We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
41
68
27
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
68
27
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews before midnight noise from the street close to shops nice breakfast phi phi stayed here for nights pool area small pool rooms are clean small village ground floor massage places thai dishes min walk beautiful beach tuk tuk mattresses
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I have been to Phuket many times and stayed in numerous hotels on the island. This was one of my most enjoyable stays. Its only 25 min from the airport and Bang Toa beach is lovely. The hotel is in a quiet village type area but very close to good restaurants, bike rental and 30 meters from the beach. There is a 7-11 right outside the resort and the rest of the island is an easy bike or taxi ride away. We had breakfast on the beach at the Selmie restaurant nearly every day. For dinner the Thai styled wooden restaurant (to the left of the resort when facing the beach) is 50 meters away and does excellent food. The rooms are surprisingly large and well air-conditioned. The pool was nice and the rooms were large and comfortable. House keeping did a good job and everyone was friendly and attentive to our requests. I really enjoyed Bang Toa beach would definitely stay at the Andaman Seaside Resort again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

PERFECT!
We've just returned from 17 nights at Andaman Seaside Resort. I did a lot of research on somewhere to stay: as a family of 5, it's often quite difficult to find somewhere for us all. Andaman Seaside Resort was perfect for us! It is exactly as it looks on the photos! We had two interconnecting villas, right by the pool. They were both large and very clean. There were 3 single beds in one villa and a huge double in the other. Many of the other places I'd look at staying would have meant the kids sharing double beds and sofa beds. The pool and garden area are very nice and well kept. The location, just a minute walk from Bang Tao beach, was fabulous. There are shops and restaurants right outside the front of the property. The staff were helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The breakfast was good. We hired a car for most of our stay, the hotel manager helped us get a good price for this with a nearby rental agency. Thankyou for letting have the room until the evening of our flight, it made a big difference to our last day. We definitely recommend Andaman Seaside Resort and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Villa rooms are fabulous! Right by the pool in the gardens. Large & very clean.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoobsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We have just spent 4 wonderful days at the Andaman Seaside Resort in a Poolside Villa for 3 (1 King size bed). The staff were incredibly helpful & kind, the breakfast choices were great, we loved the location being only a laneway from the beach & the little street of shops/massages were great. We were here in the low season so the place was almost ours. I imagine if it was high season, the pool may seem a little small but you can see that on the photos. The bed isn't that good so asked if they could do something & they put an overlay on which made a huge difference. In the general the place is a little dated but very clean & I do believe they are continually upgrading. For the price you pay, I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the resort were quiet from street noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hewhitelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Been going here now for the past 7-8 years ,so good that is why we went back, BUT NEVER AGAIN, We have just spent 3 weeks here and sorry to say we were very disappointed indeed,we found the villas dirty and in need of major repair. Air con wasn't working properly there was water running down the wall into the bathroom light switch ended up ill and on antibiotics, Two very large patches of mould in the bathroom , Sunbeds round the pool and on the villa balcony disgusting,filthy and full of black dirty water,ceiling light hanging from the wires and to top it all they had building work going on ,we sat round the pool one day to find staff welding metal just yards away from us, and to top it all there was a major incident with a member of staff working on the building work above the seven eleven shop with big concrete blocks, metal staging and the massage sign which came crashing down on to the pavement, I felt so lucky it wasn't a tourist that was injured or myself , one chap was taken to the hospital in a body brace.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Great location, very good value for money, simple hotel near a less touristy beach.
Perfect place for few days low budget holiday at this well renovated hotel.

However we won't come back and rated this hotel only 3 out of 5 because of the very uncomfortable beds: hard mattress making you feel that you sleep on a rock!
Really not clever from a hotel owner to put such beds...

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews