We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time!!”
Review of Posada Amor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Posada Amor
Ranked #8 of 18 Puerto Morelos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel has a small bar which has music during time, great place to spend time with friends enjoy the beautiful Mexican breeze. Friendly staff and good prices had a great time, good virgin drinks and alcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Posada Amor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed for 4 days, found it to be close to everything, very basic, but friendly staff and good place to meet people from all over. salsa dancing was very cool! cleaned the room everyday. good on a budget. inexpensive way to check out PM.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cashmere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very basic hotel but the price is right on target.

Rooms are comfortable. Staff very kind and the food at the restaurant is good and inexpensive.

The location is perfect, near everything even if everything is not so much in Puerto Morelos. This is not Playa Del Carmen...

I will go back at Posada Amorrrrrrrrrrrr

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A very simple place, quite inexpensive. It is nicely located in the "centre" of Puerto Morelos, near the beach. Many restaurants are just a few blocks away (it also has its own restaurant but I did not try it). Nice open-air bar where they fix reasonable margaritas and mojitos. Very basic rooms, but clean. Water smells of sulphur, but I guess this happens everywhere in Puerto Morelos. Your place if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just don't hesitate one second and book a room at la posada amor!
Perfect spot in Puerto Morelos, close to everything, good service, very comfortable, super prices.
Every Sunday and Thursday night you can enjoy a nice jazz concert bu the bar and eat delicious food next or in front la posada, before continuing the night dancing at the bar downtown.
You'll come back for sure!

Room Tip: Room 6 for air conditionning and 2 beds
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very friendly staff. Near central square and local markets. Food is okay, and Sunday brunch is well known all over town. Nice restaurants everywhere in the area and a very short walk to the beach. We found the place quiet, even though it has a bar open very late.

Room Tip: Good for the price.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed here 2 nights and I liked the place. Very central and you can see that they put some thoghts into the design of the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#16 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#17 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ojo De Agua
Hotel Ojo De Agua
#23 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corales Puerto Morelos
Corales Puerto Morelos
#10 of 35 in Puerto Morelos
43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#18 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Amor

Address: Ave. Javier Rojo Gomez | Super Manzana 1, Manzana 9, Lote 3, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £15 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Amor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Posada Amor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Amor Hotel Puerto Morelos
Amor Posada
Posada Amor Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing