We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a bar not a restaurant”
Review of Orange Corner

Orange Corner
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Orange Corner is a late night establishment which offers light snacks, beers, spirits and delicious cocktails. It's the perfect place to go if you're looking to meet new people, have a good time and party late into the early hours. More of a bar than restaurant offering entertainment such as 2 pool tables, a foosball table & TV showcasing live Premier League Football. Families are also welcome.
Chumphon Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“This is a bar not a restaurant”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Can't see how this is rated as a restaurant. It is a noisey bar that only serves very basic cuisine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    11
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a bar not a restaurant.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Typical small Phuket bar, two or three tables, a pool table and loud music. They were not serving food when I went at 7pm. This review is not reflecting on the place as a bar but rather as one of the top rated restaurants in Phuket. I think the previous reviewers are friends of the owner as this is not a restaurant, they may serve food some of the time but apparently not at 7pm. Hope you have not wasted many other peoples time by rating this as an awesome restaurant as it is not, it is a bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Corner”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Nice corner bar in the village of Bang Tao. Cool place, lovely staff, great atmosphere. Always feel welcome. Will definitely visit again :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pequ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Bang Tao”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My friends recommend to me Orange Corner because we want to enjoy a regular live music night. And this bar complete what we need. The atmosphere is so cheeful. People there is quite crazy. They seem to know each other. Im sure you wont feel lost when you get there. Although the food is not too special , we enjoy it so much especially its signature dish : cerviches. I ve never tried it before but it s delicious. Staff always smile . They are enthusiastic to suggest what you ask for . I have great time to be here and the most important I have a lot of new friends

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon thani
1 review
“Joy and conviviality”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

In holiday in Phuket in the small village of Bang Tao, I enjoyed to come for relax, spend the time and got new friends in the restaurant bar "Orange Corner".
Cheerful and friendly atmosphere, the owner "Som" is very warm with each customer .. I recommend this establishment for the atmosphere and joy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yayasayvong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orange Corner also viewed

Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Been to Orange Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing