We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,211)
Filter reviews
11,211 results
Traveller rating
7,348
2,409
871
326
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,348
2,409
871
326
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium section mojito bar waves bar chique restaurant spoons restaurant la chique the caribbean restaurant tapas adult section wine pairing family section boot camp thomson rep pool butlers fantastic holiday swim up room kids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,545 - 1,550 of 11,211 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We have just returned from our second visit to this amazing hotel. Yet again the hotel and staff are second to none, the staff cannot do enough for you and are genuinely friendly and clearly enjoy their jobs.

Sonia our maid did an fantastic job in ensuring our room was spotless at all times.

Special mention to the Nickleodeon team who made our holiday extra special. Rodrigo, Veronica, Stephanie, David, Jean Paul, Patricio, Beto, Jessica and samara, you are all amazing and do a fantastic job.

Fitness classes are brilliant with fully trained instructers, Luis, Alberto and Jorge made the classes challenging but enjoyable.

Entertainment and bar staff attended to our every need, Eduardo and David in the monitor lounge ensuring our glasses were never empty and May, Daniela, Alex, Hugo, Fernandez and Onesky ensuring we had great evening entertainment.

All in all another fantastic holiday in a beautiful hotel with lovely staff, we look forward to returning again next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Sam T,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,
Chrystian Rodríguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We have been at the resort for 5 days now. The smell the first night gave me a headache. We turned the fan off in our room which helped. We didn’t complain again because our view was nice and we didn’t want to get stuck in a different room and lose the view. So we turned off the fan which helped the smell. Day 4 we turned the fan on during the night and woke up again with a splitting headache. We tried to get our room changed the first night and they said they were fully booked. We tried again on the 5 th night and they said the r full. The warning should be stated clearly that building 3 is under construction and the smell is so strong. To be considerate with families that have small children to be put up in a toxic building.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Tarn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Tarn A

on behalf of the management team and our staff at undefined I appreciate the time taken to write about your recent experience. It is with great regret to hear about the inconsistencies with the level of service you encountered. Typically we are known to provide our guests with exceptional stays from the moment our guests arrive to the time they leave. It is so disappointing knowing you had challenges during your stay and this ultimately affected your overal experience with us .

Please rest assured we have addressed your experiences with the corresponding department heads for their internal review and we would like to continue our communication with you , please do not hesitate to contact us customerservices@karismammexico.com

In the future, we hope to have an opportunity to host you for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Chrystian Rodriguez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulsensatori.com
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Please don’t be disheartened or worried about the negative reviews re. renovations. We have stayed in room 3230 which is next door to renovations being done and it hasn’t impacted our stay at all. The work is carried out after we’ve left our room in the morning and finished by the time we’re back. The only time we notice it is if we’re popping to the room for something and all the workers are very polite and try to stay out of your way!

As for the rest of the Resort- wow! The place is immaculate, all of the staff are incredibly friendly and can’t do enough for you. We have spent our days by the Zavaz swim up bar (great crowd) and loved every minute.

The food really is the stand out feature of this resort. It’s safe to say the Caribbean is our favourite (we’ve had breakfast, lunch and dinner here on our final evening!) We also really enjoyed Tapaz, Pizza Dude, the beach BBQ, Italian and of course Le Chique. You can book this two days in advance, if you don’t want to spend each day queuing I would recommend getting to the hut at 2:35pm and waiting until 3pm- we were the first in the queue (just!) and got a place straight away.

The only thing I think is worth considering is the sea isn’t the best in this area. We’re not massive beach people so this hasn’t been a problem, but we have spoken to people who have been a bit disappointed that it wasn’t very clear and a bit rocky. If you’re more into the pool areas though you won’t notice :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,
Chrystian Rodríguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This was our first trip to this resort and it will be our last. Although there were some good points, for the most part this resort is way overrated. It has to be at least 25 years old and it shows it. Crumbling concrete on the walkways, peeling paint and stucco, and multiple issues with the rooms.

In this day and age of digital devices, the rooms here only have two available electrical outlets for plugging in anything, and they are both in the bathroom next to the sink. "very unsafe and ineffective". We had issues with our main door lock, having to replace the key three times, our patio door lock, which failed to lock, and our dated safe which required a removable lock and key. I thought this went out 15 years ago. The room was also very dark making it almost impossible to read after 5:30 PM, and with a tiny 24" TV there wasn't much of an option there.

As far as the restaurants go, Spoon may be the worst buffet I have experienced in the Carribbean. The two cooking stations were rarely manned and the choice of foods was poor. We only ate there as a last resort. On the plus side, Zavat was a very good restaurant as was Sienna. We ate almost all of our meals at these restaurants, but the menu was limited. Service was good and friendly.

The beach is full of sea weed, but that is not surprising as almost all resorts along this portion of the Mayan Riviera experience the same issue. The only exception to this that that I am aware of from personal experience is in the Mayakoba area.

The maid service was very inconsistent, on par with a 2 to 3 star resort, and the front desk service was very poor, maybe a one star.

Ir is a shame that Karisma has allowed this resort to fall into such a situation. My wife and I have been to Mexico at least 25 times, and this resort ranks in last place of all our visits

Room tip: get a swim out
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdomuuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear gdomuuse

On behalf of the all staff and the management team at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico we would like to thank you for sharing your review detailing your most recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words; with such comments help us to achieve your expectations.

We are truly very sorry for what seems to have been a disappointing stay due to the quality of the areas you thought did not achieve your expectations. Your comments have been discussed in great detail in order to identify where immediate improvements can be made to perfect our expeirence.

We would like to continue our communication with you , Please do not hesitate to contact the customer service department at customercare@karismamexico.com so your comments and experiences can be personally attended.

Kind Regards,

Chrystian Rodriguez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulsensatori.com
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Jorge the yoga instructor was absolutely brilliant. As first timers he put my partner and I at ease straight away and we both really benefited from his sessions. My partner spoke to him the day before about his sciatica and Jorge explained the class would be focused on the lower back and he would not be alone, 3 others had the same problem! Nothing was too much trouble and we all felt very relaxed afterwards, helped of course by such a beautiful setting on the beach. Can't recommend him highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Karen B,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with us, as our guests’ opinion is very important and it is thanks you to valuable feedback like yours we will continue to improve and perfect the five star service to all of our guests.

I enjoyed reading your review. I'm very proud of each and every employee at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico by Karisma and I will share your comments with everyone.

If there’s anything we can do to help plan your next perfect getaway, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

All the best!
Chrystian Rodríguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews