We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome location, huge room, great courtyard, Dogs welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Puerto Morelos
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
nanoose bay, bc
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome location, huge room, great courtyard, Dogs welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were travelling back from the other side of the Yucatan Penninsula with our newly rescued beach dog, and needed a place to stay for a few days to wait for our flight. We have stayed in PM before, and knew of these accomodations, and were soooo happy that Kris allowed us to bring our dog and stay. Our room was very large, and had a great little kitchen area. We used the patio all the time , and it was so lovely looking out over all the beautiful trees and shrubs by the pool area. Pool was awesome, had shade and sun all day. Also, very big plus for us, the property was fully walled and gated, so we were not worried about our new friend escaping. But the biggest bonus is the location, as it is directly across the street from the beach access, and also, an easy stroll into the zocalo to eat and get neccesities. The price was reasonably affordable, even for budget travellers, as there is a kitchenette. My ONLY complaint, is that the bed was not the most comfy bed. If I had any tips for the management, it would be to replace them.
Such a great 5 days we had there, and we will recommend to everyone, especially those needing to accomodate travel with a pet.

Room Tip: There is the one top floor suite that has an incredible access to the rooftop. The view up there of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank islandsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    14
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed in room 6 for 7 days and loved every minute of it. View was great, room was exactly what we were looking for. Clean and airy. loved the balcony off of our room and the rooftop balcony was also nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimi723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was our first, and not last, trip to Puerto Morelos. We really enjoyed our stay in Room 4 at Cabanas Puerto Morelos. My husband and I arrived earlier than expected and Kris was kind enough to let us use a room for a few hours, so we could change and cool off in the pool. The location was wonderful, just a short walk to the town centre and there were many choices of restaurants. We bought a few groceries and had breakfast and afternoon snacks in our room. We both enjoyed the views of the ocean and the stars from our private rooftop, accessed up the spiral staircase in our room. We were so close to the ocean and sand and every night we fell asleep with a lovely breeze cooling the room. Kris is a fantastic host and Juan keeps the pool and grounds in tip-top shape. Nelly kept our room clean everyday and her husband drove us in his cab to the airport ( never felt safer!) Cabanas Puerto Morelos is just the type of accommodation we look for in our travels and we were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Upstairs offer an ocean view via a winding staircase but downstairs may suit people with mobility is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnyOkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I considered giving a bad review just so no one stays here and I can have it all to myself! What a lovely comfortable quiet and perfect place to stay. View of the ocean, almost on the beach, out of the downtown hubbub. I will always want to stay here, and I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wagerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Spent two nights in Puerto Morelos after 8 days in Playa del Carmen area. Cabanas Puerto Morelos was a great choice for us. Only six rooms at this charming property and the upstairs units are spacious and have a tiny spiral staircase that leads up to the roof where you have a 360 degree view of the area including the ocean along with two plastic chairs. The furnishings are basic but cute and functional. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Next time I'll also try to attend the Little Mexican Cooking School next door. Easy walk down the street to the town's many great restaurants and most are a value. I.e. A decent glass of wine for $4.00! It's "real Mexico" and a pleasant stay after busy Playa.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunseeker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Cabañas Puerto Morelos is one of those places you feel lucky to have found.
The apartment was only available for four nights out of our eight night stay, and I would have loved to stay longer. The spacious, comfortable, well appointed space gave us pleasure every time we came back to it. We cooked, showered, ate, swam in the little pool, relaxed on our little balcony, swung in the hammock, slept wonderfully. I debated writing a bad review so that it would be possible to book there again without competition, but figured that wasn't fair. Truth? We loved it.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our room, #4, was very comfortable. Nice view from the room and the upper patio.
Four blocks from the town square, very convenient to numerous good restaurants.
Friendly staff & guests. Only draw back is the need for a better sewage system.
We were told the town is presently working on that issue.

Room Tip: We liked the view from the upper floor, however, you need to carry your luggage up winding stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARNCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
#16 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#17 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Acamaya Reef
Acamaya Reef
#19 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.8 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Puerto Morelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Puerto Morelos

Property: Cabanas Puerto Morelos
Address: Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez | SMZ-02, MZ-12, Lote 7A, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabanas Puerto Morelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Puerto Morelos Hotel Puerto Morelos
Cabanas Hotel Puerto Morelos
Cabanas Puerto Morelos Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing