We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel may be old but it is clean and reasonably priced. We had stayed the first few days at a large all inclusive and when we finally got to Puerto Morales we were in love. We will never stay at an all inclusive again. Hacienda's A/C was freezing and it was wonderful to wake up with the beach at our back door and listening to the music the waves made while still in bed. We were definitely not disappointed in this place. The beds could have been softer, but we will stay here again for sure. The food was great in their new restaurant as well. Loved Puerto Morales and the Hacienda Morelos also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we measure our success by the feedback our guests give us and yours has helped us both, to improve and to motivate our team to keep working better day by day.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the music the waves made while still in bed and that you are in love with this charming village.
We look forward to welcoming you soon to provide you with another wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently stayed a week at Hacienda Morelos. Great location within walking distance to many good restaurants. Pretty basic no frills, but clean and reasonably priced. All rooms face the beach. Would stay again, but the beds could be a little softer. You have to be in the lobby for the wifi, then it still only works part time. Rooms have AC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Canucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for your preference and your time, we value your feedback to help us improve the service we are offering.
We were delighted to see you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the view from you room.
We would agree we are in a fantastic location to enjoy the best beach and local life that Puerto Morelos has to offer.

We are specially glad to read that you would stay again with us and we look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When I say the "only choice", I mean that literally. Puerto Morelos is a wonderful village on the water half way between Cancun and Playa Del Carman, and it is much quieter and "traditional" - no modern resorts, just smaller, independent, hotels - several to choose from a block or two inland, and a few of them are in the centro area. There is one other hotel on the water with a pool 10 minutes walk from centro ( the Ojo de Agua ). Okay, let get to the details of the Hacienda. It's a 3 story building ( 2 buildings actually ) and all the rooms face the ocean and pool. I think they all have either balconies ( 2 chairs max ) and the ground level rooms open onto the pool patio. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel restaurant/bar were not in service this winter ( March 2014 ) but there is a restaurant right next door that was fine, and several in the centro ( 2 minutes walk ). We had stayed in Morelos in 2009, and we found that the prices of everything had increased about 20% since then. So the rooms at the Hacienda were a little more than we wanted to pay ( $120 USD for 4 ). But if you want the ocean and pool...The hotel and rooms were fine, hot water, clean, etc, but lacking some pretty basic stuff. No drinking water offered in the hallway or lobby, the TVs were old style ( I like to plug my tablet in to watch my own shows - which I was able to do at many cheaper hotels ) so no HDMI input. Wifi worked right in the lobby only, and one important fact about the pool - it has no shallow end, so don't expect to relax with your toddlers..the shallow end of the pool is 5 feet deep. I would stay here again, but just for a day or two to get the vacation started..then move around to cheaper places. I know I am cheap, but then again, I don't go to mexico to sleep and stay indoors!

Room Tip: Puerto Morelos is the perfect place to start exploring the Mayan Riviera. Make sure to visit Tulum...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank skipper5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaknight7, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us during your vacations. Now we have open the Restaurant as well as the Bar offering service to the hotel and pool. We have a delicious menu for breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner and prices are great. We hope to see you around next trip to enjoy our New Restaurant named Coyote Apache.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This property had just been taken over by the new owners and they were working to update it. It was a great value for the dollar. In all fairness, the amenities were not up and running like the restaurant or bar; however I suspect that has changed by now. Lots of great places to eat very close by so it wasn't a big deal. We picked up beer and drinks at the local convenience store and used a cooler bag with ice to serve ourselves which was just fine. The rooms were very dated but super nice big size and very clean. I would stay here again, but if your expecting a 4 star American resort your in the wrong place. It had a very welcoming attitude with very good staff.

Room Tip: No services so no need for room service, as well no fitness centre... but that what the beach and oc...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel and describing our facilities.

As you noticed we are committed to get better day by day to achieve our mail objective that is your full satisfaction.
We are glad that overall you had a great experience and received the best service.
We look forward to seeing you again to provide you with a flawless stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a basic hotel with TV, nicely tiled floors, a large shower, two double beds. It was in a great location and we could walk to almost everything.. .restaurants, shopping, bank, ATM, and best of all, it was right on the beach. It has boats docked right out the back door, and they don't tell you that on the web sight, but it is very close the reef park. The beds were comfortable enough. Because of these reasons, I would stay there again. But, with that said, there were annoying things that you wouldn't encounter in a three star hotel in the states. The toilet never flushed all the way, ( and a lot of Mexican toilets seem to have this problem.). The shower ran rust colored water for a few seconds before clean water came out. The air conditioner leaked, and no one seemed to care, because there was permanent water damage to the molding underneath it. There was no wifi in the rooms, you had to go to the lobby. They had told me via email that they had computers in the lobby for customer use, but when I got there, that wasn't the case. Maybe they didn't understand the email, I don't know. I paid $80 per night. I would do it again!

Room Tip: We had an end room on the first floor. Quiet enough.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

As many people have already pointed out, you don't stay here for resort luxury, or small hotel charm. You stay here because its close to downtown PM, and oh yeah, it's on the beach. But really, it has little else to recommend it. The restaurant was closed, the wifi worked only in the lobby, but the rooms are basic and clean. That's about it. It's best feature seems to be its low price, esp. when compared to the luxury resorts up and down the coast. But don't go expecting a hidden gem: it is functional, but nothing more.

Room Tip: No elevator, so bags must be taken up stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schaferpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a rough start at this hotel. We were given a room on the 3rd floor that had no mattress pad, sheets too small for the bed, no screens on the window, a broken air conditioner control and toothpaste in the sink. Thankfully this was remedied by Leslie, who found us a new room. We had a lovely small balcony facing the water with a terrific view and a newer quiet air conditioner. We stayed 5 nights and would stay again. The hotel is pretty basic. No shampoo, no internet in the rooms, no dining facilities or even water dispensers, but for the price, we were satisfied. Our housekeeper, Dalia, was wonderful. It is a quiet hotel in a great location, close to everything. Nice beach in front, but no beach chairs.

Room Tip: Avoid room 353.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillej75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#16 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ojo De Agua
Hotel Ojo De Agua
#23 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
887 reviews
1.7 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,948 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
11,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Morelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Address: Av. Rafael Melgar Mza.2 Lote 5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £54 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Morelos 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find sun soaked tranquility. A secluded haven nestled on white sand beaches in an all year long summer. Expansive views to the Caribbean Sea and just a few yards from the second world largest coral reef barrier. A refuge for those travelers who knows where to experience an affordable and Idyllic Caribbean vacation. Come discover the essence of Hacienda Morelos, with relaxed tropical interiors and an intimate terrace emanating sensations that are timeless, unforgettable and passionately low-key. A peaceful hotel situated in the down town of this vibrant coastal village and less than a few steps walking from one of the most beautiful beaches in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Morelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Morelos Hotel Puerto Morelos
Hacienda Morelos Puerto
Hotel Hacienda Morelos Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing