We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Laguna Villa, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Apsara

Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Night time towards dining area View from the sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Sunset
Night time towards dining area
View from the sala
Spa room
Pool looking across to outside dining area and dining room
The garden
Pool and outside area
Master bedroom looking outside
Garden Villa
Entrance to Villa Apsara - Car porch on left
Spa Room - Luxury!
Villa by night looking into master bedroom
Villa by day and pool
Second double bedroom
Master bedroom
Outside at night
Night time
Night time
Garden villa
Pool and living area
Day time towards sala
Master bedroom
Twin room
Double bedroom
Living area
Master bedroom
Eating outside
Garden villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

John H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Laguna Villa, great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed at this wonderful villa over the Deepavali weekend.

Very spacious, close to Laguna Golf club, Bars and restaurants.

Owner very accommodating, went out of their way to make us feel very welcome.

A home from home

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Many thanks - great that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review. If I knew you played Golf I could have got you a discount as I'm a member there! Next time! Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RChua
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Enjoyable Family Time!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have never booked vacation stay before and Villa Apsara set a high standard for me and my family (for us to book another one at another place next time). The Villa is clean and well kept. The pool is clean and very inviting and we had great fun in the pool.

The rooms are big and spacious. We are a family of 9 already and I think we can accommodate another 5 in the house comfortably. There are enough bathrooms for everybody. The helper, Meena, is very friendly and helpful. She gave us some tips on the restaurants and eating places as well.

The villa is not far from eateries, convenience stores and there are a few massage places near-by. There is a night market every Friday and the food is yummy. No need to drive if you don't mind walking the 10-15 mins to 'town'.

Although it is not that near to walk to the beach, the beautiful villa and it's surrounding more than make-up for it. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and was sad to leave.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R
1 review
“Well located, relaxing, 5* villa with pool”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stunning villa in gated property, with everything you could possibly wish for provided. Jacuzzi in the pool, an external shower, a shady gazebo, external dining. The maid cooked us the best Thai meal I have ever tasted and looked after us beautifully for the whole of our stay. We hired a car and explored the island but you don't need to. There are beautiful beaches within walking distance along with excellent restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynS51...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in great location”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent a week in Villa Apsara and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is very spacious and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The housekeeper was very helpful and on hand should you need anything.

The pool area was where we spent most of our time. Remember your ipod as the outdoor speakers can be connected which was an added bonus.

The villa, pool and garden was clean and well kept. The kitchen was very well equipped with all the glasses and kitchen ware you would need.

The villa is very well located near to some fantastic restaurants, supermarket, shops etc - all within walking distance.

Even although the villa is close to "town", once inside the walls of the villa it is very peaceful and private.

I would highly recommend this villa. The owner was very easy to communicate with and the booking/check in/check out was seamless.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review . Appreciate your review as we try to please all guests and give them a seamless and stressful experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheleng...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Lovely villa..highly recommended!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just finished a lovely holiday at Villa Apsara in Phuket. Bedrooms, living areas and bathrooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Kitchen came fully equipped, along with a full-time maid who can whip up some food anytime in the day - the phad thai and omelette we had for breakfast was amazing! Our favourite area has got to be the gorgeous, well-maintained private pool where we spent most of our time.

This place is just perfect for a group of close friends or family looking for a relaxing getaway. Our only regret was not having enough time to try the in-room spa service. We'd certainly be coming back here on our next visit!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake R
Paju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, well-maintained property in a quiet location!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 5 friends on our holiday and we had an excellent stay. We were a bit nervous about Phuket because it has a reputation for being crazy and kind of trashy, but the northern part of Phuket (where this villa is located) is wonderfully quiet and has some beautiful beaches. The villa is safely located in a complex with other houses, and just down the road is Boat Avenue, with several shops and restaurants. Our maid, Mina, was absolutely wonderful and made us coffee every morning and picked up several other little tasks that she didn't have to do. I would gladly stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and open layout.
Liked least: In a gated community with other villas, but that isn't really that bothersome.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.