We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolie Jungle
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
US$325
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$535
US$501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$287
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$845
US$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$302
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$923
US$710
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
128
25
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
25
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pong tableswimming poolsweat lodgegreat hostscancun airportrental carrelaxing stayisla mujerescrepesbungalowcenoteyucatanxcaretrelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed for three nights of peaceful jungle seclusion. When we were greeted by warm, friendly staff it was almost like being welcomed home.
The location is a short drive from the beach so be aware that you won't be in the town itself.
The food was tasty and healthy but could do with a slightly increased wine selection.
Our bungalow was very comfortable and had plenty of room for four people using the sofa bed if needed. One minor issue was the dirty floor for the first couple of days but it seemed like someone had swept up a little by our last night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmaladesandwiches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hello,
I'm Dino,
I thank you so much for the nice comments you put on Tripadvisor.
This help us a lot and to give a better service.
I hope your return has been great and maybe will see you again in Mexico.
Best regards,
DINO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Jolie Jungle for several nights in March. It is just wonderful! All of the Bungalows are hidden amongst the dense foliage and they are very private. The restaurant is great! The breakfasts were hearty and freshly made to order. We are vegetarians and with advance notice Bernard was able to make us wonderful dinners. There are two larger villas with kitchens for longer stays. Jolie Jungle is in a very nice and quiet location. At night the stars are just unbelievable! The owners are very helpful both in the planning stages and also once you arrive. They will help plan excursions while you are staying there. Bernard drove us to a little pristine cenote nearby where we almost had the place to ourselves! This is a great place both for exploring and also for relaxation.

Room Tip: All of the bungalows are similar and very nice and private.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkriehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hello,
This is Dino,
Thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful.
Than you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This place is a jewel!

We booked in here for the first two nights of our 3 week trip to mexico as we had absolutely no desire to stay in Cancun/resortland. This was quite expensive, but was such a great introduction.

Anais (the daughter) was really helpful via email before our arrival, and we got nice clear instructions on how to drive to the Jolie Jungle. It's set back off the road, so nice and easy to get to, with a security guy/barrier at the road. Anais was very welcoming, and showed us to the beautiful cabana, in a quiet and peaceful location. The cabana is wonderfully built, with good mosquito nets and insect proofed as well as can be done (it is still the jungle, and sensible precautions required). However, the room was homely and welcoming, with a very nice bed and spacious shower. Strangely, of all the places we visited we had the least problem with biting insects here in the jungle!
We were straight out to look for birds though and the place provides an excellent starter for a birding trip in Mexico, with lots of jungle paths and lots of bird species.
The restaurant and communal area is a credit to Dino (the french dad) who has put a huge amount of high quality work into the site, and kept it truly eco friendly as far as is possible. He cooks some lovely food too - we ordered 'something with chicken' the first night and left it up to him, and were not disappointed with a lovely meal mixing french and mexican tastes.
Paul (the son) was also a great host, very helpful and great fun, loved to chat and practice his very good english.
All in all Jolie Jungle turned out to be one of the major highlights of our stay, and we were quite sad that we couldnt get back at the end of our trip. It was made extra special by Dino, Anais and Paul, but is a gem in its own right, peaceful, cosy and welcoming.
Now, if they could just drop the price a small bit....!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hello,
This is Dino,
Thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful.
Thank you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Looking for peace ? wouldn t you like to forget the busy world for a while ? Would you like to experience the real jungle without having to refuse the comfort of civilisation ? In dies Eco-louge you can have it all , simple but very tasfully decorated bungalows with very comfortable beds and pillows,warm water and electricity,a very nice natural water pool with pool towels and a Tezmacal and a fantastic Restaurant in a palapa.Dino,the host,gives his heart in everything he does,specially in preparing absolutly delicious food.He ist the king of "Guacamole ", but everything he prepares (pasta,fish,creppes, breakfast etc..) it tastes great.The music at the restaurant was also very good.To hear every moning the sound of the birds and walk around and feel the richness of nature was a very nice experience .We enjoyed talking to Dino(and to his son Paul ).Dino has undestood what it is important in life and is one of the few wo lives his own values everyday.

Room Tip: Bungalow nr 6 was very nice.If you have wishes or questions i am sure Dino will try to fullfill your needs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hello,
This is Dino,
Thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful and was a JOLIEV WAY BACK.
Than you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a suite at the Jolie Jungle. It was a great change from the beach! The best part about this small lodge is the personalized service and the amazing restaurant/lounge area. Our kids had a great time hanging out in the hammocks listening to the sounds of the jungle. This is a great getaway for a couple of nights but I would recommend getting a car if you plan to stay here for more than two nights. We didn't have a car when we arrived but Anais was very helpful in arranging the rental of a car for us, they even drove us into town to pick it up! There are a lot of cenotes to visit on the road between Puerto Morelos and Jolie Jungle.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryHamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieJungle, Owner at Jolie Jungle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hello,
This is Dino, I'm sorry to answer you late but I want to thank you so much for your comments,
I hope you will keep good remembers of JOLIE JUNGLE and you return was peaceful.
Than you again for staying with us and believe we still are at your service.
Best regards,
DINO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews