We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at sunset
View from Master , Private 10 meter pool with shallow baby area in front of sala Fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Pool at sunset
View from Master , Private 10 meter pool with shallow baby area in front of sala
Fully equipped kitchen.
Large open plan living with beautiful vaulted ceiling
Open, bright and spacious living area
Leading from living room, pool bar, guest toilet and corridor to villa bedrooms all with ensuites
Enjoy afternoon cocktails are your private bar
If booking for group, definitely run for the master suite on arrival!
Beautiful vaulted ceiling in Master Bedroom Suite
Master bedroom walk in wardrobe. For those who don't travel lightly.
A tub for all the family:) -master bathroom
Junior Master with his and her sinks , shower and dressing room
Villa Twin or joined super king with ensuite bathroom
Villa Twin room ensuite bathroom
Optional pool fencing, families rave about the convenience and peace of mind this gives.
The Sala - a popular afternoon hangout.
A garden suite provides an extra 2 bedrooms, connecting bathroom  and tv room
View of Garden Suite King  from TV room
View of Twin Room in Garden Suite from TV room
Garden  with View of Massage room and sala
The mummies favourite room, shut the door and escape for an hour or two..
Massage room or fitness
Private and with greenery, great for meditation , massage or yoga
Located 900m from the stunning Bang Tao Beach.
Free shuttle to the hip beach clubs
Villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fanny C
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place, clean and neatly! Excellent staffs, helpful ,nice and efficient.We have s great time there! Special thanks to Khun Wah!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CendanaC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa holiday”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It's taken me a while to write this review but I couldn't let it pass. We had such a memorable time.
The booking experience with Kelly was easy and all my queries were dealt with efficiently.
We stayed at the villa as a family group; with four children aged three and under. The pool fence was invaluable; and the villa is well stocked with toys and all the equipment we could have wished for.
The staff were wonderful: helpful, yet discreet, and fantastic cooks! We ordered in a couple of nights but nothing compared to the staff's cooking so we paid them a little overtime to cook Thai dishes for us. With such young children it suited us to dine in.
The villa is in a beautiful complex, a short walk from a well-stocked expat supermarket, up-market shops and cafes in one direction, and local shops in the other.
We had a day at the beach, dropped off and picked up in the villa transport - at a beach club nearby, recommended by the villa manager. Do check, because there is a minimum spend at the plush beach club and, although very lovely, it was pricey for lunch and drinks. In its favour, there was plenty of shade and the beach was very clean.
All in all, we had a very wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tkoko
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation home for family with kids”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had such a great time with our kids/grand kids at Villa Munay Ki for our family reunion trip. The villa is not only beautiful, but also very family / kids-friendly. The manager at the villa did a fantastic job in making this place our "home" during our 6D5N stay. The manager / chef also made us great Western breakfast and Thai dinner during our stay. The pool and the surrounding areas made it a perfect place to relax and spend time with your loved ones.

The place is very practical with 5 bedrooms ... and it is just a great place for family vacation / reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the chef at the villa, entertainment system at the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family friendly luxurious villa”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are sadly back home after a wonderful holiday in Phuket.
Villa Munay-Ki provided perfect family accommodation around a beautiful pool. The pool fence keeping our little ones totally safe.
Aoy and Nuan looked after is brilliantly - providing us with gorgeous meals. Aoy drove us everyday and nothing was too much trouble - and the cocktails she made were really amazing.
We have simply had the best time and maybe one day we shall be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wonderful villa flow and feel. Great extras -pool toys, cocktails, discounts at restaurants
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viena52
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa for a family celebration”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Munayki provides excellent quality accommodation and is perfectly located, within a secure complex and only minutes from shopping, beach and markets. We were able to relax round the pool, had wonderful Thai massages, when required we had delicious meals freshly prepared by the two lovely villa staff or went out to any of the local restaurants. The bicycles were used for early morning rides and the inclusive transport within a given radius was much appreciated. Additional taxi services were reasonably priced, extremely reliable and easy to book via the villa staff. All family members loved it and we hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion with comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reevo75
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa & Great Holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow...what an amazing villa and great place to get away and relax! We were here to celebrate our wedding and could not have chosen a better place to stay with family.

The photos and description here really do not do the villa justice and once you arrived you really are blown away by the beauty and space of the place. The Garden Villa comfortably slept a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children) and the main villa had more than enough space for the other 7 guests that stayed (6 adults & 1 child).

The extra's the villa offers definitely separates it from other villas in the Sai Taan complex. We had friends staying in another villa on the complex which did not even come close to Villa Munay Ki. Having the complimentary shuttle service around the local area was of great value and saved the hassle of taxi's. Also, having the villa manager, Aoy, and the cook, Wa, was brilliant. Every morning when we woke they had cooked breakfast to our requirements and nothing was too much trouble. In the afternoon they would make non-alcoholic cocktails for the children and boozy ones for us that were fantastic! They even made jelly with the children one afternoon which they loved!

I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Munay Ki to anyone thinking of staying there and we will definitely be back at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself, location and great staff
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing