We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hebburn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hebburn B&B and Inns
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and immaculate. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was traditional full English. Well cooked and presented. It was easy to park close by and, if you don't want to drive, the Metro station is a 5 min walk away with easy access to coast and city of Newcastle. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TISSERAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
21
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for the weekend for a friends wedding. We were made to feel very welcome by Veronica. The room was very clean, modern and bed was comfy. Great value for money would definitely stay here again. Can't fault anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senglea, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

stayed here for a week and this is the best b and b around tyneside.Veronica was all you would want and more in a hotelier. the breakfast was superb and the rooms and service spotless. nothing was any trouble for her to do.Phil was also a great person and just the job for the place. Wecame from malta and enjoyed every second we stayed. After living in hebburn all my life this is the place to stay when we come over to tyneside. A big thank you to veronica and phil for making our stay like being at home recommend to anyone looking for peace quiet and a great stay

Room Tip: each room seems to be airy and has windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltaden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Two night stay in very comfortable new B&B . We were made very welcome by Veronica and taken to our room . This establishment is excellent value for money, and we will certainly return.We did not require breakfast so it suited us that it was an extra.

Room Tip: We were given a ground floor room my only adverse comment was that the window was at street level so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowScotlandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I spent a week here and I must say this is a little gem. The private en-suite was a definite plus, all high end fittings and bright and airy. The breakfast was tremendous and lasted me best part of the day. I would highly recommend this B & B to any one looking for reasonably priced, high standard accommodation in the Hebburn and Tyneside area. Thank you to Veronica and staff for all their help and making me feel welcome. This is a great location if you are visiting without a car, as the bus, metro and taxi's are all within walking distance.
Thank you. Harry Barker, Alberta. Canada

Room Tip: Well insulated, no out side road noise. Safe and secure turn key establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

One night stay for single female traveller. Felt very safe despite almost having the b and b to myself. Could not fault the service provided by Veronica, extremely clean room and v comfortable bed. Will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently stayed in the newly opened Hebburn B & B. What a gem! Being brand new there was nothing we could fault. New bed, new towels, new linen etc etc. Room was spacious with an ensuite. Everything was clean and tidy,tea and coffee facilities, freeview TV in the room. On top of this, our host Phil made us very welcome and gave some good tips on local pubs etc.
The metro is around an 8 minute walk away, so its a great spot if you don`t want to be stuck in Newcastle city centre.
This is one place we will be returning to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebburn
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
0.0 mi away
The King's Guest House
The King's Guest House
#2 of 2 in Hebburn
13 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hedgefield House Hotel
Hedgefield House Hotel
#1 of 23 in Newcastle upon Tyne
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebburn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebburn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hebburn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 20 Victoria Road East, Hebburn NE31 1XQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Hebburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hebburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hebburn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebburn Bed And Breakfast Tyne And Wear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing