We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Club is the only way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Premier Club is the only way to go”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just got back from this resort and had a great time. Being a 15 minute drive from the airport was awesome. That electric lemonade with Stoli vodka is the way to go is you are drinking alcohol. The only mild complaint is the beach. There is a ton of seaweed and rocks and the water is super shallow. Having said that, the ocean is super warm and you can walk around the rocks/seaweed if you have the time to navigate the unwanted debris. Diana in the premier lounge was beyond helpful with any and everything we needed. The bartenders (hate that I can't remember their names) in the premier lounge are the best on the property. Omar our bell hop made sure our bags were taken care of since we arrived at the hotel a few hours before check-in. We suggest eating at the hibachi grill (reservation required) each night around 6 or 7 and then eating again at the locations that don't require a reservation for a late night snack. Make sure you put in your breakfast order the night before so you can eat breakfast on your balcony. The resort credits are a joke but I guess it is the thought that counts.

Room Tip: Premier club room with an ocean view. Avoid the first floor so you can have privacy while on your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Favored12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
DearFavored12,

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. The bartender’s names at the Premier club are Isaias and Inocente, we are glad you enjoyed the Preferred Club service.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hopes in not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,488
    2,103
    572
    185
    105
See reviews for
725
7,561
161
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing! The staff is very welcoming from day one to the last day, food, drinks, and staff were all top notch, had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back, I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burtonboarder29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Burtonboarder29,

Thank you for your loyalty and for posting such a great comment on TripAdvisor. We are proud to provide excellent experiences.

We will be waiting in you home away from home.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Secrets was the best! We had amazing service, food and activities! Our room was cleaned everyday, and our sheets turned down each night. We had all of our items restocked each time. The hotel room was very luxurious. We had family members that went to other resorts and told us not to get too excited about the food. They said your there for the beach and drinks, But this resort blow us out of the water with the food! All of the restaurants were awesome! The food was plated beautifully and tasted amazing, every time! The entertainment staff did a wonderful job! I never saw one person that wasn't happy to be working! This included the hotel staff, bartenders, room service, housekeeping, and all of the wonderful entertainment staff. :) We will always go back to the Secrets resorts! The only thing we might have changed were the bars opening earlier than 10:00am. On our all-inclusive vacation, we would have preferred to take advantage of the all-inclusive a little earlier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator / E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Whitney F,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and suite facilities. We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed the delicious food. As you experienced we are not a regular all-inclusive resort, besides being all-inclusive, we also have an Unlimited-luxury concept which gives you excellent food and premium drinks through all your holiday.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Secrets Silversands. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator / E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back from our trip. It was overall a great trip. We booked through Apple Vacations and their transfers were great. I'd book through them again.

Once we got to the hotel our we ran into a few issues. We had an early flight from STL and landed in Cancun at 9am. Once we got there we went to the front desk. "J" was there to check us in. You could tell that she was preoccupied with something and did not give us her full attention and was not very nice to us. She offered us a room upgrade and we respectfully declined. We were then notified that our rooms were not ready and would not be till 3pm.
**We were not notified of a room to change in or how lunches / snacks work. We were notified of that from the Bellman who was very nice and willing to share anything. Things I would think our first encounter with "J" we would have heard.
FYI there is a side room for those people who get there early that couples can change in. Just ask the bellman he'll get you in there because I'm sure "J" will not tell you.

We then started our vacation carrying all our bags with us. Very annoying. We would not leave them with the bellman due to all our passports and cash we carried with us. Again very annoying since our room was not ready there was not a secure place to keep out stuff. Maybe something to keep in mind to have lockers or something for people like us.

As it got closer to 3 we then went to the VIP place to look into our $200 apple resort credit Anyway at this point if we could have switched hotels we would have. The lady we dealt with here was a complete B. She was completely rude and quite a "Witch" or any other rhyming word. She explained how the apple resort credit worked but the whole time she was just rude.

We refused to let 2 people ruin our vacation. After those 2 interactions it was awesome. We can't wait to go back. Great resort. Never had a bad meal. I think I ate a steak every meal and each one was perfectly cooked.
We were really impressed how the resort help us Americans celebrate the 4th of July. The resort was decked out in American Flags and the Statue of Liberty. It was great to see them take such an effort to make us feel at home.
Drinks = Awesome. really never had a bad on of those either.
Some on here complained about the beach being rocky. It was not as bad as advertised. The beach itself is very sandy and great. Once you get it the water it is rocky and seaweady. But it's nothing major to complain about. The beach was never an issue for us like others on the reviews have said.
There is something here for everyone. Those that want to get drunk and party go ahead there's a pool for you. Those that want a quite pool to just soak or lay out, it's there too. 9 different pools there's something for everyone. Some pools get better drink service than others.


Suggestions:
Bring plenty of $1's for tips.
Booked an excursion through apple vacations; repelling, zip lining, cave swim, koba ruin. Great trip.
Take the free bike tour to Peurto Morales. Great bike ride and the people there are overly nice. Prices very reasonable. Great small old town. Bike ride itself is not over difficult but not easy either. It was flat terrain but hot and humid. take a back pack with you to bring all your treasures home.
If you book an excursion with Apple they will send you on a free shopping trip to a jewelry factory and shopping Avoid the free apple shopping trip. it's a waste of time and once you get to Playa De Carmen you will be harassed and offered a drugs and cocaine. Not a good experience at all. I will never go back there.

Room Tip: We were in the 1000's room section pool side, 4th floor. Had a great view of the ocean and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Gary S,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this mean. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to improve our service levels.

First, we apologize for the first mistake in your holiday. For us the first impression is very important.

The good thing here is that we fixed everything by being ourselves with our Unlimited-luxury® concept. This means excellent food, premium liquors and entertainment events.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Secrets Silversands. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This resort and it's staff were amazing! I brought my daughter-in-law to be here the first week of July 2013... three weeks before the wedding. We had the most amazing time. It was relaxing when needed, exciting when wanted and just plain beautiful. The breakfast buffet is amazing with something for everyone especially picky eaters like myself. We enjoyed our lunches lying by the pool.. Who doesn't love nachos burgers & fries along with a frosty drink! For dinner we thoroughly enjoyed the Bordeaux restaurant and El Patio. It's one year later and I am bringing my husband July 25- Aug 4 for our 28yh Anniversary. I look forward to introducing him to an amazing staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mominmedicinehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear mominmedicinehat,

It was a pleasure to be your host at our beautiful paradise in such an special celebration.

As you experienced, our Unlimited-luxury® provide and exceptional selection of restaurants .That means a lot of choices with great food!

We will wait for your next gateway with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Secrets was the best! Went for our honeymoon and stayed in a beautiful ocean view room with the preferred club.Preferred club was nice, easy check in /out and are always there to fulfill any request.The food was also amazing, it was very nice not having to make reservations for dinner , my favorites were French onion soup at Bordeaux and chocolate soufflé at el patio- we had each 3 times! Staff are also amazing , very kind and sweet, never any issues-entertainment staff were fabulous- all the staff work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. My husband and I had a unforgettable honeymoon and left with great tans, great memories ( and maybe an Extra few pounds :p) 2 thumbs up !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarkzhoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Clarkzhoneymoon,

It was a pleasure to be the host of your gateway at Secrets Silversands.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed the Unlimited-luxury® experience which consists in awesome suites, delicious food and professional staff every day of your stay.

We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. Please feel confident to reach us prior your next visit at info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com if you need assistance prior arrival.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I spent a fabulous fortnight in the Silversands to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is simply stunning! Spotless, contemporary, luxurious and cwell-designed. The evening restaurants are a la carte and worth dressing up for....fine dining every night of our stay....hard to pick a favourite as we thoroughly enjoyed every meal, but Bordeaux and Himitsu tops!
The bar and waiting staff, even on the beach, are very efficient and friendly, though we found a decent early tip did result in even better attention - our glasses were never allowed to empty, and our evening turndown led to rose petals!
We had been worried by the long range forecast of easily thunderstorms before we left home, but this turned out to be no more than a few quick downpours on 3 occasions...the rest of the time was mid to high 30's!! The humidity made it feel even hotter but we were lucky enough to grab a beach cabana most days and made the most of the offshore breeze.....and the relative peace and quiet - as long as the entertainment team or other guests did not disrupt playing beach games.
Not a complaint as some people love to join group activities but for those looking quiet, or to enjoy their own company, the main pool area can get rowdy.....I also think such games should not be permitted on the beach section as too close to weddings and cabanas. All in all a fabulous holiday and would happily return or recommend!

Room Tip: We paid upgrade for Ocean view and got room 4416 and were not disappointed. Swim out rooms looked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Kim E,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and suite facilities. We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed the delicious food, especially from the Himitsu and Bordeaux restaurants.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Secrets Silversands. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#40 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,024 reviews
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
11.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing