, along with several stag and hen parties, all the early hours shenanigans in the corridors outside their room meant they never slept! Whilst we were so well looked after, given a huge breakfast and had a wonderful nights sleep. Christine is a mine of information on what to do and where to go in Newcastle and surrounding areas. Should we ever go to Newcastle again we will definately stay in the Alexander.
Footnote:- If you are travelling on a motorcycle there is a secure parking area at the rear of the B&B

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ardrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here on the 7sept 2013 for 1 night .
House was lovely and clean,tidy and homely
Location is great near metro station 2min walk for links to Newcastle ,Sunderland.
The service was top notch Christine is a lovely person and made us feel so welcome.Breakfast was lovely
Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toottootsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Once again I stayed at the Alexandra guest house with my little boy. Christine looked after us both, with a warm welcome and a fine Geordie breakfast in the morning. The house is spotlessly clean and the rooms are spacious. Thankyou Christine for making us feel at home.

Room Tip: I have stayed in all of the rooms - and they all have comfy beds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthofthoseGiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We've just got back from visiting the Alexandra. We were there for the European Athletics Weekend in Gateshead. We arrived early and stopped by to explain we had arrived early and could we leave the car close by and come back when the room was ready. We were given a lovely welcome and was told that although we were early our room was ready and we were welcome to come in and to get settled. The lady was extremely accommodating, very welcoming, had great knowledge of bus times and numbers, directions, metro information. The room was large, light and bright and had a really good selection of tea, coffee, sugar, sweetner and milk and large china mugs. (you can't beat a big mug of tea after a long journey). There was no en-suite but there was a large shower room and house bathroom. Local facilities were excellent with a curry house and award winning fish and chip shop, pizzeria and kebab shop on the next street. Bus stops to Newcastle and Gateshead were on the next street and the Metro was just 5 minutes away.(4 stops to Gateshead Stadium approx 10 minutes) Superb nights sleep - no late night or unsociable noise. Breakfast was super, hot and fresh. All in all, a super stay, great value for money and a big thank you to Christine for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rialuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed at the Alexandra in Hebburn for 3 nights over the Great North Run weekend. The house is spotless and the rooms beautifully tidy, comfortable and clean. There is an informal feel about the place and you can relax both in your room or in the comfortable lounge. We were made very welcome on arrival and were cared for equally throughout our stay-especially when it came to the breakfasts! On the day of the race, when you want to get it right about the food intake, nothing was too much trouble - even got my special porridge and bananas! The house was just down the road from the Metro station - so that was very handy too.
All in all we had a lovely stay at the Alexandra.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeenthereMedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

i stayed at the alexandra for one night and it was great ,very clean and very welcoming .
the lady who met us was very polite and would do anything for you very helpfull will stay there again when in the area .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebburn
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
3.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
3.3 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hebburn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King's Guest House

Address: 6 Victoria East Road, Hebburn NE31 1XQ, England (Formerly Alexandra Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Hebburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hebburn
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official website and Booking are still live. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The King's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King's Guest House Hebburn, Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing