We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like having your own Italian Chef without the clean up”
Review of The Garden of Flavors - CLOSED

The Garden of Flavors
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: All the Best Dishes and products from Italy. Fresh Mozzarella, Parma Ham, Italian Salame, Homemade Pasta & Desserts, Pizza, Ice Cream & Coffee Shop with a romantic candlelit back garden.Directions: Our Restaurant is located approximately 100 meters from the Best Western Hotel in Bang Tao. Facing the Hotel go to your left, opposite of Bang Tao Village (toward Surin Beach). Follow the road until it ends, after crossing a small bridge. Turn left and you will see a large Italian flag to your left, about 30 meters from the bridge.
Ulladulla
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's like having your own Italian Chef without the clean up”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Have been here a few times now, the pizza is the best I've found in the area, with homemade pastas & fresh salads. The food is awesome but the service tops it off, Gian Claudio the owner really takes his time to show you the menu & recommend to you exactly what your after. He will also deliver to the local area. If its Italian your after than this is definitely the place to check out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tim_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“off the beaten path...PESTA LASAGNA a must”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Geez.....I've been to this location so many times over the past 5 years; it's always under different management. However hard it might be to find for visitors, it is worth the food now. Don't be turned off by the loud and/or girlie bars in the surrounding neighborhood.

Gian Claudio worked to get the ambiance of the restaurant more comfortable. His menu is really tasty and don't be shy about asking for his opinion. He knows what he likes. The buffalo cheese for caprese and/or parma salad is really excellent...and local. Pizza was nice & crispy (Thai word is Grub Grub) and loaded with cheese.

Try the Pesta Lasagna...it is heavenly. Selection of wines and reasonable prices in Thailand is hard to find but you'll find something nice and affordable with the list Gian Claudio has put together.

Save room for dessert....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nParadise101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow what a great place!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Just got back to the resort after having dinner here, it was a little hard to find but it is a MUST if your in phuket or in the bang Tao area! We had the bruschetta and mozzarella bread for starters and both were absolutely YUMMO! For mains we had pizzas and the carbonara which were also extremely good! We even squeezed in dessert and you guessed it was Fantastic also! Service was great and the owners went out of there way to make sure we were happy with everything! Hands down best place we have eaten at since being in Thailand will definitely be returning before we leave!

Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We went there because a friend recommend it, and it definitely worth the visit! As a bang tao local/expat, is nice to find this spots that surprise you with good quality food and not tourist prices. If you like Italian food you would really like this place awesome pizza and pasta.

Solid Italian restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogerpilly, Manager at The Garden of Flavors, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
I would like to thank all of you for the wonderful support. It's always a pleasure and a great satisfaction when a new review appears and we find out we were able to make you spend a pleasant evening with our food and company. We will do our best to keep it in the same or even better way.
Thank you again,

Gian Claudio & Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I found the place by chance and i was impressed about the customer approach...reaaly unique here.the food was the cheer on the cake!i reccomand.

Alessandro

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demostene78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden of Flavors also viewed

Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing