We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so nice! Starting with Karla at the front desk, then wonderful Ivan reserving our private spot on the beach for the Preferred Club to Fernando at the buffet and Giovanni making us laugh on stage and while kayaking! The entertainment group was off the charts. Fantastic! We would love to go back and visit soon!!!

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Sofia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. We share all the comments with the operations staff.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, staff and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. Fernando, Giovanni and the Entertainmente team will be happy to read your fabulous comments about their work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun!

With kind regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,272)
There are newer reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,208 - 4,214 of 7,272 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great place to visit for an all inclusive quick vacation. The best part: Clean resort, nice staff, all the liquor and food you can handle, decent events all day and night, great weather. The worst part: food is mediocore (go to the restaurants, skip the buffet) and not many events for kids (would recommend for adults only).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your sharing your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We will address your valuable comments with the entire staff.

Thank you for your good comments about the food and the entertainment.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this resort for our 15th wedding anniversary. We were there for 5 days and were treated like royalty. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. We were amazed with the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff does anything and everything they can to make your stay the best it can be. The NOW Entertainment Team is a blast as well! Omar, Geo, Marco, Ferminator, Erika, and Renita are SO MUCH FUN! They know how to get the people involved and having fun! The food was also amazing, although the one downfall is that the schedule for the day would say that some restaurants were open when they weren't. We missed out on eating at one of the restaurants due to this problem. The room was beautiful as well! The staff came in everyday at least once, if not twice, to clean the room and check to make sure you had everything you needed. They also came in at night to turn down the bed and leave the next days schedule. We stayed as Preferred Guests, so we didn't get hit up by the guys and gals at the front about time shares. This would be something to watch out for. They hit you up right after you check in. As preferred guests. this does not happen because you don't check in at the front desk. We traveled with the GoGo traveling agency, and Raphel was wonderful! He warned us about the time share people and also helped us book our excursions with private transportation so we didn't have to find a cab.
Overall, this was a great resort with an amazing staff. I would highly recommend it! We will be going back. - Jill P.

Room Tip: We were in the first building (100s) and we loved being close to the pool. We were on the first flo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Madam,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

Receiving comments like the ones you made show us that we are in the right path to obtain the satisfaction of all our distinguishes guests. Omar, Geo, Marco, Fermin, Erika and Renata will be delighted to read your feedback about their work.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A group of 17 of us stayed from June 1st to June 8th, ages began at 18 to 45+, all but 5 of the group had never been to an AI, and 7 had never been out of the country.........everyone in the group had a wonderful time and couldn't stop bragging to the folks back home. Two weeks prior to my trip, my daughter and son in law honeymooned at Now Sapphire and came back saying "we loved it". They chose Now Sapphire based on our experience at Now Larimar in Punta Cana and did note that the service and food at Sapphire far exceeded the Larimar and I agree with them. I have been going to All Inclusive resorts at least once a year (most times twice a year) since 2006 and have stayed at quite a few AM Resorts, in both Mexico and Dominican Republic and I must say the staff and service at Now Sapphire is the best so far. Big shout outs to Olivia (concierge), Rafael (Preferred Lounge), Josue (Lobby Bar), Margarito (Pool Concierge), Ivan (Pool and Beach concierge) and Mayra Martinez (Reservations). I must also commend the rest of the staff, despite my forgetting names--from the maid service to the waiters and grounds keepers everyone was friendly and prompt when service was requested!!! Everyone in our group as well as my daughter thought that the staff and service was outstanding.

When reading the reviews on resorts you should always realize that many things are a matter of preference........from food and drinks to entertainment, so try and read between the lines when choosing based on ratings.

This resort is an excellent value for the price paid, with no notable exceptions and especially the perks offered by the Preferred Rooms.

I think the one complaint/comment made by our entire group was not being able to reserve tables, which I think is really just being used to calling ahead here in the US for larger groups to have an available table. They commented that the restaurants should offer a same day reservation system for Preferred Guests, meaning if a group decided to eat at the Bluewater Grill at 8, they could call the concierge that day and he would hold a table for them for a certain amount of time and then release the table after 10 minutes, etc. We are not talking about the reservation system at most AI where you have to book soon after arrival for a future date and time and can only go "x" amount of times. Overall we only had a few "long" wait times, but the folks who had been to AI resorts before (including myself) had no complaints with the wait time and found the seating to be pretty quick, especially since you were given a beeper and could wait.

I would give an excellent rating, but for the fact of the coupons and the Vacation Club push................many travelers don't realize the coupons come with some "buts", if you buy the bottle of wine, they charge you to uncork it, if you go on the tour, they do take a good portion of your day, etc. Make the coupon worth using, had you given me a $100 discount at the spa, I would have booked two, yes two massages, as it was I did not book any. It was much more economical to go off site to get a massage.......

At the end of the trip, the question was when are we coming back?

Room Tip: I always upgrade to preferred if given an option due to the perks. The Beachfront rooms are literal...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JOlyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Madam,

We appreciate your taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us

Thank you very much for your generous feedback! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service. Here at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun we encourage our associates to anticipate guests’ needs and forge a lasting relationship.

Rafael, Josue, Margarito, Ivan and Mayra will be so glad to read your comments. We will certainly pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. My appreciation for your comments about me.

We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services. We really hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great 5 day stay! The staff was helpful and gracious, the views were beautiful, and the drinks flowed freely! It was easy to find our way, easy to get a table, food was tasty! There was an awesome fire show, and a good variety of events. The entertainment staff were great. I enjoyed Zumba, archery, karaoke, and dancing! Thanks Marco, Miguel, Erika, Brownie!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cancun2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Madam

On behalf of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share such gracious comments with the Tripadvisor community. We will share your feedback with the entire staff, especially with Marco, Miguel, Erika and Brownie. They will be very glad to know that their effort and genuine care for our guests is recognized.

It is always a great pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to maintain the high standards you have experienced with our service.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with others, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun soon!

Best regards,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed in many of the all-inclusives in this area, and this was as nice as any. We went as a family of four for a family wedding. The wedding was handled beautifully, excellent food and service, fun DJ. We did not stay as preferred guests, so I can't comment on the adults only pool or any of the other "preferred" perks, although I do find it a bit tacky that it exists at all within a pricey all-inclusive. As for the rest of the trip, here are my pros and cons:

PROS: The layout is spacious but buildings are close enough that you never need to walk more than 5 minutes or so to get to the lounge and restaurant area.


We found the rooms to be very quiet-in fact the quietest we have had at an AI. We stayed on the ground floor in building 6, and did not have a problem with mustiness but my kids were next door and they did. The rooms were dead quiet at night, noisier during the day due to the non-stop golf carts that are used by the service staff. Building 1 by the pool would be quite noisy with music from the lounge and sometimes the pool area at night, so if you like to turn in early, keep that in mind.

Mini-fridge is refilled daily, and if you run low you can call room service to restock it. We filled the ice bucket with ice on the 2nd floor and took our Coronitas down to the beach. There is a beach bar, but no Corona.

There is no lining up for reservations for the restaurants, they give you a pager so you can hang out in the lounge area until your table is ready. Still not sure if this is a pro or con, the waits could be long, especially for large groups.

Nice pool with a shallow area (large steps) that was great for the little kids to play in.

Food was average for an all-inclusive, although the Lemongrass restaurant was very good. They have a hibachi table where they do the whole show for you.

The resort offers free calling to Canada and the US, although we never tried it and I have no idea how complicated it is or isn't.

Cons:
Right after we checked in, one of the employees introduced himself as our "concierge" and asked us to have a seat while he showed us the layout of the place. But first he wanted to know if we have ever stayed with Amresorts before, and showed us where all the other resorts are located on a map, and then tried to book us into a breakfast at 8 am the next morning to show what benefits loyal customers get. He insisted this was not a time share spiel, but it sure was. They call this a "vacation club", and when we tried to say no to the breakfast, he was incredibly persistent and insistent that we go. After roughly 8 hour of travel we found this quite annoying, to say the least. After saying "no" no less than 5 times, he finally took us to the bellboy.

My only other gripe is that there is no casual poolside restaurant. The Bluewater grill is actually a sit down service and requires shirt, shoes etc. So having lunch means leaving the pool/beach area, getting some clothes on, and either going to the buffet, or the grill, which was closed half of the days we were there. In the pastat other all-inclusives, I have enjoyed eating right by the pool, grabbing nachos and guac, and not having to leave everything for lunch.

The buffet area is also quite warm, no air-conditioning, at times it was stifling but then again we did go in May.

Also there are no taxis waiting at the lobby-usually there is a taxi line-up and a board posting the fares. Across the street is a "taxi stand" but they wanted 4 people per trip, and only had one large ad board advertising trips to Playa del Carmen, etc. They wanted $140 roundtrip to Akumal, whereas in Akumal the taxi stand charges $50 each way. Before leaving for your trip, I would see if there is a taxi service in Puerto Morelos that you could call for cheaper service.

Preferred guests get to reserve the palapas on the beach, but infront of buildings 5 and 6 they were up for grabs.We never had a problem getting one.

Enough said.It was an enjoyable trip, very typical style of resort for this area. We found the dreams resorts to be nicer.

PS> catch the fire show-unbelievable. Stay for the whole thing. you will be wowed.

Room Tip: Building 6 is very quiet at night. Building one has a lot of pool area noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mayantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the UVC supervisors to improve our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

We really hope to welcome you back in the near future. Once again thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I'm really late in getting this review out, we were here Feb. of this year over Valentine's Day. This was our third trip to the resort in 3 years. While the resort is very nice it is the people that make it. The resort it's self is starting to show its age, but the food and service is outstanding. I do feel that the did to many weddings while we were there, but it was Valentine's Day. The problem was that it took away from the service that you received. For that reason we are going to try Jade next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media Coordinator at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. It’s been a pleasure to have you at our resort. It is great to know that you found our resort a very nice place as well as the food. We will share your feedback with the entire staff.

We appreciate very much your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities, services and we wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Greetings from sunny Cancun!

Olivia Rodríguez
Social Media Coordinator
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
info.nosrc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.9 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,950 reviews
1.2 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
0.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,635 reviews
10.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,747 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#40 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: £135 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing