We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mororo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Why stay at a hotel with all the crowd? This place has all of that and more, except the crowd. Top hosts, great honest food, beautiful rural setting. Quality throughout. And the mangoes were on. Could not fault anything except the amount of time we could stay: not long enough.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bull W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Owner at Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it!
And we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated what we have - a romantic getaway in a picturesque and peaceful setting, which was perfect for you to celebrate your special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

I write this with such mixed feelings cos I found a real treasure... a part of you want to keep it all to yourself, untainted by over-commercialisation.

I travelled with my parents from Sydney to Gold Coast. We stayed in 7 different accommodations but all 3 of us agreed that this was the best. Just like I told Julie on my way out, we knew that this will be the highlight of our trip the moment we stepped in.

Like everyone mentioned, it's idyllic and serene. You'd definitely feel like you are on a holiday. The decor was lovely, and everything you needed was in there (it seems like Julie and Way knew exactly what we needed before we even did). I stayed in the Cosy Cow Suite... the veranda was lovely especially if you'd like nothing better than a book and a cup of tea in a beautiful setting.

Both Wayne and Julie were most hospitable, they took us around and answered all our questions about the farm (and australia in general)... and we had the privilege to meet their grandchildren who were there for the holidays. The 3 boys (Damon, Malachi and Eli) gamely took my dad for his first ever bush walk. They were fantastic company :)

I would highly recommend this place if you are just making your way between Sydney/Brisbane (just off pacific highway).

Room Tip: Speak to Julie about your needs, she will make great arrangements for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganLLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Owner at Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you Megan for such wonderful comments and honored to be rated so highly on your holiday. We really loved hosting you and your parents.
It is so satisfying to give our guests first time experiences.
Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were on our way home to Brisbane from Terrigal and wanted a place to stay overnight as we felt like taking our time, but had the problem of our dog travelling with us. We had limited internet access, but managed to find the Cosy Cow and luckily they are pet friendly. We were a little bit concerned about what to expect as we didnt have time on the internet to do the searches we would have liked to do. However, we need not have worried. Julie and Wayne are amazingly hospitable and made us feel as though we were friends visiting, rather than travellers. We were welcomed with some of Julie's homemade cakes for our afternoon tea, and when she found out that we didn't have anything planned for our dinner she made us a lovely salad full of fresh produce from her garden. The accommodation was beautifully clean with plenty of space and room to relax. Breakfast was delicious and armed with two dozen fresh farm eggs we reluctantly set off for a short 3 hour drive home to Brissie. Thanks Julie and Wayne for a lovely stay - wish it could have been longer. Cheers Jackie and Terry and Riley.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Owner at Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you Jackie & Terry for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review. We are very glad the last night of your holiday was relaxing. We also enjoyed your company and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great place to stay, idyllic and peaceful spot in the countryside. Very welcoming and warm people. We fed the animals, took a stroll around the grounds and then had dinner with the hosts and their friends which was lovely.

Room Tip: we stayed in the b&b room which was fine but the self contained apartment was much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loupapadop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Owner at Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B /Farm stay. We appreciate your kind & helpful feedback. Look forward to another visit from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed with Wayne and Julie with my elderly grandfather and two teenagers. The separate rooms were great yet we were still able to have shared accommodation. Talk about relaxing - there was nothing to do but sit back, relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The tour around the grounds was fun for the kids who got to meet the cows and pick the fresh produce and have a bushwalk to boot. The highlight was the campfire with homemade damper. Just a short drive to Iluka and Yamba and surrounding areas gave us the weekend break away we were yearning. Wonderful hosts, quality accommodation - a weekend away you must experience for yourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mungbean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Pet-owners tired of dumpy digs on holiday? Don't despair. Cosy Cow's self-contained unit is luxurious indeed; spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, with beautiful views. The gardens are immaculate and intriguing, while generous portions of fresh farm produce stock your fridge for scrumptious breakfasts. Equally Julie's country-cooked dinner is a must after a hard day's sightseeing - simply delicious. Finally Julie and Wayne's hospitality is a rare find, topping off an idyllic place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Owner at Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Shangri-La! We feel very honoured!
and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the time and effort that goes into creating a memorable time for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the self contained unit of this beautiful B&B on our way up the coast. Its about 20-30mins drive from Yamba shops/restaurants and beaches. The unit has everything you need to relax and unwind. The breakfast provided uses eggs, vegetables and fresh herbs from the farm. They even grow their own bananas! An enclosed balcony (to protect you from the mosquitoes etc) allows you to read a book or sip some wine while looking out over the serene paddocks and watching the cows. Its an easy drive into Yamba for a day trip to the beach or for dinner. The lovely couple who own the farm are friendly and approachable. They are happy to have you over for home cooked meals and show you around the farm. A great couple get away but this would be great for families with young children also.

Room Tip: Choose the self contained unit as you can self cater with one trip to the Yamba coles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Cow Farmstay/Bed & Breakfast

Address: 103 Mororo Rd, Mororo, New South Wales 2469, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mororo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mororo
Price Range: £69 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cosy Cow is the perfect place for a luxurious & romantic getaway. This self contained unit is air conditioned & features a spa set in a bay window overlooking the picturesque farmland which is surrounded by natural bushland, a roomy lounge dining/kitchen opens out onto a screened & sunny veranda.Both the lounge & bedroom have TV/DVD. The 70 acre property supports a mango orchard & runs cattle.Home grown & local produce is used for the tasty breakfast. BBQ meal & camp oven dinners are available on request.Mororo Is only 20 minutes from Yamba & even closer to the beautiful beaches at Iluka.Use as a base to explore the beautiful Clarence Valley or just relax & enjoy the peaceful countryside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing