We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific staff, entertainment, food and atmosphere everyday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 November 2013

What fantastic resort tailor made to everyone's needs. We experience a beautiful destination Wedding of our niece and at the same time family oriented for couples with kids. The staff were unbelievable. Plenty of interesting excursions available for the adventurous type or just for relaxing. All around a perfect destination! Would definitely recommend highly!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Justin D

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay at our lovely Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
We are glad to read that we fulfilled your needs and your niece's beautiful wedding

Thank you for commenting about the dedicated staff they will be delighted to read all about your last stay.

Thank you again for your future recommendations!

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,660 - 3,666 of 6,644 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just returned from a four day trip to Dreams Riviera Resort. I've taken several trips like this one with my grown daughter to various all-inclusive resorts in the Riviera Maya area. This trip was the best!
We felt totally pampered, the resort was beautiful, and food was wonderful.
We felt VIP'd every day. I recommend this resort highly. Nothing was overlooked or forgotten.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
2  Thank MaryAnn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear MaryAnn2006

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay at our lovely Resort

We are really glad to read that you felt pampered the all trip.

We would be really glad to receive you soon again but hopefully this time for a longer vacation trip!

Warm regards

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was pretty disappointed in this resort for the following reasons:

- overall the resort wasn't pretty - it seemed to be lacking some greenery or flowers or things that make you say "wow". No wow factor
-buffet was pretty bad. Especially the sewer smell right when you walked in. Lunch was alright but dinner was gross.
-In regards to dinner - guess they want you to go to the restaurants. I'm not sure which is a better system for resort restaurant reservations: to make you get up a the crack of dawn to make a reservation or try to go eat and find out there is a 45 min wait (which is the case in this resort). One thing they did do well was give you a buzzer so you could at least go have some drinks.
-speaking of drinks - I've never been to an all inclusive where it was so hard to drink. Waiting times in the pool bar were ridiculous. And definitely "tippers" were served first. If you wanted to order a wine bottle to the room it was $25 but glasses of wine were alright?
-we had dinner at Oceania restaurant one night - we must have waited for close to an HOUR for our appetizers. Dinner was even longer. And it would have been somewhat tolerable had they been able to serve wine - but they never gave the bottle (we were a table of 6 so that would have made sense) Trying to flag down a waiter to ask for another glass was impossible. They were way understaffed. That seemed to be a common theme.
-WIFI is MAYBE only in the lobby. And if you are a Canadian on a Rogers phone - I barely had ANY service. So not having WIFI in the rooms is also a bit brutal.
-Halls are loud...if you are a light sleeper you will hear people walking and talking in the halls during most hours.
The drive into the resort is on a very bad road with lots of pot holes. It is a slow bumpy go. I feel bad for the drivers that need to do it every day
-finally - the whole phenomenon of tipping at an all inclusive is a bit of a challenge. You could end up spending a lot more money every day and is sort of against the concept of an all inclusive. It was definitely clear the more you tip here the better the service.

On the upside, the rooms were nice, very clean (no little ants like at some resorts) and the Spa was nice and well stocked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liketotraveltoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manger's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear liketotraveltoronto

Greetings from Puerto Morelos

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the rooms, the spa and the cleanliness of the rooms

We are really sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. As you mention we have a no reservation policy and we provide a buzzer in order for all our guests to be able to keep enjoying the holiday while they wait for the table to be ready, we understand some people prefer to make reservations in advance.

As for the tips allow me to mention that gratuity is part of your unlimited luxury so that is why our staff know that they might not receive a tip and some people gives them the tip for a previous service they received.

We are aware of the connectivity and that is why we are working really hard to be part of the unlimited connectivity really soon which will provide you with free phone calls and free internet

As for the road allow me to mention it is going to be fixed really soon, as we hope you can understand that we have being working with the government to have it ready as soon as possible.

You may understand that when it comes to food, rooms and beach taste and perception are involved and it is always difficult to get a 100% of satisfaction, but this does not stop us from continuously looking for ways to improve.
We can guarantee you that we will continue challenging ourselves so our guests enjoy their vacation.

We hope you choose to return here with us in the future so that we are truly able to demonstrate the high levels of service and quality that our guests are accustomed to experiencing.

Regards
General Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Let me start by saying the staff, food and rooms were wonderful, but overall the value for the money we paid was not there. On our first morning I went out at 7 am to find pool or beach chairs for our group of 8 and there were none to be found. I was able to find a few beach loungers and move them into a grouping but I was not happy. On the second morning I went out at 6 am and was able to find 1 palapa by the beach but there were no decent pool loungers that were not reserved. I noticed that no one was sitting in any of the chairs, despite the many signs stating that you were not to reserve chairs. Day 3, I came out at 5am and was still unable to procure any pool loungers and had my pick of 2 beach palapas. It was ridiculous that, after spending $16,000 dollars, we would have to get up earlier than 5 am to find a decent pool chair. Again, parts of the vacation were lovely but I would definitely not recommend this hotel, when there are so many others to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmlmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear dmlmcg

Greetings from Puerto Morelos

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about your last stay for us is really important to read what is not allowing us to provide an excellent service or leave a wow factor with our guests

We are really sorry for the situation about the lounge chairs, allow me to mention our staff keeps constant cleaning of the reserve lounge because it is a policy that it can not be reserved.

Your comments are welcomed and being taken care of.

We really hope you could give us a second chance to improve the image you have from the resort.

Warm regards

General Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a great, all-inclusive resort, that is one of the best we've been too. The food is amazing! Nothing we ate disappointed! The only bad dining experience we had was at the Seaside Grill in regards to service. Great activities for kids (bungee, Explorers club, water balloon fight, beach camping, etc.) and even some wildlife on the resort that was fun for the kiddos (iguanas). Rooms are beautiful. Daily schedule and variety of things to do, eat, drink was great (delivered to your room every day). The sand on the beach was great but the water was a little dirty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Christina R

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, it is always a real pleasure for us to read such amazing reviews, It is lovely that your children loved the wild life around the resort they are a big important part of our environment.

In regards of the inconvenience that you had during your dinner at the seaside restaurants, allow me to mention that I have copied the information to our food and beverage manager so he can check with the restaurant manager and make sure procedures and service are being followed as they should.
Hope to see you back soon in a near future

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you are wanting night entertainment, there is not a lot
Ala carts are great, no reservations necessary, (except at Japanese tables around chef) others first come. No wrist bands, no towel cards ( they remove towels left unattended after 30min) which means no reserving chairs.
The only downfall is, they have a kids pool, and a pool with swim up bar, kids end up taking over pool bar pool, still had fun thoug

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
3  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Margaret W

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

It is a pleasure to read how much fun you had around the pool and that the policies that we have worked for you very well.
Rest assured that we will share your note with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

We appreciate your future recommendations and value your patronage.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your amazing review

We are looking forward to have you as guests again!

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This resort was absolutely amazing!!! By far the best resort we have ever stayed at. We had our wedding here on October 12, 2013 and everything was amazing. My wedding coordinator was truly spectacular!!!! I couldn't believe how everything turned out so perfect. We had guests come in from all over, and everyone had so much fun- best time ever!!! Let me talk about the food because that was my biggest concern and that beat all of my expectations (especially being a all inclusive resort), the food was amazing, ALL of it - the room service, buffets, lunch, dinner oh and most important the wedding dinner. Everything was the best it could be. We can't wait until we come back. All I can say is that Dreams definitely specializes in weddings for a reason. It is so worth paying the extra penny, no need to settle for anything less. Like I said we have traveled all over and I couldn't of asked for a better vacation!!!!!

Room Tip: We had full ocean room with the VIP and the best part was the bigger room and the delivery of gorgeo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, General Manager's Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Leah W

Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your last stay at our lovely resort.
It was absolutely amazing to read your review, we are very glad to read you are very happy!

We are glad to read that our menus and freshness of our food went above and beyond your expectations

Once again thank you very much for every word and for all the future recommendations

Hoping to have you back for the first anniversary
Warm regards

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
3.5 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
13,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#5 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
7,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
988 reviews
1.7 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
2.6 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
#4 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#11 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £201 - £655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Dreams Riviera Cancun takes its personality from its incredible location — just 30 minutes from the "hot" excitement of Cancun yet right on the "cool" Caribbean close to Playa del Carmen and many other of the Mayan Riviera’s most sought after sights. Most importantly, it is an enchanting wonderland where families, couples, singles and friends enjoy all the pleasures and privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® where everything is included. Your whole being will relax immediately, surrounded by our large sun-dappled swimming pools and a sugar white sand beach. To this, add lush tropical gardens and of course, our fabulous palm-filled beach. Your day and evening activities range from exciting to purely relaxing — with plenty to do for everyone including endless land and water activities, a world-class Dreams Spa by Pevonia and fitness center, nearby golf and much more. "Home" features the uniquely shaped octagonal room or suite, beautifully appointed with a private balcony, marble floors and full marble bath area with Jacuzzi tub and dozens of other luxury amenities and conveniences that anticipate your desires and fulfill them instantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing