We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$746
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$813
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$459
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$439
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,631)
Filter reviews
11,631 results
Traveller rating
8,246
2,397
661
210
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,246
2,397
661
210
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsratatouilleveranda barmain poolanna bananaentertainment staffsilver sandsel patiopreferred clubworld cafejuan joseroom servicebarracuda barseaside grillour honeymooninfinity poolother resortspartial ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,918 - 6,923 of 11,631 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Best all-inclusive we've ever been to. Property is very nice with several pools in addition to a main pool. Rooms are very spacious. Beach isn't bad and staff frequently clean seaweed and groom the sand. Even though the resort was full there was no need to rush for beach beds or restaurant reservations. There are about 7 different restaurants of different cuisines. Food was okay except for Mexican restaurant which was by far the best.

Staff were the best we've ever encountered at similar resorts. They frequently anticipated our needs, were always proactive in providing service. Property was extremely clean; staff were often seeing picking up as soon as items dropped. Great security; non-guests tried walking onto property from beach and were immediately approached. No wristbands distinguish guests so that's very impressive security. Management has obviously put a lot of emphasis on service and it shows.

Ate at the Mexican restaurant one night and chef came out offering to prepare an off-menu typical meal for us few nights later. What a fantastic meal and unexpected treat!

Entertainment was quite good; a couple of terrific bands.

Biggest complaint would be the beach chair frames that were uncomfortable, which many others also noticed. Either change them or add cushions.

We'd go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Beautiful ocean view with balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveltheglobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Traveltheglobe1,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could create a memorable experience for you. I'll make sure to share it with el Patio Chef and the rest our team. It is truly wonderful that you experienced our WOW factor.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we wish you all the very best for 2014 and look forward to welcome you back to our resort soon.

Sincerely,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is perfect - the grounds are beautiful. The food is to the highest standard of any all inclusive we have experienced.
Such a nice atmosphere returning to our beautful room every evening and running the jaccuzi bath.
We will return to SSS at our next opportunity to travel to Mexico. I know people say you should always try new places but I would be so disappointed if I choice somewhere else and it didnt live up to SSS. My favourite holiday memories.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niamh_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Niamh_Bur,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed many of the touches that make our resort unique; the atmosphere, our rooms and our staff.

We hope to see you back at Secrets Silversands soon.

Sincerely,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We overall loved the resort but had quite a few problems with the service right from the beginning. The honeymoon amenities weren't set up upon arrival and still weren't completely done until about our 3rd day which was disappointing. housekeeping never came till late afternoon so when we were back from a day out our room wasn't clean or they were in our room cleaning which was a bit annoying. Turn down service kept coming when we asked them not to and disturbed us 3 times in one hour!!! There were a few other things that we found were a bit unpleasing considering that this resort prides themselves on their service. As the resort itself was amazing, the service could of been stepped up a few notches.

The food there is amazing!! my husband has been to mexico 8 times and said secrets was the best food hes ever had at a resort. the pools are very nice and the rooms are very nice as well. its a beach front resort but then again service on the beach was poor as well.

Although we loved our entertainment guy "Nico" he was very fun and made sure our stay was enjoyable.. thanks buddy!!!

all in all the resort was really great but it didn't wow us enough to choose it again. Next time we choose a resort in Mexico we will choose another chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saucysagitarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent Christmas week at Silversands, expected first class and was not disapointed. This well kept resort is very well laid out, from the numerous pools to the fantastic white sand beach, everything is minutes away.
The restaurants provided exceptional service and 5 star menus.
Accomodations are very spacious and luxurious.
Beverages offered were above average from most other inclusives. Beverage servers at beach and pool areas were exceptional, prompt and frequent service.

From check in greeted by Omar we new we were in good hands.
Juan the manager of Bourdeaux, thank you for your exceptional service, you are a professional.
Roger at Himitsu you were wonderful.
Angel , bell boy was outstanding, helping us when our flight was 9 hours delayed.

We had preferred club but would not recommend as we saw little value.

Dissapointing was the upsale of over priced wine to ensure you had a dinner reservation when one was never really needed.

Please tip these friendly hard working employees.

We see why people return to this resort - we will return as well and recommed 100%.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deserttacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This resort is excellent. Contrary to the many other Mexican hotels Ive stayed in over the years, the food was delicious. The bars are fun, alive, and serving top shelf liquor. The staff is better than any staff, at any place Ive previously stayed. Their entertainment team, namely Louis and Moreno, worked all day long, in extreme heat, and kept everyone happy and laughing. It was impressive. Our room was spacious, clean, and beautiful. We were shocked at how heavily we slept each night, the beds were so comfortable. I would say the only place that beats this resort is Le Meridian, in Bora Bora... but c'mon, its Bora Bora! Who can beat that?!

Trust this review... its the only one I have ever written, and I got back from this trip yesterday.

Thank you Secrets Silversands, you will definitely see us again.

Room Tip: Every room is good, dont spend the money on "swim outs"... no one was EVER in them, they were at the main pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beezya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear beezya,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Secrets Silversands. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your host in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews