We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really wonderful place”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I spent two wonderful nights at Secrets Silver Sands. I get to visit a lot of AI's for my job and this one is at the top of my list. The staff is incredible. They are always smiling! And work so hard to make you happy. Lots of AI's do that but the smiles got to me. THey seemed to really like their jobs.
My room was an ocean view. Very clean. I liked how the bathroom could be opened to the room or the sliding door shut for privacy. Do wish they offered conditioner. Not sure why they don't, but I brought my own so all was okay.
The pools are many and not crowded. We were at 100pct occupancy during my stay but it never felt that way. Always a chair available. Always a towel. Always a server offering water or to bring us a drink.
The food was very good. I like that they serve smaller portions of food. We ate so much that sometimes it was nice to have a small plate. Everything I tried was delicious. My hat if off to Oscar the Manager of the Asian restaurant. He went out of his way to make sure I had the perfect meal.
The crowd at night was fun. We danced every night until the band left. My boyfriend is not a dancer by nature but the music/crowd was so energetic you could not help but want to join in.
All in all I give it the hotel two big thumbs up.
The beach isn't horrible. Just rocks in the water. Lots of beaches up and down the Mayan Riviera have that same problem. And I've heard rumors that SSS is working to solve the rock problems on their own.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tvlbabe423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,488
    2,103
    572
    185
    105
See reviews for
725
7,561
161
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

It was the best vacation we have ever had. the resort is beautiful..the staff is awesome.. they treat you like royalty. you seen smiling faces all day long..I cant say enough about our stay.. you just have to go see for yourself..It was a little piece of heaven..I will for sure be going back again and again:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hrlygrldonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I just returned from 6 wonderful days at SSS. There is nothing negative that I could say about the resort. The rooms are large & very nice, the food & drinks are very good. The pools are all very nice. The service is great & the employees are great, helpful & very nice. The guest are all friendly & happy, many repeat guest. I meet Paulotravel & his girlfriend Jennifer. They are very nice . We were actually there a few of the same days they were at SSS last Oct. I meet a couple from my hometown in the pool. That was a big surprise. I have nothing new to say about Secrets. I love the resort & plan on returning. I will try to post some pictures, but I have been having some problems posting. I love Secrets!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were on our honeymoon and it was the best experience we have ever had. This was our first all inclusive resort and first time out of the country. The staff was so friendly and the food was amazing. Gabriel, Benjamin and Russell were our favorite bartenders! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdthomas81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Just returned from this wonderful resort. Have to say I was alittle worried after reading some of the reviews but we had no complaints. It was a fabulous resort with good food and a great staff.. I would advise buildings 1-4. We were in building 1 and it was very good location. Always plenty of lounge chairs and the beach was beautiful.. Our waiter was Victor for breakfast and lunch. He was great. Ask for him...The rooms were very nice. Always cleaned when we got back from the pool. Cant wait to go back to this resort very soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband & I just got back last night from 6 days at Secrets Silversands, and will definitely go back. Not sure what others were complaining about, unless they are just the type that like to find something to complain about. Our room was wonderful in bldg 4, overlooked a private pool, and the ocean, nice and cool, and the housekeeping staff were great, keeping the mini fridge full of beer, soda & waters. And yes we got the cute towel swans. We did not meet one member of the staff that was not very gracious & helpful..all very quick to say "it is our pleasure".
We did not make it too all the restaurants, as one night there was a mexican fiesta outside & one night we stayed in for room service. But the restaurants we went to were all good! (Men, don't forget a pair of slacks for restaurants at night-we knew this but a few did not, and had to guy buy). Water shoes are good for the rocky ocean in this area..it is not a good spot for playing around in the ocean, but you can snorkel right there and see some fish. Go ahead and bring some one's for tips...it is not required, and not expected, but these nice people work 11 hrs a day to wait on you, and do a great job of it. Read your activities flyer everyday & just ask the activities people what's next & where..because they do have things going all day, just don't announce over loud speaker. Go & enjoy....you wil love it. BTW- feel free to negoitiate all excursions & purchases, even with your travel rep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancun_Annie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

What a great Vacation! We went for R&R and that is exactly what we got. Beautiful Facilities, Good Food, Great Service.
Breakfast and Lunch Buffets were delicious-wish they had a Dinner buffet!
Victor was our Waiter at Breakfast and Lunch -- he was fabulous. Ask for him when you get there-you will not be disappointed.
Tip: Request Bldgs. 1-4 (5 & 6 are very noisy)
We will definitely go back (hopefully soon)

Room Tip: Beautiful Rooms-Great Room Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAM0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#40 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,024 reviews
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
11.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing