We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Perfect retreat

After a very long flight, my partner and I began to relax the minute we entered the hotel s-class limousine from the airport to the hotel. The arrival experience, hand garland, welcome drink, in room check-in and enthusiastic and proficient staff were all it took. It is the perfect place to unwind. We did absolutely nothing, lounged by the 50meter swimming pool and snoozed in the cabana. We loved breakfast at the beach it had the most stunning view ever, and ‘Nam Chok’ the baby elephant visiting breakfast made it even more special. Chef Roberto made sure we were well taken care of and went the extra mile. Our pool suite was magnificent and spacious. Absolutely the best and I have already recommended the place to all my friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Svetlin S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this praising review here on TripAdvisor.

We take great pride when we say that our team of staff is our greatest asset. Each and every day, our team work towards ensuring that everyone’s stay with us is a personalized and memorable one - this starts with making our guests feel right at home from the moment they arrive at the airport!

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments are much appreciated. I will be happy to share them to our team and especially with the ones you have mentioned.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our paradise!

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked the hotel for 4 nights with hotels.com. That was probably a mistake. When we arrived on Wednesday evening, it took the staff over 30 minutes to process with check-in. Then, the room we got given was nothing short of absolutely awful: small, with tiny window, I felt like we were in a 3 star hotel at best.
I complained to the management, and told them we needed a solution to this situation. Then, we went to sleep.
In the morning of the second day, I contacted management and they told us that for a small increase, we could get access to a better room. Indeed, the new room was fantastic: a junior suite, it had everything you could wish for: large living room with a good American kitchen, ample bedroom and a very big balcony overlooking the pool. This was just perfect, and we very much enjoyed the rest of the stay.

The other elements I would like to cover are:

Beach: beach is really great, but not directly connected to the hotel. You need to get out of the hotel, cross the road, and reach the "restaurant" of the hotel to have access to it. It is not perfect, but on the other end, not totally inconvenient.

Restaurant: there is only one restaurant in the hotel, and to put it frankly, apart from doing breakfast, it is pretty bad. We went there on the evening of the first night, we were the only client, and when given the menu, we realized that none of the dishes were fresh: pizza, hamburger, fish and chips, that kind of thing. We left in a hurry. The good news is that there is a restaurant just beside- called the Lotus if i recall correctly, that more than addresses the problem: great food, we went there every evening and thoroughly enjoyed their dishes (the only problem: they have a band that plays terribly bad, but that's okay, it's not too loud, and they often take a break and bring on the DJ, the other issue is that some of the waiters have a very sad face, and it took us much energy to get them to smile).

Kids room: well, on paper they have something for kids, in reality there is a room with many books in Russian, and a soccer table. The hotel organizes child activity every morning and afternoon, but I have not seen any kid attending these. It's pretty bad actually.

The hotel has 40 rooms, which means that even with full occupancy, it does not look too crowded. The clientele during our stay was 70% Russian, 10% Chinese and 20% Expats from Singapore or Hong Kong. The overall atmosphere within the hotel was very good though - everyone behaving real well. This is not the place that would attract a wild crowd of people to drink, party and shout all over, much more for family coming with their kids to relax a bit.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite by the pool, they are the quietest and nicest. the ones overlooking the sea h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreGJMNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear PierreGJMNoel,
Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor and we are most delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your time with us afterall!
Please be informed that the Classic Room which you have booked is the only unit in our boutique resort which does not feature a living dining room, fully equipped kitchen and vast balconies. It is clearly stated on the website that the Classic Room is 33sqm along with the room amenities, whereas all other units range from 148sqm up to 360sqm.

We value your feedback regarding the restaurant and the kid’s club and would like to assure you that this will be shared with our team as we continue to enhance the facilities around the resort to ensure a truly first-class overall experience for all of our guests.
Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. On your next visit, we hope you will book one of our spacious apartments to ensure a great stay throughout your journey.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

its the 1st time to write a review for a hotel ever and actually i didnt stay in the hotel , im Business Development executive for groups and VIPs we have a reservation for 5 single rooms for 5 VIPs and i have found the most cooperating staff even i didn't see them but they are top professional and most cooperating staff in the reservations or in the concierge they made the reservations very smooth and easy they booked and reconfirmed restaurants and transportation they are making every thing looks very fabulous in a way that i felt they are working with us in our company in dubai not very far in vienna i would like to thank specially Daniel Shaw ( the best in concierge ) Vincent Manivel ( latitude restaurant manager ) Jeremie Barre in concierge and i surely will try to push moevenpick as much as i can to accommodate upcoming groups .

Many Thanks All

Amr Gamal
Business Development excutive
Luxury Explorers

Room Tip: staff are amazing Daniel Shaw ( the best in concierge ) Vincent Manivel ( latitude restaurant manage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amro_Gamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Amro_Gamal,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation of our Hotel.

Your comment is an encouragement for all of us and especially the people you have mentioned and I look forward to welcoming your groups again.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was here last 2013 May with some friends. We were booked at a 3 bedroom Suite and it was stunning. Room is very huge that you can literally bring 3 families inside. everything here is so perfect, thanks to one of the Sales Coordinator Ms. Vassana. She was very nice to our group and treated us like family.

Breakfast by the beach area is very relaxing. Food was great and you can ask the chef to cook for you a personalized omelette. I had my SUPER SPICY egg omelette and I love it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guin A,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket as your preferred accommodation while in Phuket and for sharing your feedback of your enjoyable stay with us.
It’s a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel’s facilities, our breakfast and its culinary offerings as well as the spaciousness of our apartments. We very much appreciate your compliments for our Sales team which we will be more than happy to share.

Thank you once again for having taken the time to write to us, we look forward to your return visit to our paradise in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Was excellent and exactly what we were after. It is not cheap, but certainly great to be away from the crowds of patong, it has a super beach, 6kms end to end, with the occasional small set of waves to bodysurf.
Hotel pool and bar nice, pool was well kept and clean. Ate in room a couple of times, and food was excellent.
Overall - 5/5 and I look forward to the day I am back. Matthieu and the whole team were superb, and the breakfasts under the head of the Italian chef, were great.
Thanks moevenpick - smaller than angsana but much more spirit

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Earl S,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket.

I am particularly pleased to read that you loved the hotel, our pristine beach, our culinary offerings and our first class hotel facilities. Moreover, we greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff's efforts.
I will happily pass on your kind comments to our staff and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Me and my husband stayed there from the 4th of February till the 9th of February in the pool sea view villa. Let me tell you i was really impressed the room was big, clean and very nicely furnished , It made me feel really comfortable and relaxed. The staff are really friendly and always there for any questions you might have. We were at the front desk for a really long time deciding where should we go and which daily trips we should take and in the end they made us the perfect schedule. Me and my husband are very different I prefer more active events while he prefers something more chilled and we were both very happy at the end. The hotel beach is really nice and not crowded like the beach of Patong you can really work on your tan and relax without the crowds which the other beaches are associated with. Next year we will go again with our son who will be 2 years old and I'm sure he is going to enjoy it also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalincho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Kalincho,

I would like to thank you for this wonderful review about your recent visit to our beautiful resort. I am glad that you have chosen Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket as your preferred accommodation in Phuket and delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience and that you would come back.

It is a pleasure for us, to work in this industry, because of feedback like yours. When all our efforts are contributing to create a memorable guest experience, we know, we are on the right track, as full guest satisfaction is our target at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket.
We are all looking forward to meeting you again next year as well as your son who will surely love it too.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here alone for one night en route back to the UK after completing a 450k charity bike ride in Laos. The hotel was stunning. The food was brilliant. How many hotels have a 48m pool!

If you're a beach person, this place is right up your street. The restaurant is virtually on the beach.

STAY HERE!! i will definitely return here later in the year with my family - they offer 3 bed appartments which are perfect for families of 5-6.

Couldnt recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Tom F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket and for taking the time to share your encouraging feedback.
I hope you were able to recharge your batteries after completing such a great accomplishment in Laos.

Phuket as a destination itself is brilliant! The warm hospitality of the Thai culture, the magnificent views of the Indian Ocean and a luxury environment of our resort are a superb combination to relax and enjoy this place of the world.
It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you and your family in the near future to deliver a memorable holiday in paradise.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
1.1 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
807 reviews
10.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,148 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Address: 35 Moo 4 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly The Palm Beach Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range: £109 - £675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Bang Tao Beach, the Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket offers an idyllic setting for a memorable getaway. Blending the best of Thai and contemporary design, the resort features 40 exclusive residences and a host of leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Hotel Bang Tao Beach
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Bang Tao Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing