We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I live in Dallas and I decided to take a last minute trip by myself that was not far.. I wanted to just get away and relax for my BIRTHDAY... I am a flight attendant so I have traveled all over the world.. I have seen some BEAUTIFUL places and BEAUTIFUL hotels/resorts.. This resort is simply BEAUTIFUL.. The hotel staff is very professional and friendly.. They made me feel like a CELEBRITY/STAR... The food was DELICIOUS and 24 hour room service.. The resort is located on the BEACH, so everyday I had a BEAUTIFUL view of the water... I treated my self to a SPA day.. This SPA is simply the best spa I have every experienced.. It has a private pool area with small private huts to relax/nap... I just LOVE this resort and I am planning on returning again soon... This resort also offers free WIFI...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank crissyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear crissyworld,

It is a pleasure to read through such an awesome overview of your visit to Secrets Silversands. We sincerely appreciate the time invested on writing this review.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and our spa facilities that certainly are elegant and relaxing.

We are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed our food. As a part of our Unlimited-Luxury® there are many restaurants that you can choose from. 24 hours of room service is always good as well.

Hope to host you in not a distant future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,328 - 5,334 of 10,926 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Been to Cancun a couple of times and this Resort Blows the other out of the water. Beautiful Rooms ( very very clean), Great Food and Great Service. When visiting Cancun w/o the kids will definatley stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Marsha S,

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor; it was truly our pleasure to be your host at this tropical paradise.

We are proud to read that you would like to come back, please any assistance you may require contact us directly.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This establishment is A++++
It was SO MUCH BANG FOR OUR BUCK IT WAS SHOCKING, and FANTASTIC!
We felt like royalty, and when our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, they upgraded us to a Honeymoon package that was UNREAL! Private dinner on the beach, spa packages, rose petals on bed, champagne, etc. etc.
THIS PLACE KNOWS HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE!!
The rooms are SOO big, and gorgeous!
We ate 3 or more times a day, and sampled everything and the food was beyond amazing.
We also property hopped to their other SECRETS properties, for different shows & different restaurants.
We went when I was 3mos. Pregnant, and so now we can't go back, since this is a no children establishment....(I understand...lol) BUT I AM DREAMING OF GOING BACK, ASAP :))

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rivercrossing73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Rivercrossing73,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. Please may I mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you for considering us to be an A+ hotel you have stayed in and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I'm not even sure where to start!

First, the resort is only about 20 miles from the airport! You're not stuck on a shuttle for an hour after sitting on a plane! Bonus!

We were greeted by the most polite and professional individuals, cool towels and champaign! Literally everything from the front entrance, bar areas, pools, restaurant, bathrooms, to our rooms it was spotless!!! So clean! Food was AMAZING!!!! Service was AMAZING!!! Room service was quick and delicious! I wish I could remember the names of all the waiters bc they were so great!! One of things that stood out to me was being on a first name basis with most of the staff! Just to name a few Estefi, Jackie, Luis, Johnny, Nico, Xavi, Mario, Herty!! I was sad to leave them! Shows were great! Amazing drinks! Pools were fabulous and the water was warm enough you could just jump in without tippy toeing! Beach was nice but is not what sells this resort! Ill go back in a heartbeat because of how
perfect everything else is!! Seriously amazing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelevelerbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Very nice all adult close to airport rooms on r side are noisy club rooms not worth upgrade good night life bring mosquito spray beautiful infinity pool pool bar hot tubs large rooms no reservations needed for dinner

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank MCGrugnale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear MCGrugnale,

Thank you for your comment of our Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the celebration.

We hope to host you in your next getaway.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was our first time staying here celebrating our anniversary and we loved it! the hotel was very nice and clean, everyone of the employees was very friendly and they greeted us every single time, they even called us by our names by the second day of being there. The Mariachi poolside was awesome and the food from the restaurants even better. We had a amazing customer service experience with the VIP Service in charge of Adriana Ayala, she was great every time making sure we had what we needed, once she found out it was our anniversary she made sure we received the special package in our room and she even made sure we had a date reserved for our special dinner on the beach. It was a great experience and we cant wait to do it again! Thanks to all of the Secrets Silver Sands Team!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HeidiSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We traveled with a large group from the frigid north. it was absolutely an oasis in the middle of winter (January). Service was exceptional by Pablo for the poolside drinks. My husband forgot to pack his dress pants and Pablo even took care of that for us. This person went out of his way to make our week a little bit of heaven. Beach has improved since the last time we were there. Kudos to the exceptional service.

Room Tip: Bug spray or citronella candle for the patio will help you avoid being the dinner buffet! Plenty to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfdnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo D, Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear rfdnurse,

Thank your sharing your excellent comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed you holiday with us and we truly hope to be your host in the future.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
1.5 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
12,671 reviews
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
9,171 reviews
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#42 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
9,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 27 in Puerto Morelos
7,504 reviews
10.4 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £219 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing