We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greetings from USSR but not so bad”
Review of Baltic Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baltic Star Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strelna
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The Baltic Star Hotel is the property of the Administration of the President of Russia. Though it was built in 2000's it feels a bit from Soviet era.
There is a gym and a swimming pool in the basement, and there is a lot of space to run around the hotel, the air is very fresh. The rooms are not bad - with solid furniture, nice view from the window and quite clean.
The food is awful and quite expensive (breakfast is included - they don't even have green tea), I would recommend to have your lunch or dinner in Saint-Petersburg.
Actually Baltic Star is situated not in S.Petersburg but in Strelna, which is the suburb about 30-40 min. car drive from the city-center. It's not a five-star hotel but the prices for staying are not very high, so if you wish to see Konstantinovsky Palace or have some conference there, it's not a bad place. Thus it's a nice hotel for tourists or businessmen at quite a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

We've had a nice weekend in September 2010 in the Baltic Star hotel. When booking we warned that we are coming with a 3 years old son, and a girl in Reservation department suggested that we should choose a Deluxe room (first we wanted a Standard room,but she said that we would feel more comfortable in a room of bigger size - Deluxe room). When we arrived, we were pleased to find an extra-bed for our son in the room.
Next morning while I was walking in a Konstantin palace park with my son, my husband with some friends of his went to the wine-tasting excursion in the Palace cellars. He said it was rather interesting and even bought a bottle of wine there as a souvenir.
So if you want to spend some days in a beautiful quiet place with fresh sea air but not too far from the city - this hotel may be your right choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libra_81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2005

I booked a deluxe room at the Baltic Star Hotel (5 Stars) during a congress at the Konstantinovski Palace (which is Russian state property) between the 27th and the 30th of May 2005.

The room was good in size, had a nice view upon the baltic sea, and was clean, with a touch of elegance. The bathroom was well equipped, bath robes, slippers, etc. 5 stars.

The Water was brownish, but this seems to be a common issue in Russia, the water pressure and temperature was fine.

TV programm was more than well equipped, the mini bar rather poorly equipped in terms of food. Drinks in masses though...

The amnieties of the hotel are above average with a pool, fitness studio, sauna, and a beauty center, but if no congress is booked this place looks empty and scarce!

Millions of security lingering around and do not know what to do. Staff does speak English, but don´t catch the reception in a busy hour, they will answer with ignorance... Or funny conversations (typical of Russia): If I asked the Concierge for the check out time, she replied, that is a question for the Reception...

The price is too high, as I expected more for 375 EURO!!! I suggest you only stay there if your company settles the bill(s).

12  Thank VfB 1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 3,637,828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank vasilievma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: берите коттедж, если позволяет бюджет
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InnaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strelna
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#32 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,473 reviews
New Peterhof Hotel
#1 of 8 in Peterhof
387 reviews
Grand Peterhof
#2 of 8 in Peterhof
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace S...
#3 of 358 in St. Petersburg
833 reviews
Grand Hotel Emerald
#88 of 358 in St. Petersburg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Star Hotel

Address: Beryozovaya Alley, 3, Strelna, St. Petersburg 198515, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Petrodvortsovy District > Strelna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strelna
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baltic Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel located on the Gulf of Finland coastline is a part of a multifunctional complex The National Congress Palace which is a state residence, a museum and a modern congress venue. The luxury Villas that are part of the Baltic Star Hotel are the place where all foreign leaders stay while in St. Petersburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltic Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing