We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, lovely staff, lovely night out”
Review of Prachee

Prachee
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Guiseley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely staff, lovely night out”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

You're welcomed at the door by friendly staff and offered a seat while you browse the menu and enjoy a drink, once your table is prepared, they take your food order and then lead you through to your table.

Your wait for food is short and the staff are friendly while handing out the various dishes you have ordered.

Everything is clean and the mood of the restaurant is very calming and friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    8
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious indian...”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well worth a visit....delicious food - lamb dishes especially, fabulous. Friendly staff too... Take outs from here are our regular Thursday night treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used to be great - now disgusting”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have been going here for about 15 years and it was always great but over the last year or so things have really gone downhill. I ordered a Chicken Tikka Masala and it was so disgusting I couldn't eat any of it. My husbands bhuna was edible but nothing special. Checked out the hygiene rating and it is now a 1. Will never be going back. Yuk.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Coope4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't go on tastecard!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This has always been my curry house of choice so with one of our best friends leaving to move down south it seemed a great choice we booked a table and advised we would be using tastecard.

We arrived 10 minutes before our table was booked, he bought menus and advised us that over half the menu is not available on tastecard, this is not mentioned on the tastecard prachee page, we ten waited 45 minutes to be seated in an at best half full restaurant whilst others came in after and got seated, in this time 3 of our party were bought their drinks whilst I had to wait another 10 minutes for my lemonade.

We were finally seated (after we asked to be) the food arrived and we asked for 3 more drinks which never appeared, the food was lovely, no issues there!

Before we left we headed to the loo, one of the tiles cubicle walls fell on my friend as she was walking out, all over her, we got a member of staff straight away and told him what had happened, he came, he saw, he left no apology, never asked if she was ok, nothing!

I feel that because we were using tastecard we were treated differently, I don't understand why sign up if you don't want to give the discount, it's a real shame as have always loved it here but think that's 4 customers you have lost, the lack of apology when shoddy, potentially dangerous fixtures and fittings fall off on someone is unforgivable.

Good food, massively lacking service!

Helpful?
3 Thank MrsGlyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A gem you need to visit”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I was introduced to this wonderful little restaurant through friends. The food is always good, the staff friendly and meet Papa he is the ultimate gentleman.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prachee also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Guiseley, Leeds
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Guiseley, Leeds
 
Guiseley, Leeds
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Prachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing