We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best winter vacation ever , No more All...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BobandJan...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best winter vacation ever , No more All Inclusives for us !!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
7
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for economical rental accommodations in Puerto Morelos this is the place to stay! Casa de los Viajeros owners Rob & Joanne's "Feature Sheets & Info Package" are outstanding......what you see and read is exactly what you get.....no surprizes here.
I first contacted Rob in mid Feb. and received his reply within hours (No waiting and wondering here!) , after a few more e-mails we rented suite #3 from March 26th - April 9th. The reservation and payment process was made easily with Rob's help , never once felt leary during the process.
Everything was exactly as promised : Step out the front gate ,look left and there's the beach less than a 3 min. walk . No need for rental cars in PoMo, everything is just a short walk away. If you like walking this is the place to come. Puerto Morelos is a great place to wander about , lots of great little restaurants and stores. We never once felt unscure walking about town during the day or evenings...everyone is out walking !
Our Favorites Memories :
Beach - Wow , now that's a beach...and cleaned every day
Food - Lots of great places , We liked David Lau's , La Casa del Pescador & I Wanna Pizza .......use Rob & Joanne's guide...Ya can't go wrong !
People - Met a lot of "real" people(Local)......you pick up a wealth of info here .
Atmosphere - PoMo ....Quiet.......Relaxing......Friendly.......You can really unwind here !
I could go on.....but you have to come experience it for yourself....you'll never regret trying something new !!
For Rob & Joanne : You made our stay wonderful and we will come back....hopefully for a month next year......you were right, 2 weeks are not enough !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Time & Wandering around Town
Liked least: Going home...............
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzyKaz
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Condo”
Reviewed 17 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for only a few days in March 2012. We were quite happy with the condo and it's proximity to the beach and town square. The unit we had was on the second level and had a large private terrace with a hammock. It was extemely well appointed and had all the little things that you wouldn't think of bringing yourself. Lots of windows to make it airy and bright. I really liked the layout and the high ceilings in some parts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2012
Hope you can stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria. BC
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 28 March 2011 for a stay in April 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2011
Check out Gypsy's blog for pictures and reviews of some of the fantastic food of Puerto Morelos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing