We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Huntsville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation place”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is my husbands and I first time staying at Secrets Silversand Resort. We have stayed at many other Resort in Mexico but this one beats them all. The food was good, the service was outstanding and never had an empty glass if you did not want one. They where so kind and always asking us if we needed anything. The rooms where very clean at all times. The pools where nice. I think they could get better entertainment at night. But it was ok. The beach had alot of sea weed on it but the staff was always out there cleaning it up every morning. In the morning we would go to the World Cafe Restaurant and one young lady would always take us to your table Andrea she was so sweet and the waiter Hugo was trying to teach me Spanish. Yes we will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,453
    2,098
    570
    185
    104
See reviews for
720
7,528
161
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second time at Secrets Siversands! We were pleasantly surprised with the rose pedals, bubbly wine and fruit, but we're not happy with the small ants!! The management thought a quick SPRAY would do the trick, but we asked to be moved, which they did, but managent told us they did not see the ants! Well, WE DID and I even had marks on my face from the bites!! Just did not like the managements at ATTITUDE!!! I had to pack all of our stuff back up, why would WE say that, we were on vacation, not to pack and repack all of our stuff. Personally we were offended.
Otherwise the place could use a little uplift! Food and wine were OK, nothing really super!We did all in all relax, but management needs a CHANGE!!!

Room Tip: When one makes a reservation with a travel agent, one does not have any chance to choose!!! The pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Michelle k,

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your feedback with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hopes in not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's hard to find fault with this resort. We went here on honeymoon and from the second we got out of the taxi at the front door the service was impeccable. The staff are what makes the place amazing, they treated us so well, nothing was too much trouble, and the level of efficiency is incredible.
We're both food lovers and we were thrilled by the quality of the food in each restaurant. Hard to pick a favourite! I had thought one of the drawbacks of an all-inclusive resort would be lack of choice or slow service but neither was the case here. Hope these people are paid enough for the incredible work they do keeping the place spotless and looking after guests!
If I had one quibble if would be the "hard-sell", not as bad as in other places, but in our first 24 hours there we were asked if we wanted to upgrade our room, get premium drinks and asked to attend a sales talk at the Maroma hotel, designed to sign us up for repeated visits. Fine for people who can make this trip on a yearly or twice-yearly basis but not for us. And despite saying we weren't interested we were still asked to fill out a form indicating that we would attend, with the assurances that we could later cancel, which of course we did. Just a minor gripe though!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afafa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are a mid-30s couple that chose SSS for their honeymoon destination. This resort is a beautiful facility with outstanding service and only a few negatives. A couple of thoughts:

The beach has been well discussed on many reviews and it is not an ideal setup but they work hard to maintain it as clean as possible. If you want to sit by the beach, this place is fine, if you want to get in the ocean a lot, this place isn't suitable.

The service is what makes this place special. From room serivce, to bartenders, to servers, they all work hard to make you have a great time and cater to your needs. Our favorite server was by far Luis. He was so friendly and worked very, very hard.

The average age of the people there during our stay was probably 28-40. We liked the young vibe and loved the social scene (it's not a party scene).

Overall this resort is a great value and we highly recommend it to any other couples looking a honeymoon destination.

Room Tip: Room 4206- has a pool view and ocean view though it's a 'standard' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Hooper,

It was a pleasure to be your host at our beautiful paradise.

As you experienced, our Unlimited-luxury® provide and exceptional selection of restaurants and a 24 hours room service. That means a lot of choices with great food and the Secrets Silversands signature service.

It is very important for us to always tell the beautiful nature gift that we have; our proximity to one of the largest coral reef in the world. As many reviews stated, the beach may not me beautiful but it is a great place to relax.

We will wait for your next gateway with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us If you require assistance.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Secrets Silversands was a complete vacation. One main attraction was the man who greeted us as we arrived. Artoro was our bellman, if you need anything.........find HIM. He really goes out of his way to help. Rooms are beautiful, I would suggest a small candle for your room and extra sunscreen. The hotel store is more than happy to charge 4x over retail. Also if you are going on any excursions with water you will need organic bug spray .Also, bring water shoes for the ocean. It is all rock and coral.

The resort was incredible, the nightlife was fun, we had a great time.

Room Tip: partial ocean view is just as incredible as ocean view. It is a must!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potionmistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Potionmistress,

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor; it was truly our pleasure to be your host at this tropical paradise.

We are proud to read you are coming next year, please any assistance you may require contact me directly. I hope to meet you the next year.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been meaning to try this resort for several years and finally did. We have been to 5 or 6 other AMResorts and have decided to stay with this brand since we like the resorts and the staff has always been excellent.

For this trip we decided to not upgrade to the Preferred Club and it was just fine. Our rooms which at some resorts would be "tropical view" at this resort ended up being pool view since they located several lazy river type pools at the edges of the resort. We really liked the room and it was well furnished. As with all other A/I resorts we could have used more clothes storage space and hangers. We have learned to just bring clothes packed with their hangers to ease the shortage problem. There is a large sliding mirror that separates the jacuzzi tub from the main sections of the room and a nice stall shower.

Some of our favorite restaurants were Bordeaux, Oceana, Portofino and the Seaside Grill. The decor in the restaurants was well done and added to the overall experience.

The are several pools in addition to the main pool area where all the activities takes place. The infinity view pool is spectacular.

The entertainment was good overall. There was live music at times in the lobby bar which was very good.

There is a decent gym located on the second floor with the usual equipment. The one
downside for me was the lack of a spray to clean the equipment before using it. This is a pet peeve for me since once getting a topical infection from dirty gym equipment.

It was nice being fairly close to the Cancun airport and not having to travel so far to get to the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryRCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear HarryRCT,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Silversands as your host and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad that a loyal guest of AM Resorts enjoyed the concept of our beautiful Resort. We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here with two other couples min April this year. We all had a GREAT time. We spent time together as a couple but also with our other 4 friends. It is perfect for a group or couples vacation. We felt relaxed and entertained the whole time.
I loved the way the resort was designed, I never felt like I was too far away from anything. The beach was always clean and there was always someone to ask if you needed anything no matter where you were sitting. The food was amazing at each restaurant, our favorite being the Mexican one. I would love to come back to this resort!
The only thing I can think of that we didn't like was the cleaning service starts VERY early in the morning. You can hear them in the hallways at about 6am. I wish the rooms kept noise out a little better. But the room its self was very comfortable and always clean when we got back.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkelley2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Kkelley2930,

It was a pleasure to be your host at our beautiful paradise.

As you experienced, our Unlimited-luxury® provide and exceptional selection of restaurants .That means a lot of choices with great food!

We will wait for your next gateway with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance.

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,641 reviews
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#38 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,006 reviews
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
6.8 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing