We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Overall it was a great experience. There were only minor issues. The most disappointing were related to the wedding we attended. I would not recommend this resort for anyone who is planning a wedding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Claire Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Claire Brittany H

Greetings from lovely Puerto Morelos!

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us a review about your last stay, as we can read you had a great experience at our lovely Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa even when you do not comment much about it.

In regards of the wedding issues, you are not commenting much about them either, however we are really sorry for the inconveniences and I would like to invite you to contact us over an e-mail to provide us with further feedback.

Our guest are the most important for us and we like to hear their worries

Once again we thank you for your patronage and we are hoping that the great experience you are commenting leads you to a further stay at our lovely Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Warm regards

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,389 - 3,395 of 6,299 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Visited Nov. 16th-23rd and had a great time, not our first visit to a Dreams resort as we've stayed at Dreams Tulum which is equally impressive. Lets start with the road to the resort, yes it's in rough shape to say the least but lets be clear Dreams has nothing to do with this road or any other road in Mexico for that matter, the same goes for any of the other resorts accessed by this road. I preferred to view the resort as a light at the end of a really bumpy tunnel. Check in was a breeze with the ever pleasant and helpful Arturo. Our room was 1207 on the north side of the resort very close to the ocean, second floor, king-sized bed, and with preferred club status we had a Jacuzzi on the balcony and many other nice little touches that complimented our stay greatly. The room was fantastic and kept very clean by our excellent maid Beatriz. The resort itself was very clean and under constant care with ever diligent maintenance staff working day and night to keep things beautiful. The pools were clean and well kept. Yes the beach was a little bit of a let down but we arrived on the heels of a week long rainstorm which washed nature from the jungle into the water, yes there was seaweed as well which made swimming even less desirable but what can you or anyone at the resort do, we are all at the hands of nature, if you didn't like it there were 3 gorgeous pools to choose from. The restaurants were for the most part top notch much like the staff, our standouts being Francisco at Bordeaux (our favorite by far) Edgar in the World Cafe, and last but not least Josue at Seaside Grill. The staff at the beach bar were excellent as well, Antonio was great. I also have to mention David and Erica at the concierge desks as well as Edith in the Spa. The drinks all over the resort were perfect with tons of options and the premium liquors were greatly appreciated. The entertainment was so-so, kind of a strange place to have it set up as well, it causes a little congestion for the wheelchair ramp. The spa is a great place as is the gym. Overall it was such a great trip, thanks so much Dreams we will be back again for sure. Now inevitably comes the criticism, the Vacation club sales people we could have done without. Stop trying to push, I don't want to waste 90-mins of my hard earned vacation, the money AM Resorts spends on these people would be much better served giving even better service for patrons to remember, give an actually free massage or dinner on the beach or something, let the resort sell itself. Then there is the fact there is no bar open down by the beach at night which forces you to go to the lobby bar, which isn't bad but there is no breeze up there and it gets SO HOT, Dreams Tulum has a bar near the beach which seemed always open, it was so nice to sit and relax quietly in the beautiful Caribbean breeze with the soundtrack of the ocean in the background, something Dreams Riviera Cancun should definitely look into. If you have the time take a walk (30-mins to the right of the resort) to Puerto Morelos, its a pretty little town with lots of things to do, take a snorkel tour out to the reef, or have David set you up with Noe an incredible tour guide with very reasonable prices to take you off the resort. Thanks again Dreams, hopefully see you again soon.

Room Tip: Pretty standard here, choose a room close to the ocean on a higher floor with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SunWorship46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear SunWorship46

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking time our of your day to write your dedicated review, It is awesome to read it was fantastic.
We would like to thank you for the comments about the road it is really impressive the understanding you have and we are thank ful for that, I just want to add that we are still working and we keep in mind that we have to continue working with the government to have it fix as soon as possible.

Back to your dedicated review, we are sure Beatriz and the maintenance staff will love your words .

We love your comments in regards of the 3 gorgeous pools to choose from and that you found the restaurants top notch.
We also hope to see you again soon

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I just got back from spending six days here. Let me start off by saying the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are wonderful, all of the employees are very nice and helpful. The Mexican place was the best food I've had there. Hibachi is the only place u need reservations if you're going for hibachi food, if not then u don't need reservations. I stayed here for a wedding and the ceremony was great. My only advice would be if you're traveling as a couple I would not recommend this hotel because there are a lot of kids. They say you don't need to tip but I tipped almost everybody there because the service was great except for Oceana where it was extremely slow. Check in and check out were both a breeze. I would definitely come back here as a family or for another wedding!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nick2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Nick 2381

Greetings from sunny Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time and the effort to write about your recent stay at our Resort, you are indeed very thoughtful.

It´s a pleasure for us to hear that your trip went out as you expected it and that you had a pleasant stay

Rest assured that we will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

It is a pleasure to read that you loved the Mexican food and thank you also for the recommendation for the future travelers

We are looking forward to have you as guests again!

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

fantastic hotel staff great 24 hour service fantastic rooms just brilliant only downside is the road there. cant recommend this hotel enough plus the little touches like the birthday cake for the wife and complimentary champaigne breakfast for our anniversary



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank segrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Segrev

Greetings from sunny Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time and the effort to write about your recent stay at our Resort, you are indeed very thoughtful.

It´s a pleasure for us to hear that your trip went out as you expected it and that you had a pleasant stay

Rest assured that we will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

Your nice comments encourage all of us to work with passion every day

We are looking forward to have you as guests again!

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had in our 2 week stay outstanding service.The hotel with its staff prepared us for an unforgettable holiday.The food in all the restaurants was excellent. We'll be back. Best Regards from Germany.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Horst K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Horst K

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your review, it is a pleasure for all of us to read that you had a fantastic vacation.

We are already looking forward to have you back

Warm Regards!

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I`ve loved every moment of our stay and was sad to go. The view from the room was amazing. The choice of food was so wonderful. The staff so friendly and helpful. I loved the fact that you can choose the restaurants in the evening. The beach was well cared for..It is great for families as well as for couples, and we saw a few wedings while we were there and it was beautiful and I am sure that it was so for the parties..The rooms were very stylish and beautiful laid out..The only bad thing is the road up to the hotel which is really not a road anymore, and I think they should attend to that very urgent..

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the ocean and the swimmingpools are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itchytwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Itchytwiggy

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Thank you very much for your lovely review in regards of our last stay at our Resort

We would like to thank you for your time and effort to let everyone know that our grounds, rooms and restaurants are very enjoyable, for all of us is always a pleasure to read comments like your and for our staff is delightful.

In regards of the road we would like to thank you for your comments and concern and allow me to mention that our General Manager is working on it along with tho other resorts managers because it is something that needs to be fixed immediately

We would like to thank you one more time for your patronage, we would be very honored to have you back and looking forward for your next visit

Warm regards
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A large hotel but so much to do, lots of restaurants with fantastic food, rooms are large, a great wet room shower,free mini bar. The ground floor rooms have a plunge pool.All the staff are very friendly and helpful,Eric and Rafael at the lobby bar are great fun and will do any drink you want.Live entertainment every evening, sometimes a live show.If we go back to Mexico we will stay here!!.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbados16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear barbados16

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, we feel really honored to read your review about your last stay at our lovely resort.

First of all thank you for your brief description about all the aspects about our resorts that you enjoyed, I'll make sure to let everyone know they are doing a good job.

For all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa it would be wonderful to have you back at our Resort next time you visit Puerto Morelos.

Looking forward to read you are coming soon

Warm regards
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
9,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
7,385 reviews
1.7 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
11,638 reviews
17.7 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#68 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,488 reviews
19.7 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
7,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#11 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#12 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £170 - £763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Dreams Riviera Cancun takes its personality from its incredible location — just 30 minutes from the "hot" excitement of Cancun yet right on the "cool" Caribbean close to Playa del Carmen and many other of the Mayan Riviera’s most sought after sights. Most importantly, it is an enchanting wonderland where families, couples, singles and friends enjoy all the pleasures and privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® where everything is included. Your whole being will relax immediately, surrounded by our large sun-dappled swimming pools and a sugar white sand beach. To this, add lush tropical gardens and of course, our fabulous palm-filled beach. Your day and evening activities range from exciting to purely relaxing — with plenty to do for everyone including endless land and water activities, a world-class Dreams Spa by Pevonia and fitness center, nearby golf and much more. "Home" features the uniquely shaped octagonal room or suite, beautifully appointed with a private balcony, marble floors and full marble bath area with Jacuzzi tub and dozens of other luxury amenities and conveniences that anticipate your desires and fulfill them instantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing