We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our seventh visit.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Belleville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our seventh visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have visited many resorts in many countries and always come back to Secrets Silversands.The hotel ,food and staff are always excellent. They have worked very hard to improve the beach and it's much larger than our first visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yardman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,148
    1,982
    532
    177
    98
See reviews for
661
7,191
155
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,994)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have only positive things to say about this resort! Awesome service, food, and amenities! The entertainers ( Moreno, Johnny and Jackie) were the best! Our group had a blast getting involved in all the different activities! This was mine and my husbands first trip to Mexico, and we will definitely be going back and staying here again! I would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our stay was great. First time out of the country and it was fun. Very good service and real good food along with the drink varieties. Beach view and the beach is real nice. All of the staff were very friendly and real helpful. I want to have someone give thanks to the entertainment team there. They do a lot and have fun keeping everyone entertained. To name a few... Esteffani, Miguel, Louis, Jackie. And one of the waiters we really liked and was super courteous is Kendor. We really recommend this resort. Very good choice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor more northeast and inside view. Quiet and just an all around real nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is our 3rd Secrets and I have to say it surpassed the other two!!! After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical, but then I realized you can't make everyone happy.

Beach - it was exactly as described on the Secrets website. The location of the resort is the results of the seaweed. It is mother natural!!!! The workers (tirelessly - for hours) rake the seaweed and keep the beach well manicured. If you take a walk down the beach, you realize that the secrets take pride in their beach. The other resorts had PILES of seaweed on their beach. The beach is very beach but this is also noted on the site. Therefore, if you do your research you should know what you are getting as far as the beach.

Rooms - Our room was breathtaking. We had a preferred club ocean front room - room was spotless!!! The bed was very comfortable. Again, some reviews stated that the rooms had a musty smell - well again you are in the tropics where the humidity is at 100%. Our room was above our expectations.

Pools/ Hot Tub - The pools were large, relaxing, and fun!! The swim up bar was a blast. I fun place to meet people and try new cocktails- mini beer shot ( which is not really a beer!), superman, sh--on the grass...just a few you need to try. The hot tub was a great way to end the day! The drink service by the pool was wonderful. Monica made sure you drink was never empty. Didn't make it to dinner a few times because of Monica's outstanding pool service.

Restaurants/Shows - The food at ALL venues are amazing. We never ate a bad meal. Portofino was Our favorite and Himitsu ran a close second. The world cafe for breakfast was a great start to each day. They have an omelette bar was amazing. The barefoot grill was great place to stay in your swimsuit and eat by the pool. Seaside grill was another place for a lite lunch with your coverup over your suit. We need room service almost every night after the shows and entertainment. The shows were good and the bands at the outdoor bar was great.

Last but not Least.....The SERVICE!!!! OMG

OMAR (Our bell boy) He checked on us each day to make sure we had everything we needed. The day before we were leaving he arranged for our luggage to be picked up. He called us by name after meeting us upon arrival.

ISAIAS (preferred club bartender) He was funny and eager to please. He met us with a smile each morning. He made sure our drinks were fixed to perfection. He gave by husband a tequila tasting which was fantastic. I can't say enough about ISAIAS....he made our visits to preferred club a delight.

Amata (preferred club) We rented a jeep on our own and Amata mapped out our whole trip without asking. She went above and beyond! She was always willing to help in any way.

We spent 7 nights at Silversands and would leave again tomorrow. A few of our days and nights were rainy and the resort did everything they could to make our rainy days fun.

Room Tip: We had a ocean front room in building three top floor. It was quiet and the views were breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Love2Travel570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent service form the all the staff of the hotel, especially to the team of the World Café Restaurant, the host Andrea make you feel at home.
The food of the all the exclusive restaurant is delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

what can I say. I have stayed at numerous hotels and even sandals resorts and I have to say they matched sandals for the choice of al a carte restaurants which were all very good. The added bonus of the double jaccuzi in the room was great, we upgraded to an oceanfront room, was deffinately worth it. Also had our own pool which was shared by a few rooms and was very quiet. We did not go to the main pool where all the actiities were, we preferred the peace and quiet. The beach was lovely with beach cabanas and hammocks, plenty of sun beds as well. The only one small thing I would say is the sea is very rocky, not great for swimming. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Would deffinately stay at a Secrets resort again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UkHolidayhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I visited Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun for our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel & staff are amazing. Very accomodating. In particular, Omar (bell boy), Lino (outside bartender) and Moreno (comedy). Unfortunately, it rained a good portion of the time we were there, but there's plenty to do (shop, eat, beach, pools); not to mention many excusions available off site. I would highly recommend visiting Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor so the view was perfect. We had air conditioning in our room which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
19.2 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#56 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,697 reviews
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#33 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,977 reviews
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag and LoveHolidays so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing