We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$418
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$597
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$546/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$314
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$856
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,103)
Filter reviews
10,103 results
Traveller rating
5,953
2,663
909
337
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,953
2,663
909
337
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscin cinmix barcarnival buffetpreferred clubentertainment teamadult poolfrench restaurantpreferred areaocean viewpreferred poollobby barspice restaurantsushipool conciergegreat resortkids clubother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 10,103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived around 12:15, checked in the preferred club, my friend Paola checked us in, she's a gem. Our room wasn't ready yet so we decided to hit our favourite pool, the adults only with swim up bar, infinity overlooking the ocean and nice breezes. We ordered a drink from our pool waiter Misael. I met him last year he is friendly and a fast waiter. They had a snack bar there as well, I had fish tacos my wife had some chicken breast and the jalapeño poppers, fabulous lunch. Paola came to find us at about 3:45 around the pool to let us now our room was ready and our luggage was just being delivered to our room. When we went to our room in building 5 ( close to all the restaurants) we walked in and our room was so beautifully decorated with a happy anniversary on our bed in coloured rice with doves and wedding rings it was quite spectacular, the effort to make this was truly exquisite. We were so touched it was so beautiful, I can't forget a bottle of champagne on ice as well, with a happy anniversary sign on the door. They really go above and beyond at this resort.

Let me also say this was our 4th visit to the now Jade. We have sent family here to experience what we have and they were blown away and have since returned a second time. Our friend Denise Silva an EA for the general manager is the great instigator in all this, she always makes our stay over the top, we would ask for her every day for some kind words and hugs.

The food is always a huge plus for us when we are here, the breakfast in the buffet
was always spot on with omelets, crepes and the service by Lourdes, coffee, champagne, green juice, she made it happen and I got a hug from her every day as well.

After our first day we had lunch everyday at castaways, we tried to sit at the same table everyday, outside section facing the ocean, I had chicken wings and fish tacos everyday( my favourite) we also tested the wine everyday my wife's with Chardonnay and I had the cab sauv. The waiters were incredible and very friendly. I have to mention Enrique who I recognized from the previous year, I waived at him and he waved back and then came over for a handshake and hug. He did remember us and since he was working in a different section but he informed the waiters that were taking care us to take good care of us. He is definitely a keeper and Juan and Zalatiel are also exceptional. waiters that we had fun with. Zalatiel was so good he knew what we wanted and needed before we did! Our wine and wings were at the table before we even ordered.

Dinner dining was also fabulous, the French, was great, the lamb was the best I've ever had, Italian was just as memorable, Cin Cin was awesome the manager Aturo was a great guy and we had dinner there twice. On our last night we had dinner in the wine room in Cin Cin with Denise and her boyfriend Esteban, great couple, and we were very touched to have dinner with the both of them in such a special place.

Entertainment was great with the singers and guitar players in the outside areas. I also got to watch the NHL and NBA finals on there massive outdoor tv I'm guessing 20 by 20 foot screen.

They have been updating the resort as well with new chairs in the buffet and new seating around the outdoor restaurants.

The landscaping around the resort was picturesque and well thought out.

Names I must mention:

Felix- director of room accommodations, we met last year and he came by the pool to say hi again this year.

Thomas- pool waiter, very friendly and worked very hard

Samuel- the spa rep concierge, great guy and great deals.

Rafael- the new chief concierge of the preferred club; we are so proud to come back and see everyone get promoted. he is a true gem who always helps us out.

Saul in the preferred club. Always attentive, smiling and taking care of us.

All these people and more all went out of there way to help celebrate our anniversary. Thanks Now Jade you truly are in or thoughts and prayers.

Robb and Sandy

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Robb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowJadeRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robb M,

Thank you so much for recognizing our staff and thank you for your loyalty to the resort as well.

I am so delighted that your stay was made special and that you hope to return to visit again México. Now Jade is a rather special place; made so by the team but also the adorable guests, like yourselves, who we have the pleasure of welcoming here each day.

It is really nice to also see all the positive factors during your stay with us and many thanks for your kind words of our team, some of whom you have personally acknowledged.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to your new México home.

Saludos,
Luis Agiss
Social Media
econcierge.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Now Jade is a good example of one of the better hotels in this area, providing very good value.
Nicely placed between Cancun & Playcar, 30-40 minutes to each.
Incredibly friendly & attentive staff.
Very good food in the buffet, the 5 speciality restaurants & the 24 hour coffee shop.
Lively atmosphere around the pools & bars with a decent choice of evening entertainment.
Spacious, clean & well serviced rooms with decent free WiFi.
Would recommend it for those that don’t want a get away from it all, quiet type holiday.
There’s an Amstar rep in the main lobby to arrange trips etc, in season the whale shark experience is well worth a go.

There are a couple of negatives but they’re certainly not enough to ruin anyone’s holiday & the positives certainly outweigh them
The air-cons not brilliant
The lift kept breaking down, might be an issue for those with mobility problems
The rooms do look a little tired & in need of a refresh
Small beach, not quite the white sands & turquoise seas of Playcar
No onsite scuba diving, but can be arranged via the Amstar rep or in Puerto Morelos itself

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ScubaBantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowJadeRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ScubaBantam

It was wonderful to welcome you to Now Jade Riviera Cancún and many thanks for your great review.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and of course one of the best reasons to keep up our work and motivation. We all are happy to read you had a fantastic time here at Now Jade. Thank you for bringing the situation to our attention, as all feedback helps us to improve our product and service. Please rest assured we will review the matter with the team.

Please be back soon for another holiday with us!

Saludos,
Luis Agiss
Social Media
econcierge.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3rd attempt to review and when I go to submit it wont allow. Save your self the money. Go elsewhere. They seemed to be more into the world cup than guest. Long story short. They dont follow dresscode. We saw people in swim shorts and flip flops at capers amd spice. We got turned away the last night at the buffet for wearing a tank top. Waiters left us with no drinks. Grelian in am was the only server who cared. We tip good too. Jossue in the mix bar is great. We had more service on family side than pref side. Never had a waiter come to the beach on day 4 the only non rainy day. Also the seaweed was minor then got real bad with the storm. They could have got it up if they kept working on it in the light sprinkles. But nope they went on and we watched them on cell phones etc. No daily entertainment ever seen for rainy days. Food from room serv stayed in the cubby hole for 2 days. Probably still there. Needs better smoking area. The front of resort is absurd. Only place Ive been you cant smoke on balcony. Water leaks when raining. When u are stuck inside your whole vacay you tend to avoid asking maintenance to come. Also the return air vent was creepy the filter was moved and you coukd see in there a light was on. And i felt i was being watched. We told them all this the night before we left. And they didn't care. For 5k we should of had better. Hell the oasis did is better amd the princess. 2nd time with Amr amd I wont ever again. Apple refunded 500 for the trouble but nothing from resort. Never again unless they give us a few nights back free.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowJadeRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are certainly concerned to read your review. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for bringing the situation to our attention, as all feedback helps us to improve our product and service. Please rest assured we will review the matter with the team.

We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home

Best Regards
Luis Agiss
Social Media
econcierge.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was excellent! We took turns ordering different things and sharing. Nice pools and lots of activities to keep you busy. The beach is not really for swimming, there are a lot of rocks. However on the far end of the property there is a small strip of beach that allows you to swim. We will be returning. You are about 5 miles from town, so bike or taxi if you want to go into the town of Puerto Morales.

Room Tip: Pool view, garden view or ocean view. We had garden view and each room had a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanan136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowJadeRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lanan136,

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your observations about your recent vacation with us.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Restaurants, our entertainment program, and facilities.

We will be hoping for your return soon, so you can enjoy our services again.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Luis Agiss
Social Media
econcierge.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At first was skeptical of the place , as it was much smaller of a resort than I was used to. I previously stayed at iberostar parisio maya. But it’s size is also a benefit. Because it’s small, the customer service is more personalized. It’s something I’ve never experienced before. Francisco, in the lobby bar made me feel especially welcome. I highly recommend you pay him a visit if you choose this resort for your vacation. He’s extremely knowledgeable and friendly to all. I will consider coming back just because of the unbeatable service I received here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Connor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowJadeRC, Social Media at Now Jade Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Connor H,

Thank you very much for sharing your sincere words with the huge community. It is a true pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team has created memorable experiences that you have taken back home.

We will share your comments with our staff, especially with Francisco, positive feedbacks as yours encourages us to work harder to offer good service every day.

We look forward to your return visit and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Now Jade.

Best Regards
Luis Agiss
Social Media
econcierge.nojrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews