We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ame de la Terre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hugotel(Dijon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
235
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shopb bsmall villagesouth of francefreshly cooked eggsstunning placerooms are modernyogurtcold meatslocal producecharcuterieeach morningen routecity centregerman beerssimonetram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is brand new modern accommodation in a small village close to Dijon. The rooms are of German design with beams and minimal look with pleasant en suites. Simone is always around and service is good. You can pour your own beer from the fridge and take it outside to the patio. When I did this almost immediately I was provided with biscuits by Phiippe - excellent service! Breakfast is taken at either an inside communal table or outside and was good and fresh. There are some restaurants in the village but none were open on the night we stayed. Simone booked us a restaurant a short drive away. There is no on site parking but plenty on the quiet road of the B&B. We could see our car from the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the village square overlook parking
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebellplasnewydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Ame de la Terre is a gem, excelling in every aspect. The room was large and modern, with divine bedding. Breakfast was both bountiful and high quality.

Simone is the ultimate host: cheerful, thoughtful and professional. Her local knowledge ensured we had a thoroughly enjoyable day in Dijon. A hidden perk is that Simone's husband is a sommelier, and attached to the B&B is a boutique wine cellar.

Dijon's brand new tram line has a stop only 5 minutes drive away that quickly and comfortably takes you to the heart of the city.

The common area has a large table and plenty of books on the region. It can get crowded if all the guests are there at the same time, but the coffee and tea bar is a big morale booster.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noonah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Modern and clean rooms. A very nice and personal welcome by the owners. It can be catered to special requests. Ideal as a stopover when traveling or when visiting the south of France and Burgundy Dijon.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexi7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Ame de la Terre

Unfortunately for us, my husband & I were only able to spend 1 night at this wonderful B&B. We located Ame de la Terre here, reading the enthusiastic reviews. Both of us completely agree with the other travellers. This B&B is an incredible find. As reported in previous write ups, Simone is a truly gracious hostess, very warm & friendly. Because we only had an afternoon & evening to spend in Dijon she provided all the necessary information, enabling us to make the most of our visit. Her suggestion to park our car in the free parking lot & take the tram into the city was brilliant, & easy. Ame de la Terre is very modern & new, with lovely wooden floors & ceilings, beautifully crafted wooden doors, electric blinds on the large windows, bedding unlike any we experienced in our month in France. Everything about Ame de la Terre is of the highest quality. Tastefully decorated inside & out, we were able to come & go independently as the rooms are separated from the main house by a door leading into the spacious eating area & living room. Much thought has gone into planning this homey, comfortable & professionally run B&B. The breakfast laid out in the morning includes more than you would expect to see on a buffet table. There was a better selection of fruits, cheeses, different breads & baking, home made jams & preserves, than a high end hotel. Simone & her husband Phillippe have created a gem in Ruffey. This is no ordinary B&B! We will definitely return, making Ame de la Terre our home base for touring the Dijon area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank We_loved_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We found this place by chance at the Dijon tourist bureau and very thrilled that we did. This place is amazing. It is very clean, modern and new furnishings. The hosts were really warm, welcoming, professional an very helpful. To top it off, the breakfast was the best by far of all the B&Bs that we have been staying. Simone (the host) actually made us fresh omelette and if you like hot chocolate she will make one up for you too. There was a huge selection for breakfast from cereals, homemade rhubarb, homemade honey, croissants, cakes, cheese, fruits, etc... I would definitely recommend people to stay here. We paid 84€ for two people and it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerthSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews