We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family of 5 stayed there for 7 wonderful days. Highly recommended. Private pool, great amenities, friendly staff, steps from the beach and 5 min walk to "town". Walter and Lili the best hosts you can have.... like a built in concierge service only better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We look forward to host your family once again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5280Beach
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Casa Kenwal”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What more can I say, the villa was fabulous! I too awakened every morning to incredible sunrises and enjoyed the soft white beaches only steps away. Yes, there is some sea weed, but come on it’s an ocean. And a healthy reef just yards away.

We had four couples sharing the unit and everyone loved the villa. The bedrooms were very roomy, beds were comfortable and the bathrooms had ever amenity you needed. The maid service was fantastic, and always made sure to replenish the bottle of waters in your bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of purified drinking water and purified ice for all those margarita lovers. The outdoor patio and pool area was lovely. Plenty lawn chairs and palm trees when you needed to escape the sun.
.
We too had Chef Juan and his wife prepare a wonderful authentic Mayan and Aztec meal. There was so much food we had leftovers to make another dinner the next day and fresh ceviche for days. And we didn’t have to lift a finger. Well worth your money.

This was my first time to the quaint fishing village of Puerto Morelos. Would never go anywhere else again. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, by beach or the sidewalks. And, you have to make sure to enjoy the town square at night.

And, the best part of the Casa Kenwal was the superb service from Lily and her staff.

Highly recommended this location for friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location can't be any better
Liked least: Had a safe that didn't function
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and you have fond memories for all family members. Looking forward to your return next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli S
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Short Of Amazing”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I reviewed this on Google after an extended stay last November for my wife's 40th b-day. I wanted to leave a review on Trip Advisor but didn't find it listed until now, so this is the review I left on Google along with a bunch of photos that I posted... See my review below, and so well deserved.

Wow! What a treat, I almost don't want to write this review so I can keep this place a secret. I woke up the first morning and walked out onto the patio to see an incredible picturesque sunrise with the view of the pool palm trees and the beautiful blue ocean literally a few yards in front of me. We were fortunate enough to have found Casa Kenwal through some friends who recommended it after having stayed there once before. It was so nice to go to the Riviera Maya and stay in a non-commercial area like Puerto Morelos, but in a luxury beachfront house like Casa Kenwal. The host knew our itinerary so they phoned us after our plane arrived on the way there to make sure we arrived safely, and provide us with additional directions to be sure that we could easily find the house (it wasn't yet on Google Maps). From the moment we arrived we were warmly greeted by the host. We were given a tour of the house. During which time they explained to us a little bit of history of the house, the town, the "do's and don'ts." We were happy to find that there was secure fast wireless internet, great Air conditioning in all the bedrooms, regular maid service (and even more happy that the maid was super friendly, considerate of our belongings and our schedule). We were told other options for hiring a chef for a special dinner one evening. Everything felt like a high end hotel (nice towels, toiletries, clean bottled water in every bathroom, ample supply of soft extra large beach towels etc. etc.) except with total privacy and no annoying drunk people stumbling down the hallway in the middle of the night. The kitchen was fully stocked with high end appliances all the plates, glasses, cutlery, utensils and pretty much anything you would need to cook anything you would at home. The icing on the cake was the meanest leanest Vitamix blender so we could make all the margaritas we could ever want! Oh, almost forgot the well maintained Weber that magically appeared on the back patio along with Kingsford briquettes the same evening I inquired about what we could use if we wanted to grill. They really put a lot of thought and care into making this one of the best vacation rentals that I have ever stayed in. I know it's a super lengthy review but I could go on and on about this place. The only downside is that we were only there for our vacation and had to return home. We will absolutely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and helpful service of the hosts.
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your outstanding review. We love making our guests vacation the best. We look forward to your return next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your glorious review. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us and I really enjoyed meeting and treating each one of your family members at the villa with massages, facial and pedicures.
We look forward to your return and blessings with the 2 new babies on the way.


Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
silverspr...
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular Vacation”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The house was wonderful with all the services we needed. Lilli and Walter were helpful without being intrusive. Martina, the rental agent, helped us with our transportation needs. Casa Kenwal is roomy and beautiful, with many amenities. The patios are lovely, the pool was perfect for the grandkids, the beach was lovely, snorkeling right out from the house was so nice--we saw pretty fish.

The town was not over-run with tourists, but felt like an authentic Mexican fishing village complete with family-owned restaurants, a small grocery store, nice people, a town square -- and all of this a nice walk down the beach or sidewalk from Casa Kenwal.

While we were on the beach, people came by to sell fresh peeled and sliced fruit and vegetables. This was so delicious and refreshing. There were other vendors too, and they were all pleasant and nice and respectful.

We loved being away from high end stores and chain stores, and being transported back to an authentic village. It was lovely.

This was a spectacular house and village and we have already recommended it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. It was a true pleasure to have your family stay with us and we look forward to your return on your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
1 review
“Well kept and well located villa”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The villa was better in reality than pictured. Bedrooms are spacious, bathrooms modern and the grounds are well kept. The beach in front of the villa is not too crowded and we appreciated that it was within a short walking distance from restaurants and other services. The owners live on the top floor and are always available for help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: direct access to beach
Liked least: no dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We look forward to have your family once again.

Blessings to you and your family for the new year

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing