We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$644
US$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
US$342
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$786
US$748
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$200
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$535
US$501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$845
US$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$476
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$710
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,268)
Filter reviews
10,268 results
Traveller rating
6,735
2,188
814
304
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,735
2,188
814
304
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium sectionmojito barwaves barchique restaurantspoons restaurantthe caribbean restaurantla chiquetapaswine pairingadult sectionthomson repsfamily sectionboot camppool butlersswim up roomgreat holidaykids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,512 - 6,517 of 10,268 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We chose the Sensatori Hotel for my 50th birthday and have to say could not fault the politeness and helpfulness of the staff at all levels. The hotel and gardens were kept clean and tidy at all times. The room was clean and tidy and the welcome and goodbye chocolates are a nice touch. Great not having to take beach towels with you. Unfortunately in the Spoons restaurant there was no air conditioning whilst we were there and whilst fans were supplied these were inadequate. Our favourite restaurant was the Italian. The biggest draw back was the sea grass that kept being washed up (this was cleared on a regular basis) and if you are looking for good sea swimming this place is not for you as it is very rocky. The other downside is that unless you are prepared to pay about $40 each way for a taxi to take you to Cancun or Playa del Carmen there is no where to walk out to in the evening and you are restricted to the hotel complex. All the staff work very hard especially the waiters in the bars and the waitresses that go up and down the beach bringing drinks. Good place if you want to stop and chill out otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dizzyballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Dizzyballs

Heartfelt congratulations for your 50th birthday anniversary, thanks for choosing us to celebrate this memorable event. It is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice and detailed review highlighting our facilities, services and of all, our unique gourmet inclusive concept that distinguish Karisma Hotels among the others in the Mayan Riviera.
We will consider and address to the upper management the situations that you remark as a downsides, so it can be considered for future improvements. We consider that our location gives the customer the privacy and tranquillity they are looking for, the location of our hotel make it a perfect spot to hideaway.
Thanks for choosing Azul Sensatori Hotel by Karisma as your host in your visit to Mexico, we hope so to have you back very soon.

Best regards

Alvaro Pérez Luna
aperez@azulsensatori.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned from Sansatori Mexico ,in 16 trips to the Caribean this is the first time i have had personnal belongings pinched ,Hotel requires a make over to bring it up to Sansatori standards.No full working air con in Spoons restaurant mobile fans being used ,could not enjoy evening meals in there even there own staff were sweating very poor conditions,complained the manager did not have the decency to reply to my complaint.Beach is very poor and the hotel make up the rules as they go along,i was told i could not take food to the cabanas not a problem 30 minutes later a family in the next cabana had meals for 4,rule for 1 and another for somebody else .Beech is very poor,entertainment very poor.Attendedthe 24 hr gym which is well equiped but on one occasion no water available.UK being told long trousers in all restaurants this is not the case causing us to pay for extra luggage ,only required in 1 restaurant ,poor standards.Night time was like a 18 to 30 holiday with rowdy drunk Americans taking over the bar hogging the bar ,not taking ther turn to be served.All in all a very average holiday to somewhere i will not be travelling again ,not a patch on Sensatori Turkey.

Room Tip: dont stay there
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guinness019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guinness019

Thank you for your recent review of your holiday experience, I am truly very sorry that your stay with us was such a disappointment in order to resolve any outstanding issues , we urge you to contact our Head of Customer services at customerservices@karismamexico.com
it is also disappointing to hear that your experiences at the Azul Sensatori Mexico did not live up to previously Sensatori experiences nevertheless we will use your comments constructively to improve the Azul Sensatori México and our Gourmet Inclusive experience

Best Regards

Álvaro Pérez Luna
aperez@azulsensatori.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 week break and well it was the best ever holiday I we've had we have stayed in some great hotels In Mexico before but this is truly the best . Staff are so friendly and polite looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank frankiejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Frankiejoe

Many thanks for your review and I'm very happy to know that we, here at Azul Sensatori Hotel México,by Karisma we were able to provide you with an amazing vacation experience.
Your support and kind words about the facilities and the staff is an encouragement to continue the arduous work.
We would all be very pleased to have you back for another memorable vacation.

Warm regards

Alvaro Pérez Luna
aperez@azulsensatori.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This resort was tropical & dreamy while still managing to be chic. It's big enough that you don't have to be around anyone you don't want to, but small enough that it was possible to find your companions without cell service. The staff was utterly fantastic & accommodating. They describe their food as gourmet, and they are not bluffing. I was with a group of about 30 people, ranging from--- a 6 year old to folks in their 60's // families of 7 to single college kids // poolside sitters to workout junkies // teetotalers to party animals. There was something for everyone, and a surprising number of activities that appealed to ALL of us. In addition, my sister's wedding was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sadie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sadie N,

Thank you so much for your nice comment and for sharing such some wonderful words about Azul Sensatori Hotel. We have a family hotel concept, but it isn’t the only one, we are very proud to accommodate such different generations of people and find the harmony point in order to live together. We are very happy to be the host of your sister’s wedding and allow us congratulate to your sister for the marriage.

We hope to have you with us again very soon.

Best regards

Alvaro Pérez Luna
aperez@azulsensatori.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We paid £6,500 for two adults and a 16 year old son (classed as an adult) no teen zone !! First room our son was expected to sleep on a sofa bed. Complained and was offered an upgrade at the cost of £1,300 which we refused then offered a down grade but had two beds so we took it. Thompson reps very poor and just want to sell trips gave no local info re tipping,or that you had to be up at 6 am to get a sunbed with an umberella ! After 9 days we were offered another hotel by the hotel not the reps. We took it and that's when are holiday started.....taxi was paid for by the hotel to go to the Generations hotel and if Sensatrrio is 5* then Generations is a 7/8* and many of the holiday makers took the offer and we're very very pleased with the new hotel. Sorry to say that Sensatori Mexico lets the Sensatoria name down.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews