We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in a year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Twice in a year!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I sooooo had a great time in September, that when I got to choose a resort for my trip in May, I decided to go back to Now Sapphire. I'm really glad, cause I got the chance to have another amazing week with the best entertainment team ever! Thanks to Fredi, Regina, Erica, Omar, Miguel, Fermin, Marco, Geo for making my week exceptional. I really hope to see you soon.

Plus, everything was perfect, from the room, to the restaurants and pool/beach, etc. It is a really great resort, I recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing us again to spend your holidays at our resort and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. We will share your valuable comments with the entire staff.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We truly appreciate for sharing your feedback on Tripdavisor. We will share your feedback with the operations staff, especially with Freddy, Regina, Erica, Omar, Miguel, Fermin, Marco and Geo, who will be glad to know that their efforts are truly recognized

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We look forward to host you again.

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,215
    1,723
    649
    192
    109
See reviews for
2,443
2,727
86
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The resort and staff was amazing..... we ran into a bit of rain, but we still hung out at the bar and mingled with other guests. The beach was great, the water had sea grass, but it was nothing compared to the beaches of California. The entrainment staff was so much fun, and the shows were a lot of fun at night! The only part that I think needs help is dinner. Because you cant make reservations, most nights we had at least a 45 min- 1 hour wait to eat anywhere other then the buffet.

The food was great, slim options for vegetarians, but other wise the whole trip was very enjoyable!

Room Tip: Before we arrived we requested to be in certain buildings.... it helped with getting a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michaelene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor.

The resort’s team wants to thank you for allowing us to be part of your holiday vacation. We are truly grateful for your review. These comments will be shared with the entire staff. They will be delighted to read your comments about the service provided.

We are hoping to see you back at the resort very soon, so that more everlasting memories are added to the ones you already have.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We came here on an all-inclusive holiday booked through Virgin Holidays. The four of us rented a car from Avis (right at the hotel, from a super friendly and helpful guy called Guillermo) and visited sites on our own (cheaper and better than organized tours).

Ate mostly at the Market Cafe since the other options where always too busy with wait times over an hour (unless you go at 6 or 10pm).

The 4 hour (not 90 minute) sales pitch on AM Resorts was not worth the $100 spa certificate. Thankfully we said no to their promotion which ended with a pushy group of salespeople insisting we pay up to $20,000 right there and then to join their exclusive vacation club. The reviews and forums online shed quite a bit of light on the reality of these programs.

Free wifi was appreciated as it rained from the moment we got here until we left :( We did manage to have fun anyway, mostly by laughing at how unlucky we got with the early hurricane season.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dimplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Madam,

On behalf of Now Sapphire Riviear Cancun, we wish to express our deep gratitude to you for making an exception and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the entire staff as well as UVC supervisor to let them know your thoughts. Thank you for your comments about Guillermo, we will share your feedback with him.

Once again Thank you for sharing your experience with others, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Now Sapphire soon.

Warm Regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just came back from a week at this hotel...like so many others have already mentioned, I also had a feeling that I was supposed to "tip" all the time to get a better service. Last year we stayed at Dreams Riviera Cancun and found it much better...the food, the rooms, etc.
Erika and Omar (entertainment team) were great - despite the rainy weather we had no problem...they kept our kids busy playing Wii and making bracelets.
Overall it was a good experience but I rather go to Dreams (the sister hotel-chain)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreia415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Madam,

On behalf of myself and the entire staff at our resort, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort over numerous others in the area, to enjoy your holidays in Cancun.

We appreciate you for taking time to share your valued feedback on Tripadvisor. All of the comments are addressed to the entire staff to improve our service in all possible ways.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this trip as a 6 Apple square deal. We had received a call the day before we were leaving and were told that we would be staying at Dreams Tulum. While talking to one of the apple reps at the airport arranging transportation to the Hotel, we were told that our reservation was at Now Sapphire instead. Which was fine since it was closer to the airport and we were already arriving after it was getting dark. But we like to be prepared and read the reviews before going and get a feel of what that resort has to offer.
Some may remember the blizzard First week of January 2014. Unlike some people, we were lucky (maybe unlucky in this case after our experience) enough to get out of Michigan before the full force of the storm came through and stranded tons of people. But it would seem that the tail end of that storm would pass over Mexico as well and caused a miserable week of weather. It literally rained every day during our stay Jan 3-10th there were occasional breaks in the weather, so we used the pool once. But the temps didn't get much above 70 for the week.
Road off of the main Highway was Horrific, Filled with potholes and a River flowing through it. Deep enough to come up to the bottom of a large passenger bus. It looked like they were working on it trying to repair what they could. On the way out we took a different road, still full of pot holes but to a different main road that was paved.
The hotel tried to make the best of weather. Entertainment staff passing out games to try and keep people entertained during the day. Everyone was huddled in lobby bar area. Which unfortunately was a small area not like covered areas at other resorts we have been to, so there was a lack of couches/seating for everyone. Even some of the evening beach shows were done in the main bar area. Fire show for example, turned into a led light show. Which was still entertaining for our daughter. They had another area with a stage and large round dining tables where they had some of the themed evening meals. But at the beginning of the week There was an extremely Large group of people there on vacation with the Philadelphia Phillies Phancation. Which at times made things around the resort difficult with such a large group trying to do things together.
Main lobby/Bar area was not ment to be busy. Only 2 bar tenders. One of them would be making drinks for the waitress and the other was left to cover the whole bar. Which didn’t make for getting a quick drink, when the line was several people deep. Although it was some of the best Margarita we’ve on vacation
At the end of the week, during one of the breaks between rain, we walked down to beach to fly a kite we brought along. My wife and I hid under a palapa on beach while 3 yr old daughter played in sand while it rained. We waited for it to let up before heading back to the room. On the walk back we ran across a too friendly family of Coati (Mexican raccoon) who were more than happy to eat the goldfish and animal crackers daughter threw to them.

Somewhere during our initial travels all of us were exposed to something that caused flu like symptoms at some point during the week. Just fever and chills. We didn’t suspect the food since we didn’t throw up. My wife was hit the hardest and spent the better part of 3 days in bed. Daughter and myself seems to have the 36 hour variety. We would have been even more disappointed with the trip if the weather had actually been nice enough to do anything.

Normally we try to get to all the restaurants during a stay. Although this time the only one we made it to was Lemongrass, First time was at a table, second time was at hibachi ( we didn't eat much since feeling under weather), but what we did was delicious. Rest of the time was spent at the buffet.


While we were waiting for the bus to take us back to the airport my wife was crying because the clouds had disappeared and the sun was shining for the first time during our trip.

One good thing is that wifi was provided free of charge in the lobby/bar area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of myself and the entire staff at our resort, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort over numerous others in the area, to enjoy your holidays in Cancun. Thank you for sharing your beaufitul photos.

We appreciate your time to share your review on Tripadvisor. All of the comments are addressed with the entire staff in order to continue improving our facilities & services.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel very jaded. Long flight and then horrendous queues in the airport. First impressions of the hotel were good. The reception area was beautiful. We were whisked away as we had upgraded our room and this meant a different check in. If you can afford it, do it, even if it is just for this. We were in a lovely small, quiet air conditioned lounge, offered drinks. When everything was done we were taken by a little shuttle trolley to our room. Some of these trolleys are electric and some are a two stroke engine which can be rather noisy.
Our first impressions of our junior suite were good but as time went on we realised how jaded and shabby it had become. It was ground floor with jungle view. Jungle view on the ground floor meant no view at all. The greenery was about a meter or so from the balcony and that was it. We got little or no sunshine and it was quite dark. Room service was okay but they were a little slow in replenishing things. Quite a bit of reminding.
There was a main self service restaurant. This you could walk In to at almost anytime and get food. The food was okay but a bit repetitive. I did not like the house wine, my husband found it passable. The restaurants, what a joke! You could not book you had to queue however if you went to the bar and bought a bottle of overpriced wine you would get a table. Inside the restaurants they seemed to be mostly empty and soulless. The food was okay but that was about it.
The pools and areas were lovely. As we had upgraded we were able to use an adults only pool. The pool was surrounded by lovely shaded beds and loungers however these had to be booked. When you first arrive you don't know this and have to wait until someone leaves and then you can book the vacated bed. This pool has it's own bar but does not serve any food. Here the dreaded tipping really came into play. Mainly Americans use the hotel and we noticed the good service they got and then we saw the amount of tipping that was going on. Once we started tipping our service improved dramatically. The water in the pool was a bit chilly.
There is a lovely beach all set out with loungers but again these need to be booked. There is a bar on the beach.
Whilst we didn't have children with us there is a very good pool just for children and a lovely play area. This was very little used.
There was evening entertainment some of which was good and some not so good. There were themed nights which were good.
The bar in the main reception area was very busy and noisy at night. Here again tipping was very prevalent.
This is definitely not a 5* hotel. It is seriously let down by the food. On our booking paperwork it clearly stated that this was a 5* star hotel and there was no need to tip. On the transfer from the airport the first thing the tour rep mentioned was how important tipping was to the staff! I did not want or need to know this.
We went in February and the weather was not as good as I had hoped for. We had rain, some days it was cloudy and the evenings were chilly
I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite with sea view but I really wouldn't recommend thus hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you first of all for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience, and apologize if your stay stay did not leave you satisfied. All feedback we receive is taken seriously and those aspects of the property and service that we can directly affect, we will certainly look to improve.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you and restore your confidence in our service.

Sincerely yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a 5 day stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and had a great time. I read reviews on this site daily leading up to the trip so I was a little bit worried but as soon as I stepped out of the airport shuttle and was handed a cool drink and towel my worries faded.

The staff is incredible! Always cheerful and extremely helpful. They move very quickly and are hard working and patient with people like me whose Spanish skills are rusty. I was a preferred guest and it was definitely worth it! I think her name is Nalbly she was so nice during my check in and Rafael made the best drinks and jokes. The preferred lounge offered free wine, champaign, top shelf drinks and my favorite.. Chocolate covered strawberries.

From the first glance the hotel rooms are nice. They're clean and the decor is pretty but you can tell they've been around for some time. We had a beach view on the ground floor with a jacuzzi tub and loved the location and that tub. The only downside was that I noticed a small group of unorganized ants in the room. The first complaint was cleared up quickly with spray by maintenance but I noticed more and two subsequent calls went unanswered and I got a few bites.

The food was amazing we hit up the French place twice because it was so good. Don't worry about buying wine for reservations if you don't want wine.. You may have to wait an hour to get in but there is live entertainment while you wait, free drinks at the bar and snacks if you're super hungry at the cafe or preferred lounge (think finger sandwiches fruit pretzels cake ect). There is also a preferred breakfast which was so amazing! I think it closed a little early 10/10:30am but that was the best breakfast with crispy perfect bacon and an outstanding omelette bar. The Blue Grill has the best lunch but you should also check out the Mexican restaurant hidden behind the grill and buffet.

The large pool was a lot if fun. It was easy to reserve a covered bed by the pool. Waiters worked fast to keep drinks filled and guests happy. There were activities like volleyball, dodgeball, and Zumba going on. I just wish the pool had been open at night. I was surprised that it shut down when the sun went down I guess for safety reasons. The preferred pool is heated which I loved and quiet. We kind of took it over and had a blast there. They give you coupons for the spa but you can get better deals just talking to the reservation guys. Got a massage and uses hydrotherapy for 2 days and it was very relaxing. A sauna, steam room, jacuzzi with various beds and jets.

Nightlife was interesting. We danced and played pool at the resorts club. Some nights were hits, some.. misses. There was a casino night and karaoke but I think karaoke only lasted an hour. The mix of people hanging out ranged from big wedding groups to groups of high school and college graduates partying.

We wanted to take a free bike tour which is offered daily around 9am but rain flooded the road do we took a taxi into Puerto Morelos. My advice wait for the best deal when buying stuff because a lot of it is also at the airport for cheap prices. And yeah it rained a good 3/5 days we stayed and the electricity flickered now and then but we still had the power (pun intended) to make it a great trip and at Now Sapphire it was easy to do cause it's a great resort with a world class staff that's top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and thank you for your comments in regard to the service provided by the staff. Nayelly and Rafael will be glad to read your feedaback.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed our Now Spa services, bike tour, volleyball, Zumba and Coco Café.

Once again, thank you for your feedback which will serve as an added inspiration for the team to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.9 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,188 reviews
20.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,899 reviews
15.9 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#38 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Property: Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing