We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful spot in Mexico, clean comfortable condo...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of lounge chairs around the pool too. The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Plenty of lounge chairs around the pool too.
The Pool
New pool stairs and bench
Recently resurfaced pool
Beautiful grounds and palapas to sit in the shade.
View of Playasol and the crystal clear water
Beautiful white sand beach
Great for barefoot walks
Living Area with great light for reading
Living Room
Living Room
Flat Panel TV with DVD player
Small Terrace facing the ocean
Living area
Living Room
Full kitchen
Well stocked kitchen
Washer and dryer next to the fridge
Entry
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom taken from the back terrace
Back Terrace
Middle Bedroom
Middle Bedroom
Main Bath
Main Bath
Halp Bathroom
Half Bathroom
No more lost or forgotten keys
Entry to secure parking area
Beach Musicians
Masks and snorkels in various sizes
Fins in various sizes too
Beach is super safe for small children
Yoga class on the beach in front of the condo
Convenient location close to town square
Pedestrian access next to Playasol
Rosette Spoonbills at Rio Lagartos
Floor plan
Playasol condo owners, Rick and Debi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QuimbyCal...
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is well furnished with everything we needed and is in a perfect location for walking to the beach to snorkel, walking across the street to dive, or walking to the main square and restaurants. The condo complex is the most friendly we have ever stayed at. We have rented many condos over the years but have never experienced such a friendly community as Villas Playasol.
The keypad entry was great! No more trying to keep track of a condo key when you are at the beach or diving!
We dived with Wet Set Diving across the street from the condo. We could see the shop from the balcony and simply walk across when they opened. Wet Set was well organized, with good safety procedures, and knowledgeable dive masters.
Puerto Morelos is a friendly little town to wander around in. We enjoyed the short walk to the main square in the evening to see what was happening and to visit restaurants. We always felt safe walking around the town after dark.
We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean, well equiped condo in a great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2012
Thank you so much for your nice note. Rick and Debi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2012
So glad you had a great trip! Thanks again, Rick and Debi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Québec ,Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing