We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and reinvigorating”
Review of Peaks Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Faitroun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peaks Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faitroun
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Peaks resort is situated in a great setting, surrounded by green areas, with a constant fresh breeze. The service is really warm, and the food excellent.

There are many activities to do, so every time i go up i never feel bored, as i enjoy walking, biking, climbing.... But I also enjoy taking my time in such a calm and peaceful place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

I spent some time at Peaks Resorts in September, as I was in Lebanon for a wedding. The room are nice, nothing spectacular. But the people were very nice, and the hotel is situated in an amazing place. Close to Beirut and close to Faraya.
I did some activities that were a lot of fun.
But more than anything is the fresh and cool air, the calm and the view from the room on the valley.
I recommend to anybody going to Lebanon

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Beautiful view, amazing food, great cosy and clean rooms. Great outdoor entertainment for kids as well as for adults.
I loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Zaiinab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faitroun
0.0 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#7 of 29 in Jounieh
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Beit Mery
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqualand Hotel & Resort
Aqualand Hotel & Resort
#2 of 3 in Batroun
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ehden Country Club
Ehden Country Club
#2 of 7 in Ehden
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaks Resort

Address: Faitroun, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Faitroun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faitroun
Price Range: £57 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in the 70’s of the last century by the Congregation of the Sisters of Nazareth, "La Maison Mere de La Lumiere" was conceived as a youth hostel. After a full renovation of its premises, the project, now Peaks Hotel & Resort, pursues the original mission and provides new all-year-long indoor and outdoor thrilling activities. Peaks Hotel & Resort, rated ***B, offers a place to meet, retreat, celebrate and learn. Peaks Hotel & Resort is an ideal setting for any group gathering including meetings, seminars, retreats, reunions, team-building, outdoor sports, weddings, banquets, Summer and Ski Camps, and much more. With 72 rooms, a top-notch food service, seasonal programs, sports activities and outstanding hospitality, our facility is one of the best in the region. Peaks Hotel & Resort welcomes individual and groups all year long and offers group lodging and outdoor activities. During the months of summer, the facility is dedicated to a nationally renowned camping program. And in winter season, Peaks Ski Force, our ski school, initiates individuals and groups to skiing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing