We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta do Pego
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LBV House Hotel(Pinhao)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperio Hotel(Peso Da Regua)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regua Douro(Peso Da Regua)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
241
43
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
43
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouro riverwine tastingsmall hotelport wineplace to staywines producedvery pleasant staywonderful hoteleach eveningred lightan amazing viewworking vineyardset mealout of this worldimportant notesurrounding areabreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A fine place to relax and to forget all stress. Beautiful location on the Douro hills with a marvellous view on the river. Very kind and helpful staff. We loved the great variety of breakfast and the high quality of the restaurant. But we must also say that after five nights anf five dinners we had a liitle bit enough of fish and above all of meat. A little vegetarian touch would have pleased us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Francois Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We enjoyed it tremendously. Wonderful amazing view, best staff, greatest experience. Most beautiful swimming pool overlooking the Douro valley. Great value for money. We felt like being in heaven.
Steep drive to the Quinta

Room Tip: All 10 rooms are very nice with magnificent view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gilaofer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We think this is easily one of the best holiday experiences we have ever had. This place is truly beautiful. The service is so personalized - very welcoming and the staff are so attentive. We only booked one night as we had three nights to spare between two organized tours of Spain, Portugal and Morocco and we wanted to see Porto as well. Wish we had more time there. We didn't want to leave. The dinner on the terrace was superb and so reasonable. Breakfast was amazing - the variety of fruits served was fantastic and it was so beautifully displayed. Envy thing was set out so that the guests could help them selves. The home made pastries were a highlight for me - freshly baked. If you get a chance to go to Quinta do Pego make sure you book for more than one night.

Room Tip: We had Room 4 and it had stunning views over the Douro River and valley.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mtrevorrow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

There is no other word to say except AWESOME! The place is simply amazing with great rooms and views of the Douro River. The entire staff is marvelous and so accomodating! We will return.
Only negative was the dinner at $35 Euros each, it was not worth it since we had goat and it was all bone! Great wines and superb service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alzira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A very welcoming and rather intimate and romantic guest house; staff is very attentive, very professional and kind; the cleanliness of the place is perfect; this quiet and enchanting site makes it a perfect place to relax and is an excellent base for excursions along the Douro Valley. Breakfast is excellent and is taken in a room with panoramic view on Douro river. Dinners were of high quality at very reasonable price and were the opportunity to taste very good wine and different vintage port of Quinta do Pego property. We had the opportunity to spend only tow nights but it was one of the hightlights of our holidays in Portugal.
Eric et Catherine, french visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews