We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
116
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annapurna range hot water his wife wonderful place amazing views annapurna trek the owner friendly hospitality top floor cup of tea food is excellent guest house dhal clean rooms shankar hosts garden
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, well situated, with big terrasse overviewing the mountains. Clean rooms, good beds, en suite bathrooms and hot water. Perfect place to stop when on soft trek or stay some days exploring the fantastic surroundings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar G, Owner at Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Namaste Lone W,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We as a family are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our place. Hoping to see you soon again.

Regards
Shankar Bahadur Gurung
Hotel Milan Ghandruk
Phone: 00977-9741143930
Email: hotelmilanghandruk@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This was one of the best hotel I've been on many of my treks. The location is just perfect and the hotel itself emits the good vibes once you reach there. Also the hospitality is really good and the owner bajai is really sweet :)

Room Tip: best view, colorful garden, garden, color
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abinash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar G, Owner at Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Namaste Abinash N,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We as a family are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our place. Hoping to see you soon again.

Regards
Shankar Bahadur Gurung
Hotel Milan Ghandruk
Phone: 00977-9741143930
Email: hotelmilanghandruk@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 night when trekking in the Annapurna conservation area. It is a lovely place with a wonderful view and very nice owner. Rooms are confortable and with good bathroom. Highly recommended! :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dicker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar G, Owner at Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Namaste Dicker J,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We as a family are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our place. Hoping to see you soon again.

Regards
Shankar Bahadur Gurung
Hotel Milan Ghandruk
Phone: 00977-9741143930
Email: hotelmilanghandruk@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel located in the middle of Ghandruk was the very best choice we made during our two weeks trip through the Himalaya. When we entered the property the family welcomed us immediately warmly. The hotel is very maintained. The room is clean and we had a big bathroom... in the evening i had the very best dhal bat i have ever eaten during our trekking time in Nepal. The father of the family and host was at any time so kind and gave us almost the feeling to be part of his family. I highly recommend this place to stay at least one day...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank konstantin_moehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar G, Owner at Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Namaste Konstantin_moehring,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We as a family are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our place. Hoping to see you soon again.

Regards
Shankar Bahadur Gurung
Hotel Milan Ghandruk
Phone: 00977-9741143920
Email: hotelmilanghandruk@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

My family and I choose to do a short overnight trek to Ghandruk, approximately 1 hour walk from Kimche. All 6 of us, 3 adults and 3 children arrived at Hotel Milan at approximately 4 pm in the afternoon. We had reserved 3 rooms thinking the rooms would be tiny. To our wonderful surprise the rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The proprietors personally came in to each room to insure we knew about the hot showers and other amenities. A couple of us travelers had upset stomaches when we arrived and requested some salted rice porridge. They immediately made up a batch for All who needed and they very attentive to our needs. The food was wonderful with very large portions. If you have children, they can share. The menu had a full Nepali and international menu, including burritos! All dishes we ordered were flavorful and pleasantly devoured. I recommend this hotel to anyone including families. Plenty of space on terrace for the boys to play. Make sure you engage the owners in conversation about the region, village, their home and the daily tasks ahead of them. They are very ecological friendly couple, with complete recycling solution as well. They love to share their way of life with anyone who asks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar G, Owner at Hotel Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Namaste Patricia E,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We as a family are really glad that you and your family did enjoy in our place. Hoping to see you soon.

Regards
Shankar Bahadur Gurung
Hotel Milan Ghandruk
Phone: 00977-9741143930
Email: hotelmilanghandruk@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews