We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ratanui Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park(Pohara)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Anatoki Lodge Motel(Takaka)(Great Value!)
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohua Motels(Takaka)(Great Value!)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awaroa Lodge(Abel Tasman National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Split Apple Retreat(Abel Tasman National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
269
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique furnitureattention to detailabel tasmangolden baynew zealandthe perfect hostcourse dinnerwonderful serviceacross the roadnothing is too much troubleset menuable tasman national parkfine dininghost stevecup of teaamazing hostswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We had only 2 days in golden bay but enjoyed every minute.
This lodge is just perfect and we felt Vers well looked after. Steve is a charming host ans Marcus at reception gave us plenty of ideas about what to do with our time.
Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antares59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This place is a must in that region. The operators are the owners and they do care for all their clients. Upon arrival, offerings of free coffee and soda for my son. I wish we had stayed more than 2 days, they reserved the Kayaking and gave us advice for a very nice hike nearby. The room was very comfortable, details were all there and the bathroom is huge with a huge shower. Bed were the best, FREE WIFI is a plus. Go there!

Room Tip: All rooms are good..
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealErt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent hosts, lovely room and all ammenities of a high standard and a great place to stay. Highly recommended. It has a lovely garden too. You really won't be disappointed as Ratanui lived up to all our expectations. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Had a wonderful two night stay with Steve & Pete at their beautiful lodge, back in November 2013, everything was perfection, from the service, food & rooms. It was lovely to come back to the lodge in the evening after a tiring day, to be greeted by the perfect host Steve, who couldn't do enough for you & wonderful food by Pete & his lady chef. I didn't want to leave the lodge & my favourite part of New Zealand, so laid back & beautiful, November is the best time to go, as the weather & flowers where amazing. Steve said he would even cancel my trip to Fiji as I didn't want to leave, by the way Steve I had a fantastic time in Fiji & San Francisco, such fun. Thank you for making my stay with you so very special

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had the most wonderful holiday at Ratanui. Right from the first contact the staff were excellent and so helpful. Service at Ratanui is on a level seldom seen these days. The rooms are beautiful and unique, and with so few rooms there is plenty of space to spread out. This is sort of place where it is a crime to stay less than two or three nights. Mark my words - do not miss out on dinner. When the locals rave about it you know it's good! And if you do choose to dine elsewhere, don't overlook the cocktails and platters before you head out. Thank you so much to Steve, Pete and Marcus - you made our anniversary a very memorable experience and helped us to fall in love with Golden Bay - we'll be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jesseliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews