We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff”
Review of Layan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Layan Villas
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The 3 bedroom villa we stayed in was really nice. The staff is very helpfull. They have some really nice extra's like breakfast cooked in your villa, a Thai cell phone which you can use to ask about everything, dvd's you can loan from reception. We had an a scooter accident and they were absolutely helpful.
You need transport if you want to go anywhere although they gave us a lift in town and to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Three bedroom villas - each bedroom with own ensuite. Private pool that you can swim whenever you want to. Very friendly staff. Happy to take you wherever you wanted to go. Only problem was distance from everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A very nice place to stay, loved that each villa had its own private pool, and that you could swim anytime you please, loved the rooms, and that almost every wall was glass, staff could not do enough to help, especially our driver who went over and above when my daughter in law became unwell, and had to be admitted to hospital.

Room Tip: All seem to be private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked the Villa with a very good rate.
It has been the cleanest Villa we have ever lived in, comparing to Hua Yin, Bali.
As it is an isolated area with trees & grassland around, you may see some wild animals.
But the owners keep some cats and they will go into your Villa sometimes.
Therefore the room environment was clean and out of insects.

The pool is nice and the rooms are very very huge.
We felt that we paid USD $300 each night on this but instead, we only paid USD $150 for each night.

Manager Mr PK has given us lots of useful advice for booking local tours & travelling. And we really appreciate him to spend so much time on these non-hotel related issues.
Their working model is a small Villa with a mobile phone given to the visitor. We accepted the fact that their response may not be fast enough. But going for a holiday should be relaxing and slowing down the pace. This is what the visitor should take note of.

The only downside is the location being too isolated.
It will be expensive if you go out to main town frequently.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiseWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have spent 3 days in the villa, it was a great experience.
The room are spacious, clean and comfortable. the villa is very luminous, most of the walls are in fact windows. Every morning, we could chose what time we would like to have breakfast (which was included in the price), and 3 cooks would prepare the meal in our villa.
In addiditon its close to the nice beaches of Layan and nai yan, nikki beach,
I am especially thankfull too as i forgot some clothes in the villa and they kindly sent them to my place in europe.
We had a great time there, i recommend it :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guillaume k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were quite taken back when we walked into ourd 3 bedroomed Villa it certainly had the wow factor. The villa was built with the private swimming pool in the centre so all bedrooms lead out on the pool. Jacuzzi in the main bathroom. Huge Rooms. Service was excellent. The car will take you anywhere you want to go at a very reasonable charge. For breakfast 3 thai ladies come in at your specified time and come and cook your breakfast in your apartment. A real treat. Excellent Food. Television with 100 channels. The most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in. The only bad comment I can make is if we stayed there for more than 3 days we would hire a car or a scooter Would I go again certainly would.

Room Tip: We had the 3 bedroomed villa and I can certainly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
0.3 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
1.2 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#14 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
2.8 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Layan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Layan Villas

Property: Layan Villas
Address: 45/1-5 Moo 6 Cherngtalay | Layan Road, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Layan Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Layan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layan Villas Bang Tao Beach, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing