We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot away from crowds, but walking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Terrace House Entrante
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Pool
Terrace
House Entrante
outdoor view
House
Door entrance 1
Door entrance 2
Door entrance 3
Terrace Pool
Pool terrace
pool view from terrace side of the house
pool view from side land
LivingRoom Ground Floor
Living Room G/f
living room view from entry door
dinning room
dinning area
dinning area
Terrace 1st Floor
Outdoor Balcony bedroom 2
Balcony 2
View Bedroom 2
Living Room 1st Floor
Living Room 1st Floor
Living Room 1st Floor
Living Room 1st Floor
Bedroom1 on 1st F
Bedroom1 on 1st F
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom 2 on 1st Floor
Bedroom 2 on 1st Floor
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Bedroom 3 on Ground floor
Bedroom 3 on Ground floor
Bedroom 3 on Ground floor
My photo of bangtao beach
My photo of bangtao beach
Bangtao Beach
Tonton Henry Bar on bangtao Beach
bar Bangtao beach
Tonton Henry at Surin beach
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo I share a mango at BIKINI bar
Restaurant Near Our house 2min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mikko S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot away from crowds, but walking distance to 2 beaches”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The villa was as good as it was marketed. Owner was in very good contact with us before the trip to ensure that we had all the information needed. We loved the location away from the tourist streets, but nevertheless withing walking distance to both Surin beach and Bang Tao beach. Excellent authentic Thai restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The neighbourhood is quiet with not much traffic passing by. There was some occational construction noises from the 2 nearby sites, but we did not expect otherwise and were in no way bothered by this.
The pool area was excellent even with 6 small kids running around. We really liked the fact that every bedroom had own bathroom including shower.
The housekeeper Mr. Supon was very helpful whenever we needed assistance.
As a small downside the internet connection was terrible. Connection stayed operational randomly about 5 min at a time during the whole month. On the other side, maybe that was the needed push to leave the tablets and smartphones be and really relax.
We used the aircon in 3 bedrooms only for nights and the total electrical bill was 4000 BHT / month, just to give an indication. What was not mentioned before was the gas for the stove, which we had to refill for additional 450 BHT (not knowing what was the initial status of the bottle, but we cooked only once/day). Also the Cleaner lady did not come as often as it was first indicated by the housekeeper.
We had a minor situation during one heavier rain, where water came into the house and we had to clean that using all the towels available. It was a surprise to get an additional charge for the cleaning of these towels.
As an overall review, we would definently use this Villa again if going to the same location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house facilities
Liked least: Internet connection and addtional payments for gas & laundry
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DokaSun
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“The house with lizards”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When you arrive there'll be nothing in the kitchen to welcome you. No salt, no oil, not even matches to light the gas! So for those who come after us we left oil, salt, rice for the first time in the big black can behind the refrigerator.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdyko
Best, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BIG, CLEAN, GOOD VILLA WITH POOL IN A QUIET NEIGBOURHOOD”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a good 5 day stay in this pool-villa. The owner Pascal send us all necessary information. The vill has a large, nice kitchen with a large refrigerator. The bedrooms, all with good showers are big enough and clean. Also the swimming pool is good and clean. Next to the house lives mr. Suraporn and he cleans the house. But also he helps you when you have any questions.

Only one thing surprised me. I had to pay extra for the electricty while I thought the owner told me that I did not have to pay anything extra. It was only 500 Bath but this was not right I think.

In general our stay was very pleasant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa - well suited to groups large families - quiet but close to action”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Villa Phuket - spacious and adequately maintained in a Quiet location....

Yet only a 10 /15 minute walk from the beaches of Surin and Bang Tao. Only 3 or 4 minutes walk from the Tesco/7/11 on the Main Surin Road. A Good restaurant 2 doors up - Tuk in "The Flavor" is close to hand . good food and he can organise taxi and is very helpful. Another good local business is Blue Lagoon - very good Thai dishes and very reasonable priced only a 5 minute walk. Bang Tao is my view is the better/safer beach and nicer walk once you find the shortcut! Renting a car from Andaman Car rental is a good option for families and again their service is excellent. If getting a taxi head from airport head for Tesco Lotus Surin and take the right beforehand its after the first 7/11 in the main town...by the taxi rank.

Ok the villa...it would suit a group booking / or up to 3 couples - as it can sleep 8. It has 4 bathrooms and showers with 3 being en-suite and one close to the pool which is handy. At the rates offered this is excellent value but do not expect it be 5-star, the property has been used and lived-in but all works ok so 3.5 or 4 star is my view.

The condition of facilities is good. The AC works fine as does all the electrical items provided. Generous towels and bedding provided, which again is useful if you use the pool a lot. The pool is not shaded until 4pm and much warmer at this time of day , a point to note for those who like to avoid sun burn or have young children. Mr Supron visits daily to clean the pool and makes sure the filters are ok, he is a pleasant guy and easy to speak with.

I have contacted the owner as one of the AC pipes leaks from the upstairs balcony on to the outdoor area, he has assured me this will be fixed , it makes the area between the kitchen and pool a little slippery. The owner is very helpful and a good communicator. The residential area around the villa is nice and a good insight into Thai life and very friendly. The immediate area is backed on to by vacant land ( jungle/ rubber trees...) so you may see the odd frog, or lizard. There are no paths along the road but this is a quiet road and the locals expect people walking up and down it , with two hotels close by. So very safe.

I would recommend this and would stay again , expect good but not excellent and you will have a great time and enjoy the space, layout and bright feel of this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel_J...
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in phuket”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Well where to start? The location of the house is perfect surin quiet please and close from al beaches
this is a complete house with very large rooms and all facilities air conditions in every room and commmon area full kitchen and swimming pool...you have privacy and parking for car.
I will strongly suggest this place if you wish if you really for confort, privacy and good price...I hope later come back there

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelie S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely house :)”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My family and I stayed in this house and all of them loved it. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is nice. 8-10 minutes walk from Surin Beach.

We felt at home at this place. I'll definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotdog6
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice house in friendly Thai neighbourhood”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in July 2014 and enjoyed the house with 3 bedrooms and 2 living areas. It must be noted that the upstairs where 2 of the bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are located are only accessible from an outdoor staircase. This wasn't a problem for us as we stayed up there with the kids and other adults stayed downstairs.

The pool was appreciated as July is hot and the sea is very rough and dangerous at this time of the year....look out for the life savers shack and swim between their flags if they are yellow. Many people drown in the low season so don't go in if the flags are red.

Surin beach is a flat 10 or so minute walk and there is a shortcut (walk left and turn right where the street mirror is). On Surin there is a nice Thai restaurant called Audy and some fancy beach clubs but do note that sun loungers are no longer allowed on many Phuket beaches including Surin and Bang Tao. The Surin clubs will set you up with a mat, town and large pillow in exchange for between 300 and 600 baht which you can then use towards food and drinks in their restaurants. I actually think Surin looks great without all the sunbeds using up huge chunks of the beach and if you don't want to pay for the beach clubs you can simply set your towel up on the beach. It's what we do in our own country anyway so that everyone can enjoy the beach.

You can also walk to Bangtao beach from the house where they have a nice, family friendly beach club called Bliss and other places along the beach but google when it's low tide as it's hard to walk along that beach during high tide. In Bangtao we also visited the Bistro restaurant, Nok and Jos and Emmys - I can recommend all especially the Bistro.

A small Lotus Tesco and 7/11 are just up the road from the house but you can reach a bigger Tesco supermarket via Taxi or Tuk Tuk.

A very special mention should be made of Mr Supon who lives over the road and who looks after the grounds. He is absolutely delightful and gave us information about the great local markets and made us feel very welcome in his neighbourhood. It was great having him so close by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing