We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hebburn bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hebburn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hebburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Two night stay in very comfortable new B&B . We were made very welcome by Veronica and taken to our room . This establishment is excellent value for money, and we will certainly return.We did not require breakfast so it suited us that it was an extra.

Room Tip: We were given a ground floor room my only adverse comment was that the window was at street level so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowScotlandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I spent a week here and I must say this is a little gem. The private en-suite was a definite plus, all high end fittings and bright and airy. The breakfast was tremendous and lasted me best part of the day. I would highly recommend this B & B to any one looking for reasonably priced, high standard accommodation in the Hebburn and Tyneside area. Thank you to Veronica and staff for all their help and making me feel welcome. This is a great location if you are visiting without a car, as the bus, metro and taxi's are all within walking distance.
Thank you. Harry Barker, Alberta. Canada

Room Tip: Well insulated, no out side road noise. Safe and secure turn key establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

One night stay for single female traveller. Felt very safe despite almost having the b and b to myself. Could not fault the service provided by Veronica, extremely clean room and v comfortable bed. Will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently stayed in the newly opened Hebburn B & B. What a gem! Being brand new there was nothing we could fault. New bed, new towels, new linen etc etc. Room was spacious with an ensuite. Everything was clean and tidy,tea and coffee facilities, freeview TV in the room. On top of this, our host Phil made us very welcome and gave some good tips on local pubs etc.
The metro is around an 8 minute walk away, so its a great spot if you don`t want to be stuck in Newcastle city centre.
This is one place we will be returning to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystalplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Thank you Veronica for a great two day stay at Hebburn bandb. Beautiful place and so friendly. Twin room was spacious light and extremely comfortable. Bathroom was large, and also light and airy. Recommended to my family and will be staying again with you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anabibliotecaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebburn
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,400 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sir William Fox Hotel
Sir William Fox Hotel
#5 of 5 in South Shields
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebburn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebburn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 20 Victoria Road East, Hebburn NE31 1XQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Hebburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hebburn
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hebburn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebburn Bed And Breakfast Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing