We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total luxury if you want some peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for four nights. This property is absolutely fabulous and unbelievable value for money. Our rooms were huge with large lounge and full kitchen ( not used by us!) and both bedrooms having full facilities and large tvs including DVD player which was handy for our son. The pool for the resort was large with plenty of day beds and loungers, and as a small resort we often had the place pretty much to ourselves. Breakfast was fantastic and we also enjoyed a lunch and a dinner there. It's reasonably isolated so if you are looking for walking or shopping you are limited. There is a great restaurant right next door, the Lotus and the Angsana resort is a two minute walk (down the road which looks like it leads nowhere). There are other options by walking along the beach but while we were there it was so hot we needed taxis. Restaurants in the local area would pick you up though

Finally and importantly the staff were so friendly and helpful, it was a delight.



NG

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear jillch,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. It is especially meaningful when TripAdvisor Senior Reviewers spend the time to share their experience.

We always appreciate receiving feedback directly from our guests as it allows us to understand what we're doing right and the areas for improvement, so that we can ensure an enhanced overall experience for our guests.

We're indeed very proud of our team of staff and how they work hard to ensure that every guest experiences the best service whilst they are with us. I am certain that your compliments will be a great an encouragement for our team.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

In all honesty if you ever want to experience a serious 5 star hotel, then look no further. Spent 5 nights here and cannot fault this hotel in anyway. That is the truth. The staff are fantastic as you'd expect from Thai people, the food is fresh and well prepared and the amenities are brilliant. They are close to everything on the more quieter side of Phuket, so if you want relaxation away from Patong......Stay here.

Room Tip: rooms at the back near the beach are awesome as you can catch a tuk tuk to anywhere from there and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomStar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear TomStar1,

Thank you very much for choosing Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach as your preferred accommodation in Phuket and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very grateful for your positive feedback and really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Whilst we are very proud of our wonderful facilities and fantastic location, we are equally delighted to hear your great comments on our service and staff. We’re very proud of our team and the job they do to make every guest feel special and it will be a pleasure to share your feedback with them.

It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you again at our beautiful resort. We look forward to delivering another five star service upon your next visit!

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

An ideal spot for a family holiday. The staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful in all they did. The accommodation is spacious and well appointed. The breakfast has something to suit all tastes and preferences. The pool provides a pleasant change from the beach and it has the benefit of the well appointed pool bar!
Variety of trips and excursions were easily organised by charming staff.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor and we are most delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your time with us - your compliments for our team are very much appreciated!

We take great pride when we say that our team of staff is our greatest asset as they work hard to ensure that all our guests receive a most personal and memorable experience each and every time that they are with us. As such, your feedback is not only an encouragement, but also an affirmation for the highest level of service and satisfaction that we strive to uphold.

We all look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at the Moevenpick Bangtao Beach Resort at the end of April 2014, we stayed in a 1bdr pool suit and had a view of the sea. The staff at the resort were all friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely and spacious, breakfast was yummy and it all added up to a wonderful holiday, we didn't wish for anything else. Thailand is one of our favourite holiday destinations, we have visited Ko Samui, Bangkok and Chang Mai and this holiday was one of the best. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We really liked the 1brm pool suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyM505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear GillyM505,

Thank you very much for sharing this candid review of your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience at our resort.

Our entire team of staff endeavors to provide our guests with a seamless personalized experience while they are with us, so your compliments are an affirmation for us and greatly appreciated.

It is a great pleasure to read that we managed to deliver one of the best holidays for you and we are all very much looking forward to welcome you at our paradise for another excellent experience.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here recently for two nights whilst waiting for our other villa to be available. I must say it was very enjoyable. The staff were wonderful (I am yet to met a rude Thai person, they are lovely)
We arrived tired at night and received a ice cold towels, drinks and quick check in so we could rest. A quick trip across the road to the beach club each morning for a complimentary buffet breakfast was followed by a dip in the perfect ocean with white sand. Doesnt get much better. Oh yes it does! A little baby elephant walks past each morning about 8 am much to our delight. Pool bar is great, happy hour between 5-6. A great stay I would return.

Room Tip: We chose a 3 bedroom penthouse with jacuzzi instead of the 2 bed with pool as we could still be refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Annette M,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket.

I am particularly pleased to read that you loved the hotel, our spacious 3 bedroom penthouses and our first class hotel facilities. Moreover, we greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff's efforts.

I am so pleased that you were able to appreciate our daily breakfast on the beach and I couldn’t agree more with you that the baby elephant is a great start of the day.
We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to Phuket and we are so glad to know that we will be your choice of residence in the future!

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom with private pool the rooms were huge the staff were very accomadateing and any problems were dealt with immediately not that they was many .
We did eat at the beach restaurant even though we had been told not to as it was over priced
After 2 days we thought the same very expensive £7 just for fries a little ridiculous and that was probably the reason it was empty most nights.overall our stay was amazing and we are planning our return thank you to all the staff who helped make our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicky1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear nicky1109,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted, that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket and very happy to read that our team played a key role in the success of your wonderful holiday.

Your comments in regards to our beach club prices have been noted. Please rest assured that we frequently review our rates, with hotel competitors and vendors, check on the high importation taxes as well as our expenses and quality food and hygiene issues. Taking all these factors into account we aim to deliver the most attractive rates for our guests.

It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you in the near future to deliver another amazing holiday in paradise.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at the Movenpick this April for 12 nights for my daughters 21st birthday. I was travelling from London and she from New Zealand and although she arrived 8 hours before me, upon arrival was upgraded free of charge. The apartment was huge, very modern and extreemly comfortable. The welcome from the check-in staff was great, big smile and organised my cases to my room. The upkeep of the resort is first class and often saw the maintenance team during the course of the day keeping the complex in fantastic condition. The swimming pool is huge with a beautiful swim-up bar (happy hour 5-6pm), there are plenty of sun lounges and 4 poster beds to protect you from the hot sun. Breakfast is in the beach club overlooking the sea and enough variety to keep most nationalities satisfied. We never had a problem getting a sun lounger on the beach and towels are supplied. The sand and beach area are amazing, so is the sunset if a clear evening. There was actually a wedding at the resort right on the beach...what an amazing place to get married!! I can't praise the staff enough, nothing is too much trouble and seemed they had a constant smile on their faces, also I must not forget a special thanks to Wasim... not only his great cocktails, but the banter we shared throughout out stay. Michael the resort manager was very helpful and his team are a credit to the way this resort is run. I can't wait to return in a couple of years time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Dean W,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay and for posting these beautiful pictures. We were glad to welcome you and your daughter to our beautiful resort and I am very happy to hear that we managed to deliver a truly fantastic holiday.

Our staff is indeed our greatest asset and I am proud to be working with such an outstanding team. Being your home away from home, it is important to us that your stay is as comfortable as can be, so I am most delighted to know that they had provided you with an exceptional and personalized service.

Thank you for complimenting us on the spaciousness of our apartments, cleanliness of our resort and our world class facilities. As for your breakfast experience, I couldn't agree more! We are the only hotel on the island that can offer breakfast right on the beach.
We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to Phuket and we are so glad to know that Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket will be your choice of residence in the future!

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
10.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,783 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Address: 35 Moo 4 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly The Palm Beach Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range: £130 - £959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Bang Tao Beach, the Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket offers an idyllic setting for a memorable getaway. Blending the best of Thai and contemporary design, the resort features 40 exclusive residences and a host of leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Hotel Bang Tao Beach
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Bang Tao Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing