We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sanctuary!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Front Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Street View
POOL as you walk in front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front Street View
POOL
as you walk in front door
looking out from the living room .
POOL view from Sun Deck
View from Sun Deck
View from Ocean
View from Patio
view  from roof sun deck
Dining Room / Kitchen
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bed Room bath
Master Bed Room
Master Bedroom bath
Bedroom # 3
View as you walk in the front door.
Main floor bathroom
View from # 2 Berdoom
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2
Hallway on 2nd Floor
Beach View
Alex Cooking
view  from patio
rainbow over casa
Puerto Morelos Pier - old 7 new  lighthouse
Snorkeling
Snorkeling
Snorkeling
Our Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PHFERG
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sanctuary!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this house last week. Stayed at a hotel in Playa last year, probably won't do a hotel again. Spacious house, ocean access, privacy, solitude.
Rent a car.
Enjoy the pool.
Close your eyes and listen to the sounds.
Rent on VRBO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, We are always glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay at Casa Caribbean Breeze, We will be looking forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bqtravels
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Group House”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 couples with 2 children between us, and this was the perfect getaway home. I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes their privacy, but also appreciates being close enough to drive to major centres if needed.
The house is better in person than in the photos. It's large & minty clean. Alex is in and out making sure everything is perfect, the bedrooms have excellent air conditioning and are very private, so all couples felt they had space. The pool is wonderful, and even though the beach is small, the kids still had a great time playing in the ocean each day.
Puerto Morelos is just a short drive away and the restaurants were excellent. Also Roger (the owner) was a breeze to deal with, always quick on emails, and super helpful with maps/instructions/etc. We would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
razberry1...
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Home”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 6 enjoyed this home very much. Quiet location, beautiful grounds, plenty of space and a fantastic pool. Home is stocked with everything you could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
532angiec
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This will go down as one of our best vacations ever! I've always stayed in all inclusives, but my group wanted to try something different and now I can't imagine doing it any other way. The casa is so comfortable and roomy and the area made us feel very safe. The bathrooms were large, the beds were comfortable. Plenty of bedroom/bathroom drawers and armoire space to unpack all your clothes and things. The views of the beautiful pool and ocean were breathtaking. The pool is so large and the patios have the best loungers I've ever had. Alex is a fantastic caretaker who always met our needs with quick response. He and his wife and daughter cooked a great meal for us of which we asked for grouper and shrimp and it was wonderful. A car is a must since getting to the casa is off the beaten path that takes about 12 mts to get into the quaint center of town with some of the cheapest and best meals I've ever had in Mexico. Tacos.com was by far everyone's favorite. I'm a beach bum, but we didn't spend much time on it because the week we were there the winds were so strong and the sand was blowing. The strong winds were enjoyed by the kids who bought some boards and surfed daily. The ocean didn't bring in much, if any, seaweed except on our last day, but there is washed up seaweed along the seawall which had no odor and didn't bother us one bit. If we had spent substantial time on the beach, I would have hired someone to rake it away like I noticed a neighboring property do. What did bother us and unfortunately is unavoidable was the debris that washed ashore that likely came from careless cruise ship passengers. There wasn't a lot of trash, but enough scattered along to notice. It was quite a luxury having our snorkel and deep sea fishing boats come right up on our beach to pick us up. If you do fish, don't forget Dramamine like I did. Our son was sick the entire outing. Other than that, everything about our stay was perfect. We had 4 adults and 3 teenagers and the house was plenty spacious. There is only one TV and we could only find 1 or 2 English speaking channels, but that wasn't important to us. The WiFi though was appreciated by all. Thank you, Roger, for the use of your beautiful home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large pool
Liked least: no opportunity for long beach walks because the narrows in certain areas
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
1 review
“Wonderful Pool”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The new pool is great! Our kids loved it. We would definitely come back. Also, the town square had numerous holiday activities and a playground our kids enjoyed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samanthaa...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Your own Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in this beautiful and spacious villa. It was a true tropical getaway with the most breathtaking ocean views right on the Caribbean Sea. You have a private strip of soft white sandy beach just steps away from the villa. I think it is underpriced for all that the owners offer. Great amenities, a caretaker, fresh linens, TV, Internet , privacy and more. This is a great home for couples, families or a group of friends. Located only a short distance north of the quaint fishing village of Puerto Moreles where you can, shop dine or just chill. It is a true Mexican experience. Even though this villa was more room than we needed it was well worth the very affordable cost of the rental compared to the price of a condo or hotel room that offers so much less. It is a huge grand Casa with everything you could need. What a wonderful place to come home to right to your own private paradise and piece of heaven on earth!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing