We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventurous”
Review of Boca Del Puma

Boca Del Puma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Boca Del Puma is an ecological reserve where we offer tours, a true adventure in the jungle, history and culture while protecting wildlife and trees. Boca del Puma is the pioneer of the tour of zip lines, ATVs and swim in a cenote in the area of Cancun and the Riviera Maya.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great attraction and great staff! Shout out to Juan, Manuel, and Rafael ! Great guides!

Pictures are little too pricey. Should consider a bit more flexibility.

Overall a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mellee6636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BdelPuma, Community Manager at Boca Del Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for review and thank you also for visiting us! We love to read that you enjoyed your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 157 reviews
"eco park"
in 25 reviews
"burrito"
in 19 reviews
"atv ride"
in 27 reviews
"underground cenote"
in 15 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 10 reviews
"cenote swim"
in 10 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 5 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 7 reviews
"taking pictures"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 16 reviews
"super fun"
in 8 reviews
"included transportation"
in 5 reviews
"felt safe"
in 10 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 6 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
"jesus"
in 38 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a wonderful excursion from the very beginning. All the staff was helpful and explained well the services. We sip line, 4 wheel ride in jungle, went in cave to view and swan in a beautiful pool of cool water that had a fun swing. All the young men were helpful and felted safe. We are 70 and 71 yrs old. Two young men Ricky and Sebastian stayed with us whole time and they were wonderful and made the excursion very special. Like the end with seeing pictures, burritos and rice water. It was a

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wcvaughnre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BdelPuma, Community Manager at Boca Del Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Definetely it was a pleasure having you guys with us! your adventurous spirit is something that I want to learn from you! Thank you it was absolutely lovely to share the time you with you. All my best wishes always. Thank you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved it so awesome staff terrific would go back anytime.... that’s all I can say great time in Cancun

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jimmyevans28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BdelPuma, Community Manager at Boca Del Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Jimmy for taking the time of giving us your review! All the best wishes ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and i went on this excursion yesterday and had the time of our lives . This is our first trip to Mexico, and my daughter had always wanted to zip line . We bought this package on the beach and go a great deal.
From the time we arrived and were greeted to the time we left this day was a great time . Sebastian was our tour guide in a small group of 6 people which i found to be so nice .
We first went zip lining and to my surprise felt comfortable the whole time . The instructions were perfect and our safety was number one .
Next we took atvs into the jungle and again i felt completely at ease . Sebastian was right there to show us the way and even helped me when i accidentally shut my atv off .
The last part was swimming in the Cenotes which was my favorite part. They were absolutely beautiful, peaceful and well perfect .
I truly believe we lucked out with having Sebastian as our guide . He was so friendly , helpful, funny and very genuine . I am sure all the guides are great however if i went again i would request the same guide hands down .
Thank you for making our day so perfect . We will never forget this experience.
Kim & Jenna
California

Thank smilegirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BdelPuma, Community Manager at Boca Del Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Every time we read this kind of lovely reviews it warms our hearts! Thank you so much for your kind words, and definetely it was a pleasure to share the day with you. And believe me Sebastian will know about your lovely words about his job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an amazing adventure for our whole family! It is not too far from the Hotel Zone in Cancun compared to other activities. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and patient with the "less adventurous" people. The zip lines were great, they even let you zip upside down on one of them. The towers up are pretty tall and steep, not for the faint at heart. The ATV ride is fun, it is not a high speed ride, but for good reason. It is jungle off road, bumps, curves, rocks, water, narrow trails kind of fun. The first cenote is an adventure in itself, almost a little scary, but amazing. You end the day in a cenote "swimming hole" just for fun and relaxing. All topped off with an traditional mexican burrito. Would not recommend for young children, but great for teens. Our 14 and 18 year old kids and my wife and I loved every minute of it!!

Thank kurt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BdelPuma, Community Manager at Boca Del Puma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kurt thank you so much for your review, thank you for your visit and for choosing us for living the adventure! It was a pleasure to share the day with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boca Del Puma also viewed

 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Boca Del Puma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing