We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars for the price and staff”
Review of Posada Amor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Posada Amor
Ranked #9 of 18 Puerto Morelos B&B and Inns
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“4 stars for the price and staff”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very basic hotel but the price is right on target.

Rooms are comfortable. Staff very kind and the food at the restaurant is good and inexpensive.

The location is perfect, near everything even if everything is not so much in Puerto Morelos. This is not Playa Del Carmen...

I will go back at Posada Amorrrrrrrrrrrr

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
34
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A very simple place, quite inexpensive. It is nicely located in the "centre" of Puerto Morelos, near the beach. Many restaurants are just a few blocks away (it also has its own restaurant but I did not try it). Nice open-air bar where they fix reasonable margaritas and mojitos. Very basic rooms, but clean. Water smells of sulphur, but I guess this happens everywhere in Puerto Morelos. Your place if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just don't hesitate one second and book a room at la posada amor!
Perfect spot in Puerto Morelos, close to everything, good service, very comfortable, super prices.
Every Sunday and Thursday night you can enjoy a nice jazz concert bu the bar and eat delicious food next or in front la posada, before continuing the night dancing at the bar downtown.
You'll come back for sure!

Room Tip: Room 6 for air conditionning and 2 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very friendly staff. Near central square and local markets. Food is okay, and Sunday brunch is well known all over town. Nice restaurants everywhere in the area and a very short walk to the beach. We found the place quiet, even though it has a bar open very late.

Room Tip: Good for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank daw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed here 2 nights and I liked the place. Very central and you can see that they put some thoghts into the design of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have been many many times in puerto morelos, some times i get a room in the posada room #5. My experience has been nice. It is a very simple room, confortable bed and very çlean. Never see a mouse. Most of the people enjoy the posada because it is very friendly and easy to talk with the other guess and the employes.
In fact, nice and clean roomsm service is good and of course the food is great.

Room Tip: If you like the big ressorts with a lot of tourist. Do not go to the posada. Like this you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ego F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place is no frills but the bar and restaurant are good. The rooms are simple but inexpensive. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
286 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#16 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#17 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#18 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buenos Dias
Buenos Dias
#2 of 18 in Puerto Morelos
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casitas Kinsol
Casitas Kinsol
#5 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Amor

Property: Posada Amor
Address: Ave. Javier Rojo Gomez | Super Manzana 1, Manzana 9, Lote 3, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Amor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Posada Amor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Amor Hotel Puerto Morelos
Amor Posada
Posada Amor Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing