We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, Relaxing Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lucys Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura R
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This weekend was booked as a surprise for my birthday, I had no idea where we were going & was so pleased when we pulled up to the Log Cabin, I'm currently on here to book another weekend! And even though we went in January we were so warm as we kept the fire going until we went to bed. We had two dogs with us & were welcomed so warmly, they had the run of the field for the time we were there & couldn't recommend this location any more, Thank you so much for a lovely weekend & sorry it has taken so long to write a review :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thanks for a lovely review and I hope you manage to find a date to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbee2015
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy get away”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The log cabin is very clean and cosy with the log burning fire but it did get very cold at night time but we did visit in April! The kitchen was well equipped with lots of utensils and a cooker and microwave. When we arrived the owner came to greet us, she is very friendly and helpful which made us feel at home. Very easy to find with a sat nav and the directions given to us, will be visiting again and highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thanks for the lovely review.
Yes it does get cold when the fire goes out. The trick is to try and keep it lit all night!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing , just what we needed !!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home after a fantastic break at Lucy's Nest in Llantrisant . Wow what can we say . Lovely welcome on arrival from Dianna ,with log fire burning and an idyllic setting for a week . The log cabin was lovely , spotless and just perfect for our week getaway from it all!! We were impressed by the layout and soon settled in . On Wednesday I woke early to prepare breakfast and get the log fire going in preperation for Huws birthday . It was a perfect start to a "special" birthday for him. We went for a long walk after Lunch and the cabin was still warm and cosy on our return . We didn't venture far all week as it was just lovely to sit and chill , listen to the radio , read , crosstitch , bead and just catch up together . Dianna and Robert were very pleasant and helpful , making sure we were stocked up with logs and coal . They have two lovely dogs and one of their cats Mabel took up residence with us and it was just lovely . Missing Mabel already!! Thank you for providing us with a perfect retreat from what has been a very stressful twelve months . The area is lovely and will go back again soon to explore some more . We spent a lovely afternoon in Cemaes bay and had a lovely meal one night at The Valley . Otherwise it was just great chilling and enjoying each others company . The cabin was lovely and cosy and at one point got so warm that we needed to open the door!! We haven't stop talking about our break away and plan to bring the family up in Summer and hire the other two cabins for them as our young nephews would just love climbing up into the loft to bed . So glad I found this place and look forward to visiting again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Having to go home!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thursday8...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Attractive but cold!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabins were well built and attractive, and we really enjoyed using the wood-burner, but it was extremely cold at night. We didn't sleep in the bed area up the ladder (that space was even colder), but on the pull-out bed, which was comfy enough. Make sure you bring some matches or a lighter as we couldn't find anything like this in the cabin (though plenty of wood, etc. was provided). It was an attractive spot and lovely to have the sheep right outside the bathroom window, but this is not somewhere I'd recommend for any time other than the summer months. Even the dog was shivering!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
I'm sorry that you didn't manage to get the woodburner heating the cabin adequately. Thanks for the feedback, I will leave instructions for lighting the fire in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice W
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We got home today from a Monday to Friday stay at Lucy's Nest and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin is clean and well equipped and Diana and her family are very welcoming. We even managed to adopt Toby the Labrador and Mable the white cat during our stay. We would definitely recommend a stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston19...
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing week at Lucy's nest”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having just spent a most relaxing week at Lucy's nest we would recommend it for a peaceful relaxing break with plenty of good walking close by . All needed facilities are provided with a good standard of cleanliness .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie D
1 review
“A perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and my partner absolutely loved staying at Lucy's nest! Dianna was very helpful and welcoming, we were so happy with how clean and homely the cabin was. The weather wasn't brilliant while we was there but that just makes the cabin more cozy and to warm up by the log fire. The bed was very comfy and we never had any trouble finding places nearby. 10 out of 10 from us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing