We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled and cool”
Review of Pai Tan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pai Tan Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, lovely staff. Pools are tiny but big enough to cool down in. Location suites me, not on the beach but not far from it, lots of local food within walking distance. Time just stops and you relax. Motorbike hire from mane was 1250 baht for 5 days, £5 a day! Full tank of fuel £2!

There lots of "massage parlours" outside the door but they don't pester couples, I imagine they would be more pushy with single blokes! Mind you, I didn't see any ugly girls!

This is a haven in a busy place, I would be happy to come here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BilliNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Pai Tan Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 days in september 2013. Ed is an excellent hotel great environment stylish design and friendly staff. We had a really nice time in this hotel and I hope we would go back there soon.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mingrui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for 8 nights and thoroughly recommend these villas. Very clean, beds made and room tidied every day. Clean towels every day. Pool towels provided. Nice breakfast, served at your table in the breakfast area. Close to many of the village restaurants where the food is good. Poolside villas are spacious with huge well appointed bathroom. King size bed,comfortable but may be a little firm for some. Bottled water provided in refrigerator every day. Fridge stocked with soft drink ( user pays ). The staff are friendly and arranged for airport pick up ( 600 THB ). Pay the extra for a spacious poolside Villa. ( it's worth it ). Two pools which were adequately maintained. We had a very relaxing stay. Good place to stay for a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside villa as they are more spacious and well appointed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank COLIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Manee and staff welcoming and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable and in a good location- the children loved the breakfasts and the two pools onsite. Great low season value for money and plenty of small shops and eateries within a short walk- we stayed in seven accomodations in Phuket but this was the children's firm favourite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

If you are looking for the loud party scene then this little gem of a hotel is not for you. My sister and I stayed here in August 2012 and were treated with the utmost care and attention. Lovely Manee attended to our every need and even drove us into town for an evening cooking class. We had our own little cottage with the pool literally outside our door. The entire place is kept spotlessly clean. Manee's husband works tirelessly to ensure the hotel is in tiptop shape. This hotel is outside of town but my sister and I easily walked into town (and taxis are easily found). A great place for peace and quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It's a small resort with 2 pools only 20-30 minutes from Phuket airport.
The area Bang Tao Beach is very busy and crowded but this place was really quiet and away from the hustle and bustle.

The villas looked very nice with a lot of space and a big bathroom.
The other rooms looked also very nice with also a modern bathroom but no bath, only a shower (I saw them all).
It’s true that you have to wait a bit before you got hot water and if you want to take a bath, you have to wait at least 30-45 minutes before the bath was filled up with water.

The cleaning was good!

You get fresh water bottles each day.

The resort only serves breakfast but there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. For the real thai food you better not come to bang tao beach.
For us it was a bit a disappointment because we love the thai cuisine and this area is very touristic and the restaurants don't serve the real thai dishes.
I found it also a bit expensive to eat. A small singha costs 80 bath and dishes starts at 150-180 bath so for Thai standards it was expensive.
We've eaten a whole fish at nok and jo's and we've paied 700 bath for a small fish. At other places you pay 300-500 bath for a big fish.

For breakfast you could choose between eggs, toast, salads, croissant, sandwich, cereal,... (served at your table, not a buffet) and it was good.

There are a lot of mosquitos so buy a spray because they don't have mosquitoscreens at the windows.

The pool in front of the villas was really great, just a few steps from your room.

It's a perfect stay in a quiet resort in a touristic area!

Only 5 minutes walking to the beach (there is a small sandway next to the resort).
There is also a supermarket at 100 meters from the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This my second time here, the owner has improved things a little with 2 new villas, wifi & changes to breakfast, also safe in room now, i was dissapointed in the standed of cleaning this time, i found
Cobwebs & tiles in bathroom dirty, otherwise it was relaxing stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Chivatara Resort Bangtao Beach, Phuket
0.7 mi away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andaman Seaside Resort
Andaman Seaside Resort
#5 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Tan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Tan Villas

Address: 82 /21 Moo 3 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range: £28 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Tan Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the city to experience truly casual lifestyle relaxing and recharging yourself; Pai Tan villas a moderate home styled resort in Bang Tao beach, Phuket Thailand. It’s just only 25 minutes from Phuket International Airport. Boasting 11 exclusive villas built around 2 swimming pools, decorated with wooden furnishings including a personal safe, minibar, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. By a few minutes’ walk to Bang Tao Beach you will enjoy water sport activities, spa massage, and variety of bars and restaurants. Pai Tan villas also providing tour desk and vehicle rentals for our guests to explore recreations surrounding Phuket Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pai Tan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Tan Villas Bang Tao Beach, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing